We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had a great time at Sanur Beach. Went with friends during Thanksgiving break and really did not miss home at all. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Bali is a beautiful island with many things to see and do and staying at Sanur really made the trip that more enjoyable. There were several restaurants with great food to choose from, two big pools, and most importantly direct access to the beach!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time I go to Bali I will gadly stay at Sanur Beach Hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,635 - 1,641 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and l have just returned from having the most relaxing holiday at Sanur Beach Hotel, 14 days of bliss, a very peaceful hotel, although near to full, over 400 rooms while we were there, you would never have know it, never a problem getting a sun bed round one of the 2 pools which were kept pristinely clean at all times or on the beach beds also kept spotlessly clean. Really enjoyed the aqua aerobics held 4 times a week perhaps every day would have been better if only to help with eating too much of the lovely buffet breakfast.
We ate several times in the Italian restaurant on site which was absolutely excellent. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room number 706 which also looked over the lagoon pool so only down a few steps each day to this and the Tirtra restaurant for breakfast. The staff were just like one big happy family, always happy smiling faces and extremely polite at all times. The gardens were kept beautifully, not a weed in sight, with what seemed a lot a extra landscaping details being added all the time, a lot of upgrading seems to be going on, but it never infringed on the relaxation of our holiday.
If you need a change of scenery a few minutes down the drive will take you to the little street of many restaurants and little shops, we ate out many times our favorites being Jepun, the smoked Marlin was delicious and a restaurant called Charming if you want a more romantic meal. I must mention the paths outside the hotel were not good, ladies flat shoes advisable !!
I would recommend this hotel to older couples, who just want to chill out !!

Room Tip: I liked the sea view room, garden rooms if you like looking at trees well that's fine !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for a week and would recomend this hotel to anyone, friendly staff nothing was to much trouble, great breakfasts, great pools the room was a little worn but the bathroom was new so it was all good and was clean and serviced every day.
The food and drinks at the hotel were expenisve but there were lots of restaurants outside in the town and on the beach within walking distance.
A lovely quiet getaway in Bali but don't come to this side of the island if you want to party.
Good bus that goes into Kuta everyday and a good bus that goes into Hardys shopping every hour.
Make sure you spend some time at the lotus room spa sanur excellent, excellent, excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

i stayed here just for one week but its a very perfect gateway,,.
my room is good, garden view. the employees always helpful and nice, breakfast buffet is delicious.
they have guest activities like riding bike to the traditional market and more, and the restaurants just perfect in front of the beach.
its really wonderful gateway. can't wait to my next visit here !

Room Tip: rooms with sea view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novinanda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Sanur is a lovely, quiet place to be for relaxing.. Sanur Beach hotel is really very good. Located in a wonderfull garden. Lovely swimming pool as well. The breakfast buffet was very well. The employes always very kind. As there are so many restaurants in the direct neighborhoud, we have eaten every night in an other place. I would surely recommend Sanur and the Sanur beach hotel. We only stayed there for 10 days, but it seams it was 3 weeks! Made an excursion every day, walked around a lot, nice shopping in Kuta, relaxing massage. We had a wonderfull time at Bali, in Sanur, in the Sanur Beach Hotel.
Again, its a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I had the good experience staying at this hotel. Even though it was written on line to be the oldest hotel in the area, one would never had known it? It was kept beautifully and had been remodeled. The location could not have been better. Simply had to walk down the driveway and you were standing at the start of the town of Sanur, where all the bars and restaurants were. Even though the facilities were beautiful, there was little to do in town.I believe November is an off season time, because there were few people? Beach was great and the staff was very professional and always helpful. Breakfast buffet was also excellent. I would certainly stay there again..but perhaps in January, when the season is on.

Room Tip: Any room facing the beach is pretty beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Sanur is a very quiet part of Bali. I stayed at this hotel for the first week of a 2 week trip- I moved to the Marriot Courtyard in Nusa Dua for week 2. There will be other 'classic' Bali resorts I am sure but, if it's a straight choice between the two places, forget Sanur. There's nothing bad about the Sanur Beach Hotel and the surrounding area and you can have a perfectly good, relaxing holiday here but it's probably fair to say the whole Sanur scene, including the hotel, is a bit dull and jaded. Maybe it was the time of year (November) but the place was 'dead' and most of the bars and restaurants closed about 11 pm - some well before that time. It's a bit sad when you walk down the street and see so many bars with a live band or singer and not one soul in there watching them. There's plenty of choice for early evening food though and you can walk through the streets at any time of day or night in complete safety.

There are certainly some good points; the hotel staff are friendly, the breakfast is good, the pools are good and very quiet, it's literally a 2 minute walk to the shops and restaurants and the (effectively private) beach is entirely free from touts, beach boys and all the other types of nuisance you get on beaches around the world (although you should note that you don't get hassle anywhere on Bali beaches so this isn't unique). Additionally, and unlike Thailand, there is no problem with 'street girls' in Sanur. Certainly, if you went with a family, you would never even know they existed here. I think Kanu Beach is the place for that although I never ventured that far. The rooms are slightly jaded (I stayed in the Garden Wing), and there is a general lack of entertainment (not just in the hotel but in Sanur generally). There is nothing at all for young kids as far as I could see.

I would have been happy enough here if I was with a middle-aged or older partner and we wanted a quiet place with a bit of travelling on non-beach/pool days, bored if I was with a young family (it's too hot to sunbathe all day) and bored senseless as a single traveller (which was the case on this occasion as I was attending conferences and had quite a bit of spare time) or a young couple seeking some nightlife. The mid-size conference facilites in Sanur Beach Hotel are good enough and that's probably the best reason for staying here.

If I hadn't spent the second week in Nusa Dua, I would have rated this place higher (I'm still torn between a 3 and a 4 rating). If this was Africa or Europe it would certainly get a 4 or maybe even a 5 but if you are going on a 'once in a lifetime' holiday in Bali, there are better places to stay than Sanur.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 79 in Sanur
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £44 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing