We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Besakih Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I have just spent a week in Sanur at the Besakih with my daughter and her 3 children. The location is fabulous with all the resturants, the boardwalk,the shops etc were fantastic. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly but will admit to being disappointed in our rooms. We had two adjoining rooms as there were the 5 of us and they had placed mattresses on matresses on the floor for the extra beds. I believe that they are upgrading rooms so next time will ask for a new room.Both the bathrooms were yuk and certainly could do with a good clean and retiling

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Besakih Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

My wife & I have just arrived back from a week at the Besakih.
I have wrote reviews about this resort before and I have stayed here many times as recent as about 6 months ago listing good points about the location and staff blah! blah! blah! and so on but, I have noticed this time a real deterioration, cut backs to the point that it has lost the identity it used to have. Seemingly gone are a lot of the friendly old staff who made the Besakih the place it used to be. There are trainees everywhere basically cheap labour. They are all friendly enough but it's not the same.
The resort of course still has arguably the best location on Sanur beach in combination with restaurants and shops on the main drag.
The rooms are clean without frills and that's fine unless you like to spend your holiday in your room.
Any reader of Tripadvisor considering staying here should book a room without breakfast. The breakfast has quite possibly become the worst of breakfasts of any place I have ever stayed, the choice is small and you will be eating the worst quality food you can purchase, that I can guarantee.
The swimming pool is good but it is difficult to get a chair unless you go very early and put your towel on one to claim it for the day, whether you are sitting round the pool or not. I have never been able to understand the inconsideration of people who do this, but it was prevalent in the week we stayed.( This is the resorts fault to allow it to happen)

Sorry to sound so negative regarding this. I am just trying to help the Tripadvisor readers the best way I can in making their decision to stay.

So to Tripadvisor readers who are considering this resort my opinion is:-

Location Excellent.

Rooms Clean average 3 star.

Staff Possibly the same as any other small resort.( This used to be the Besakih's strength)

Pool Good but you may not get a chair.

Breakfast The worst of the worst.

Value for money Average, but guests want good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delboyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This hotel was a big disappointment. I wouldn´t suggest it to anyone looking for a charming and confortable place to stay. We had stayed at Alila Ubud before, wich is a beautyfull hotel, and when we arrived at Besakih it was horrible.
The service was average, although some of the staff was very rude and not always available to help the guests.
The room was terrible and not so clean. We had to ask them to change the bed sheets, because they were dirty, and the ar conditioned kept broking down during our stay.
The swimming pool is very nice, but very small. Besides, most of the guest were old australian people, the noise was constant and very loud, and so I don´t recomend it for couples looking to relax and romance.
The location, however, is good, with great restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

On the beach excellent location. Rooms good size spacious bathroom. Great to walk along the Sanur beachfront.
Two pools good size but a few selfish people dominate the pool beds by leaving towels 'reserving' their spot but disappearing for hours.
Friendly staff, brekky ok lots of other places to eat enjoyed Bonsai and Benno cafes.
cafe Smorga's on main road had best coffee and cake ,Swedish cafe.

Most patrons are 40+ very quiet at night would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberleybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Recently spent two weeks at this great hotel. It is excellent value for your money and absolutely wonderful staff who understand English. We were firstly in a lovely room but almost roadside, far from restaurant, pools and beach and very noisy from nightclub and bars across the road. We were moved eventually but just happened to have got a not top condition room with a/c not very cold and shower going hot and cold which I reported but nothing was done. For all of that I would return to Sanur again and the Besakih Hotel, quieter than around Kuta, mixed bunch of people from quite elderly to young families with children and babies and great shopping and eating places.
I would look at upgrading to a bungalow instead of the standard room next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Have friends staying here,so I am just a visitor.If you want to sit around the pool,get your towels early and place on a chair,then wander off and have your booked chairs vacant for most of the day,instead of letting other use them.
Went there for breakfast today as friends ,son's birthday.Ordered Pineapple juice(watered down)coffee,eggs fried,bacon and toast 2pc and butter.(cheapest of Bali bread and butter)Then asked for Bill........Rp97000.An absolute rip off.Do not recomend at all.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huib V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Great holiday, if your looking for a holiday away from the madening crowd. Nice room although dated. Service excellent. Breakfast good. Good restaurants nearby, with a range of prices. Beach is lovely, good swimming at high tide right at the door, but the pool at the hotel is really lovely. Massage on the beach was great, but dearer than a lovely salon down the road. Try a hot stone massage. good value at 55,000rp!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iiveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#31 of 78 in Sanur
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 78 in Sanur
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Besakih Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Besakih Beach Hotel

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 45 | PO BOX 3306, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Besakih Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in the tropical splendor of the Besakih Beach hotel. Set amongst beautifully manicured gardens 80 attractive Balinese Bungalows offer the ideal setting for you to enjoy the delights of the Bali Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Besakih Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Besakih Beach Hotel Sanur
Besakih Beach Sanur
Besakih Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing