We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 weeks in a very relaxing environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Borne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“2 weeks in a very relaxing environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a very good time. Some remarks which could even make it better. The internet arrangement is of the stone age. In the room and in the lobby you need to pay. At the restaurant and the pool it is free. But if you have paid for in the room, then no way to have the benefits of the free internat. Gave an additional costs of ~50 Euro. Others have it free so does not sounds fair.
A ittle bit more cabinets in the room for smal stuff would also be more convenient.
This hotel is certainly one to propose to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codehaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    980
    355
    114
    49
See reviews for
646
1,089
123
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We weren't sure whether Sanur was the right bit of Bali to head for, but it was supurb. The local cafes and restaurants on the beach and at the end of the hotel drive were so good that we never ate in the hotel, which was a shame since the quality of their breakfasts bode well for the evening meals.
We had room 819, non-smoking, which was great - a decent size with a nice balcony, and the beds were so comfortable I could've brought them home. the only thing I could fault was the noise of the extractors from the restaurant prevented a perfect silence on the balcony.
The staff were without exception really friendly and helpful, from the reception through the waiters to the cleaners.
The beach is nice, gets a fair amount of shade from trees at the back (which was welcome), and has interesting life in it for snorkellers and pool enthusiasts. The offshore reef also makes it safe for swimming.
Take a walk around by the neighbouring Mercure, and see just what they're missing! Go the other way and the hotels get more posh. Couldn't see much worth paying the extra for though.

Room Tip: Non-smoking is top floor only. Get rooms in the 500-800 ranges or you'll be in a corridor and ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stay 3 days at hotel samur after a 4 days tour in bali for relax.
Every thing was good , the personnel and staff is very kind , I was in charge of a group of 20 persons , every body was satisfied .
The 2 last evenings were a special event for us , all the staf and people were very kind to organise these events.
Thak you , a place to recomand.

Room Tip: Ask a king size bed if you are a couple , in stead you have 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuth, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We are visiting this hotel for 8 years now and we love the scenery, the people are very friendly. Buffet breakfast is excellent. Around the hotel are a lot of restaurants and shops.
The staff and personal are very kind and helpfull. Bikes and tennis are available.
The new management already upgraded a lot of amenities and there is more to come.
The hotel is a perfect place to stay for a holiday in Bali.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms Garden view as well as Sea view are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Sanur beach for three weeks, as always our stay was pretty special, the hotel location and service and attention from Francis Dehnhardt was well recieved from us and we look forward to many more holiday at the Sanur Beach Hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Veraaloe255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasland, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Good Hotel, 3 restaurant (Mexican, Italian and International food). 2 Swimmingpools etc. Lot of life music in the restaurants, good services and kind people. Near the hotel are shops and a lot places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halesowen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

It was a long journey from England, but what you get at the end of that journey is beyond words.....everything about this island is wonderful, the people, the scenery, the weather and finally sanur beach hotel, we had a garden view deluxe room on the wisnu wing, cannot fault the room, the cleaning staff on the wing were exceptional, rooms kept spotless and towels changed twice a day, if needed. There appear to be some very old rooms still in the main block, so when booking it is best to upgrade and ask for the wing rooms, you will not be disappointed. The hotel was fairly full when we visited the begining of september, but there was always a lounger available by the pool or on the beach. The food was excellent. This island is made special by the people, they are so kind, friendly, and are very proud of their homeland, this makes Bali the magical island that it is..............

Room Tip: make sure you upgrade to deluxe - garden views in the wisnu room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandrahalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing