We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,745)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveller rating
1,058
1,099
398
129
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
1,099
398
129
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo bartirta restaurantkids poolgarden viewjunior suiteclub roombig hotelswim up barplenty of sunbedsbreakfast buffet isfree shuttlesecond homelow tideegg stationkids clubgreat holidayhotel grounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,442 - 1,447 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at Sanur Beach hotel for 2 nights. Overall, we had a pleasant experience. The hotel's location was perfect - beautiful beach front with lush landscaping. We had a room on the 4th floor with a nice view of the pools and the ocean. The room has TV with several English channels. An electric kettle for tea and coffee, a safe, small fridge and A/C. It was quite adequate except for the room's small size and somewhat shabby and dated furniture. At times, the A/C could not keep the temperature cool enough for the room to feel comfortable. Another complaint was the WiFi access; although free, the WiFi signal was too weak in our room and our connection kept getting dropped. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was decent.
With a little updating and freshening up, this hotel could easily earn my 5 stars in the future. It is good value for the price and despite a few negatives, I would still recommend it to anyone visiting Sanur.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel is around 25 years old and in places needs some updating. The people are great but we went all inclusive and its good for the drinks (especially the delicious milkshakes) but you do get fed up with the two restaurants and same menus each night. In the brochure it says Indian food, which I love but they didn't do it!
We also saw a rat in one of the bars but they get everywhere. There are a few mosquito's around so beware.
Bali is a very poor country and our guide told us you were rich if you had a washing machine. There is poor infrastructure all around Bali with poorly maintained roads and there are so many scooters, literally thousands upon thousands of them. Its really quite hairy with up to 5 family members on one bike and no crash helmets. You can drive a care there after three lessons so its chaotic on the roads. Our cars on both trips had no seat belts.
The weather was brilliant for the two weeks we were there and between 24C and 29C.
The plane journey was no fun and no, I would not go back to Bali but have some good memories of the people but how lucky are we in England compared to those poor folks there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Amazing hotel which we have stayed three times now. Gorgeous well maintained rooms. Beautiful buffet breakfast . Beautiful manicured grounds. Three sparkling pools and a beautiful private beach to soak up the suns rays. What more could you want? The best place on earth, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: we stayed in a deluxe pool view room and the view was amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelledownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for a week and I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Some people are too fussy!!

Breakfast was fantastic so much variety and although it was the same everyday - there was so much to chose from you could always mix it up.

Gardens and pool area and wonderful. Well maintained and on a beautiful beach location.

Good security to make you feel safe.

We stayed in a superior room which I believe is just the standard room and it was fine. Nothing overly fancy but a clean bed and bathroom. What more do you really need. Cleaners did a good job.

Overall recommend staying at Sanur beach Hotel it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tali-c86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A good start of our 2-weeks-holiday! We stayed here for one week. Clean rooms, I personally loved the shower and the breakfast buffet is HUGE. Try the Bubur Ayam, Indonesian chicken porridge on breakfast buffet. It was yummy! All staffs are friendly and helpful. The two big swimming pools are nice. Baby-friendly. The beach of Sanur is not really for swimming but it's nice for walking. There's a free shuttle bus to Hardy's supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mindoeltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews