We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here in March 2012, it was our first trip to Bali and decided we wanted somewhere nice and quite to stay.

Sanur Beach Hotel met all our requirements, the room was nice and clean, facilities were in good repair, hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was an issue. It did not feel that you were in a large resort.

The Shuttle to Hardy's and Kuta was a great service. Breakfast was awesome.

Planning on taking the children in September and cant wait to go back to Sanur Beach Hotel the only disappointment is that the price of accommodation has nearly tripled in September compared to what we paid in March.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieTravellers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    969
    349
    113
    47
See reviews for
628
1,073
122
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a property that is well passed its used by date.
Notwithstanding that the gardens are beautifully maintained , the pools excellent and the breakfast (Widi the supervisor was a treasure) as good as you could get, the rooms and facilities are tired!!
On arrival we were told that the nonsmoking seaview king bed room we had requested was not available and there would not be one available until the day we left!!On questioning the gentleman at reception, he said the hotel was full and only twin beds were available .He then turned his back on us and left us to make a decision;take what he offered or do without.Being a gay couple I hope this gentleman wasn't being homophobic.?We took the room being offered and the next morning again asked the lady on reception if a non smoking kingbed seaview room was available and she immediately offered us the room we had originally requested.
Since getting home I was told of another straight de facto couple we were also refused a king size bed at this hotel as they registered under their individual names.Perhaps someone should mention to the reservation people at the hotel the rest of the world is in the 21st century!!
The room was clean but the bed very hard .The bathroom adequet but needing a makeover urgently.
The main problem with the room was the air conditioning which could not be adjusted and was always just that much too warm.If it could have been a couple of degrees colder if would have been perfect.
Had dinner on our first night at Peppers restaurant which was terrible and I could then understand why we were the only ones there.For what we paid and got it,was a complete ripoff.Perhaps the management should drop the price by 50% to be competitive with the outside restaurants!!
This hotel is probably great for families and those on a budget but not for someone who wants four to five star hotel quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is our first visit to Sanur Beach Hotel..We love it. Our room is #513 Deluxe Garden room its Fantastic.close to the pool and dinning room
All Service was fabulous. they clean our room everyday..don't listen to people said room was dirty, towel need replace, only four umbrellas on the beach.and the pool dirty .WHat a D/Head...? what is wrong with this clown.
All the Staff was very nice and helpfull and friendly. We had a great time and for sure we will come back again...wish the balcony had some short of rack to hang your bathers,and towel etc. as we love swimming.and to dry some of your clothes. And also the WI-FI need to update..
way too slow...for a BIG HOTEL.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

everyone was so friendly from gardeners to general manager all say hello.from breakfast to dinner the food was fatastic loved fish@chips at the pool.lovely gardens@pools free shuttle bus to kuta@hardys supermarket down the road.dollar for dollarthe best holiday facility we have stayed at.

Room Tip: ask reeption more than happy to help you with you requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We love the Sanur Beach Hotel, what a fabulous place! This was our second time, we stayed there 2 years ago and decided to go back because we enjoyed it so much. This visit was even better than the first, we had a great time and will come back again I'm sure. Our room this time was 803, a non-smoking room facing the sea overlooking the pool, absolutely great. The hotel is big and although older, it is well taken care of. The hotel has made many little improvements since our first visit such as adding to the beach-side bar. The gardens are beautiful and wonderful, I never got tired of walking around the grounds. The pools are big and really great. We can even feel welcome to swim at night after official pool-hours, which is such a great pleasure. The beach area is quiet and nice, although the water can be shallow but generally has no waves. The hotel also puts on little demonstrations near the beach such as cooking classes.
The breakfast buffet (included) is such a treat every morning. In general the staff and over-all service is excellent. We are generally quite active people, but we find that we can spend our time at the hotel and feel satisfied. The area around the hotel is local with many choices. Just along the beach there are some nice outdoor sea-side restaurants. I find Sanur so much more appealing than the other main spots of Bali. Each time we return to the hotel after visiting a different area of Bali we always feel happy we are back, which is an indication to me that this really works for us. Sanur has a real mix of tourists; Young Old, Children, European, Asian, etc... Everyone seems pretty happy and relaxed. Sanur is relatively quiet.
I recommend Sanur Beach Hotel without hesitation. No complaints. We love it.
My recommendation to the hotel is to change that Peppers "Latino Grill" restaurant to something more interesting, such as Balinese or even just a general diner style. Peppers doesn't seem so appealing, but the location is obviously excellent. The hotel should also do a better job of promoting their events such as the Balinese Dance Dinner Show they put on once a week.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking room in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandBTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis D, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear guest and Senior Contributor on Tripadvisor,

Thank you sincerely for your valuable positive comments, it’s very rewarding for my entire team and I, who have dedicated ourselves to ‘our home’, that we have yet another content repeat guest.

We have indeed made many changes and upgrades within the Resort and there is more to come; yet still maintaining the authentic Balinese hospitality which is our motto for many years to come. One of which will be an Indonesian restaurant like you have suggested and mentioned! There will be a new bar too on the beach and many other extra’s in the guest rooms, all this will happen in the next few months.

We look forward to share these changes, suggested by our guests like yourself, with you in the near future!

Thank you again & best personal regards,

Francis Dehnhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was my first time at a beach resort. I loved it! Two pool areas, comfortable room (mattresses firm which I like), beach front. Service was excellent. Spa was very good (do the floral bath!). Clean and safe. Offered lots of free activities (water aerobics was fun). All the restaurants were great and the breakfast buffet was incredible.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

sanur beach hotel is great hotel in sanur, start from the staff was very kind and helpful, rooming prices and types are worth it, clean, and smell like "this is bali". and the facilities like pool,internet,breakfast,shuttle bus,etc was good. overall, the sanur beach hotel is the best hotel in sanur.

Room Tip: in my opinion you should request room at the left wing building near the restaurant, it was very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaharmahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing