We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Besakih Beach Hotel
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having spent 3 nights at the Mercure last week, I was keen to return but it was full. During my Mercure stay, I'd gone for a walk along the beach path and thought the Besakih looked quite nice from the beach and it certainly looked OK on the website..so this morning I decided to make a booking prior to my return to Sanur and I'm so glad I only booked one night! No complaints to make about the staff, but the room is awful for the price! If you like your paint peeling from the walls and ceilings and the faint smell of sewage whenever you flush the toilet, then you won't mind parting with your $100..If you like watching TV, then the old 14" has poor reception (thankfully, I don't care too much for TV)...I'm yet to sleep in the bed, but it doesn't feel too comfy..Aircon and fridge work great...Overall, the place is tired and rundown and if I'd only paid $30 I'd not be complaining....but it's an absolute joke at $100!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

From the moment you arrive you will we looked after until the day you leave, Besakih resort location is perfect right on sanur beach.You are ideally close to all cafes and shopping.I travelled with my 2 nieces for 10 days . I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff, all staff at Besakih are friendly and happy,but I must praise agung (pool bar) for making our time around the pool so wonderful.The reception staff were also so helpful to me for everything. They helped me with making phone calls ,organising transport, helping with my money conversion .Thankyou to everyone at besaki for making our holiday such a wonderful time.Will be back soon !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank rainbowkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

we were part of a group of 9 people who stayed here for 5 nights in November last year. the best feature of the hotel is its beachside location and its also near shops and restaurants. On the down side there are no toiletries or bottled water provided. also the breakfast buffet was very limited - fruit, pancakes, juice and pasteries. you could order eggs and baconbut there was no menu so after a few days we got more creative ordering toasted croisants for example. regulars bought their own cereal. the whole place has a run down feel. i think its over priced

Room Tip: we had a bungalow which was roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark989898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have recently returned from a 2 week stay at Besakih Beach Resort & am happy to stay that it only gets better, whilst this is not a 5 star resort it has the most friendly staff, clean rooms in the middle of Sanur with easy access to all that you require. It is a pleasure to return there in the knowledge that friendly competent staff will there to greet me as I return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we booked into this hotel at last minute and we loved it, rooms were clean, breakfast was good and service was good. the gardens and pool were well maintained and staff were all friendly. the location was great, close to good restaurants and shopping

Room Tip: a room that is located in the garden would be good, probably a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a nice hotel. Needs a bit renovating.It was the rainy season and it dripped out so it was a puddle on the floor. The breakfast could have been a little better. The staff were very nice. Position along the beach was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sollenkroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Only thing Besakih really has going for it is the location being beachfront. We stayed in room 289 which was at the back near the road, extremely noisy room of an evening, noise coming from traffic & music from bars......avoid rooms near road!
Tried their restaurant for breakfast once & lunch once, both times very disappointing, food is disgusting. Much better options for dining close by.
Housekeeping staff were friendly however staff in restaurant had an 'I don't care' attitude.
The pool was in poor condition, water was not clean & in desperate need of acid, did not swim in it as it wasn't safe to do so.
For over $100 per night it was a disgrace! Better value can be had elsewhere in Sanur.
We live in Bali & visit Sanur a lot but won't be going back to Besakih unless they clean up their act.
Not pleased at all!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Impulsive84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#38 of 82 in Sanur
481 reviews
0 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
1.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Besakih Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Besakih Beach Hotel

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 45 | Po Box 3306, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Besakih Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in the tropical splendor of the Besakih Beach hotel. Set amongst beautifully manicured gardens 80 attractive Balinese Bungalows offer the ideal setting for you to enjoy the delights of the Bali Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Besakih Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Besakih Beach Hotel Sanur
Besakih Beach Sanur
Besakih Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing