We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location rude breakfast staff. Cyclists are becoming a real problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Besakih Beach Hotel
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good location rude breakfast staff. Cyclists are becoming a real problem”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here three times now and no more. While the location is great I found most of the breakfast staff rude and totally uninterested in tourists. Our bungalow was clean but basic. Unfortunately the curtains were very light and even after we hung towels over the rails for extra darkness it didn't really help. The gardens are nice but the legendary friendliness of the Balinese was missing from most of the breakfast staff. Breakfast was simple but adequate. The pools were both cold and people like to hang their towels on the few beds available and then disappear for hours. The lovely boardwalk stroll we used to love is now an obstacle course of manic cycle riders barreling along with scant regard for pedestrians. No I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    227
    113
    35
    22
See reviews for
134
207
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment you arrive to check-in, you are treated like royalty! The rooms are clean, comfortable & have tv, wifi, hot water & airconditioning. All of the staff are more than willing to help, in fact, they embrace you as "family". I spent 5 days here & didn't want to leave. It is situated right on beautiful Sanur Beach. The gardens & pool are beautiful & lead down to the hotel restaurant (right on the beach). It became my home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Loved our time here.Our room had been upgraded and had a nice big shower.Staff excellent,breakfast could do with upgrade,but the location was perfect.The hotel needs updating but is ok the way it is.We are an older couple and enjoyed the company of many like minded people

Room Tip: The bungalows are in a good potition
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 816PennyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I really enjoy staying here. It is not by any means 5 star - even though my review is excellent - it is definitely 3 star and the hotel is rough around the edges in places.
However I love it here, we have stayed twice and will come back.
It is in the best spot for me in Sanur, close to shops, markets, the best places to eat and on the beach.
It is QUIET and peaceful.
The staff are lovely.
The rooms are just fine, clean and comfortable.
I love the non bogan parts of Bali and Sanur is just that. You will find Aussies here but they are generally older and there for a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach is quiter but the Bungalows closer to the street are nicer :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

For a thirty something couple I can say we really liked it here. Hotel itself could do with updating but seriously doesnt matter if it does right now as its certainly fine as it is for a 3 star. Hotel is full of greenery and serenity. Other patrons were all older "regulars that come every year" but Sanur is like that predominantly. If youre after something quiet and relaxing this is your place. Head literally straight out onto the beach from hotel. Beach has minimal waves and beautiful for swimming. Basically no hawkers at all until you hit the shops on your walk along the beach front. Besakih overpriced considering but the hotel surroundings and location are pretty awesome. If youre after something lively you must head to Casablanca bar (turn left about 500 mtrs down main road) which has nightly live music. Certainly made our stay more entertaining. Easy to travel All in all we really enjoyed our stay but likely wont stay in Sanur again soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Besakih Beach Hotel is a relaxing spot right on the beach. It is close to shops and services such as hairdressers and beauty parlours, restaurants and bars. The service was good and staff friendly and helpful. A quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of places like Kuta but with facilities, shops etc close by.

Room Tip: Some of the standard rooms do get air conditioning noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eshyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This Hotel is not 5 star and yes is in need of an upgrade but the location is 5 star, the staff are friendly and will do anything for you, the rooms are clean and tidy, lets face it you are only sleeping there, we were a group of 9 the majority enjoyed the hotel and would go back, people will always find the negatives, if you are looking for a small hotel with no frills adequate accommodation in a fantastic spot this maybe for you. If you are looking for 5 star stay clear its not for you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keefster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.1 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Besakih Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Besakih Beach Hotel

Property: Besakih Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 45 | PO BOX 3306, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Besakih Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in the tropical splendor of the Besakih Beach hotel. Set amongst beautifully manicured gardens 80 attractive Balinese Bungalows offer the ideal setting for you to enjoy the delights of the Bali Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Besakih Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Besakih Beach Hotel Sanur
Besakih Beach Sanur
Besakih Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing