We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Ranheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have only good things to say about this hotel. It's very clean, everyone working there is so helpful and friendly, I have never experienced such a nice staff before. I will recommend this hotel to everyone asking, and I will definately be back, as soon as possible. Luxury at Bali, that's Sanur Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    1,023
    371
    116
    53
See reviews for
681
1,134
130
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

we stayed 3 weeks for the second time. all in all we were quite happy. the pool and the garden are beautiful and quite unique. above all the old trees at the beachside. staff are always very friendly and helpful.
unfortunately we didn´t get the room we booked and had payed for. only after intervening and moving two times. this should not happen bat at least one should inform you about this.
onother hint is, not to use internet in the room and at the same time the free wifi at the pool. You will have a lot of trouble !!! just use the free one !

Room Tip: ask for newly renovated rooms and make sure that you get what you have booked and payed for !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friedrich911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Recently had two weeks stay with my husband and son. We had a great time at this hotel. It is clean, well serviced and the staff are all very lovely and accomodating. Highly recommend Sanur Beach Hotel. We will be back : )

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The Good... where do I start. All the staff, no matter where they worked, were awesome to deal with and all made sure our stay was one too remember.
The room was old but clean and tidy and was always kept that way as was the rest of the hotel including the two pool areas, the large gardens and the beach area.
The location was surrounded by cheap restaurants, bars, and spas but is at the lower end of Sanur. Fortunately, the hotel provides a shuttle bus to Hardy's(Sanur) and Discovery Shopping Mall(Tuban).
The Bad... umm, not a lot. Maybe the absence of cocktails during Happy Hour, some small ants in the room and a smoker on the balcony next door on the non-smoking floor... that's about it. Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a King room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n00d1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Only stayed for four nights in mid October 2011. My wife and i were part of a group of twenty-six
The hotel is spotless, beds are good, food is excellent. The service is first rate and all the staff
appear to be happy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chalkiemjbDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stay 2 nights at Sanur Beach Hotel. The room is great, clean and the staffs are very kind and helpful. Especially the cleaner staffs who make our room keeps tidy and spotless... At the last evening, there was special event for us Tari Kecak (Kecak Dance) at the stage near swimming pool. We were enjoying the great dinner while Tari Kecak was perform.

I stayed at room 283 and I can't wait to stay at Sanur Beach Hotel again on my next holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sahlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a very good time. Some remarks which could even make it better. The internet arrangement is of the stone age. In the room and in the lobby you need to pay. At the restaurant and the pool it is free. But if you have paid for in the room, then no way to have the benefits of the free internat. Gave an additional costs of ~50 Euro. Others have it free so does not sounds fair.
A ittle bit more cabinets in the room for smal stuff would also be more convenient.
This hotel is certainly one to propose to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codehaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing