We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Besakih Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,000
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
97
245
129
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
245
129
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomlocation locationa bit tiredpool barlocation is fantasticclose to shopsgardens are lovelypools are greatnoodlesmona lisathe main roadmain poolmoney changersgriya santrianbungalowbalikuta
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a wonderful 3 weeks again at Besakih, we have stayed many times before, yes its old, but for the regulars you are aware of this, its the STAFF that make this hotel and of course the hotel dog, Betsy and the hotel cat, Mannis, both of them also provide great service to all hotel guests, they come and visit you and sit outside your room awaiting your return. I have read other peoples post and can understand what they are saying, but go speak to the staff, they are so accommodating and happy to swap your room to ensure that you experience the real Besakih.

Room Tip: go for the bungalows in the front section on the lush gardens near reception ( these are renovated)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is our third time at the Besakih & would probably be the last except we have already booked for next November, if we had waited until after this trip we probably wouldn't have booked there again. The hotel has an excellent location & includes a nice breakfast, but on the down side the main pool was not open for the first 5 days we were there. We had to get them to fix the plumbing in the bathroom as the water wouldn't drain away from the bath/shower. We were in one of the standard rooms but I have stayed in the superior bungalows before & don't feel they are that much better. If you just want to stay for a few nights it is ok. I definitely wouldn't recommend it for families or younger people.

Room Tip: If you like early nights don't have a room near the road as the noise from the Lazer Bar is annoying.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suewhoperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

we have stayed at this hotel for many up to three times a year but finally the time has come to search for new accomodation, in the past you would pay 60/80 per night now the want $100 plus for a room that has bathroom that is totally in need of repair , to add to this the main swimming pools filter was broken and the pool water looked a sewer and they did not know when it would be fixed.
agree hotel is in a great position but is now not worth the money, i suggest to charge over $100 per night i even saw Qantas hotels at $160 per night you will get value elswhere

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Besakih in June 2013, and what I saw on the net, and what was reality were two totally different things, We stayed in a detached bunglaow (suposedly superior) We travel to Bali a couple of times a year, and this is the first time I have ever been dissapointed. the rooms were old, with cracked tiles, with the gaps around the door and windows, I was forever spraying for mosquito's, The shower didn't drain away, the bath was way past it's use by date, also the shower took forever to get warm, or get get pressure and the fridge was only big enough to put 2 six packs in it, this also did not work, and was replaced. The breakfast is really basic, and if you like soft yolks but turned, be prepared for rock hard eggs. One night I rang room service for some ice, and was told "it is free, come and get it" Most of the staff were lovely, and the access to the beach is great, but after looking through other resorts close by there is no Comparison.
When my husband and I were at reception, there were pamphlets of the resort, I asked my husband where and when he thought the photo's were taken, because we did not see any of that. This place needs a total revamp, and is totally over priced

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawsonmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The positives; well located, with great beach view from the restaurant and in easy walking distance to some massage parlors, shops and good restaurants. The taxi drivers that are within the hotel driveway are very knowledgeable and friendly offering fair rates. Ask for Putu, he is wonderful!! The hotel staff are also very friendly and helpful. That unfortunately is where the positives end. 
The negatives; the rooms are not as per the hotel website but are dingy, dirty and for the price are simply not worth it. We were initially put into a room on the first floor where rooms are very dark backing onto a closed passage. We asked to move to the ground floor. The toilet would not flush through and leaked. The shower would switch between boiling hot and freezing cold about 5 times in 5minutes, which made showing very difficult. We reported both and while the toilet was 'fixed' (it leaked less), the shower issue remained (although we weren't ever given an update).  The bathroom was also not very clean and stained. The cupboard also still had 2 pairs of underware in it, who knows how long they had been lurking there for? The TV was barely worth turning on as the signal was so bad that you could not watch it. There was also old dry blood on our bedsheets!! No wifi in the bedrooms. Room walls so thin that we could hear the TV on in the next room.
A slightly separate comment, which is neither good nor bad, but worth noting, is that my husband and I were the youngest people at the hotel by about 35years (we are 30 years old). Which means that there is a lot of shouting at breakfast time as couples talk to one another so that their partner can hear them :) the thin hotel walls therefore are probably enhanced by older folk talking loudly to one another. 
It really is a pity as the hotel has potential. We will not be back as better value can be found pretty much anywhere else.
We however can recommend the driver Putu, and if you are in the area it would be worth walking there to meet him and ask him to drive you around for your time in Bali.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor if you still decide to stay here. I would also try to negotiate the rate given that there are better hotels for the same price in the area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinT121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews