We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Besakih Beach Hotel
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 5 February 2014

we were part of a group of 9 people who stayed here for 5 nights in November last year. the best feature of the hotel is its beachside location and its also near shops and restaurants. On the down side there are no toiletries or bottled water provided. also the breakfast buffet was very limited - fruit, pancakes, juice and pasteries. you could order eggs and baconbut there was no menu so after a few days we got more creative ordering toasted croisants for example. regulars bought their own cereal. the whole place has a run down feel. i think its over priced

Room Tip: we had a bungalow which was roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark989898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have recently returned from a 2 week stay at Besakih Beach Resort & am happy to stay that it only gets better, whilst this is not a 5 star resort it has the most friendly staff, clean rooms in the middle of Sanur with easy access to all that you require. It is a pleasure to return there in the knowledge that friendly competent staff will there to greet me as I return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we booked into this hotel at last minute and we loved it, rooms were clean, breakfast was good and service was good. the gardens and pool were well maintained and staff were all friendly. the location was great, close to good restaurants and shopping

Room Tip: a room that is located in the garden would be good, probably a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a nice hotel. Needs a bit renovating.It was the rainy season and it dripped out so it was a puddle on the floor. The breakfast could have been a little better. The staff were very nice. Position along the beach was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sollenkroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Only thing Besakih really has going for it is the location being beachfront. We stayed in room 289 which was at the back near the road, extremely noisy room of an evening, noise coming from traffic & music from bars......avoid rooms near road!
Tried their restaurant for breakfast once & lunch once, both times very disappointing, food is disgusting. Much better options for dining close by.
Housekeeping staff were friendly however staff in restaurant had an 'I don't care' attitude.
The pool was in poor condition, water was not clean & in desperate need of acid, did not swim in it as it wasn't safe to do so.
For over $100 per night it was a disgrace! Better value can be had elsewhere in Sanur.
We live in Bali & visit Sanur a lot but won't be going back to Besakih unless they clean up their act.
Not pleased at all!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Impulsive84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spend 2 nights here in Dec with my extended family. We all loved this place and its location facing the sea. We can either swim in the sea or in the hotel pool with sea view. The hotel service was good, the staff at the breakfast room was courteous and cheerful. Enjoyed every minute of our stay and want to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank velvetcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in november. Paid extra for a Bungalow room but was very disappointed. Room was very basic, bathroom was in poor condition with mouldy cracked tiles, definitely needs renovating. There were no toiletries provided except for small bars of soap and no bottles of drinking water. Room was small with no frills.

Lovely grounds which leads to the beach, we loved walking along the beach path. Breakfast was very basic - had the same food everyday so you would be bored with it if you stayed longer, made to order omelettes which was nice, fried noodles and rice, toast, croissant and a pastry and fruit juices which were not freshly squeezed.

Location of hotel was good, not too far from the famous Hardy's and near enough to lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't think there are any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchidluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#34 of 79 in Sanur
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 79 in Sanur
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Besakih Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Besakih Beach Hotel

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 45 | Po Box 3306, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Besakih Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in the tropical splendor of the Besakih Beach hotel. Set amongst beautifully manicured gardens 80 attractive Balinese Bungalows offer the ideal setting for you to enjoy the delights of the Bali Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Besakih Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Besakih Beach Hotel Sanur
Besakih Beach Sanur
Besakih Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing