We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was our 6th trip to Bali but first time staying in Sanur ( 8 days). Let me start by saying that we found Sanur a much better place to stay than any of the other popular areas. It was good to be in an area not dominated by Aussies. Sanur seems to be more Europeans (Dutch, Germans, Russians etc). We felt we were definitely in the minority when in the hotel and out in the streets. I liked that it was different in that way. (Yes I am Australian)
The Sanur Beach Hotel was superb. I can't speak highly of it enough.
I could not fault it, the staff were super friendly and very willing to help with any issue. Housekeeping boys are excellent. The pool area and surrounding gardens are immaculate. The sun lounges at the pool and on the beach area look like they are new and there was plenty of them.No need to throw the towel on before breakfast.
I agree with some other TA reviewers that it looks a bit tired in some areas (hotel is 39 years old) and would need updating soon but everything still works.
Breakfast was probably the best I have had in a Bali hotel with good variety but the bacon was a bit weird.
Definitely recommend the Deluxe Garden View rooms in the Kresna Wing. Free WiFi worked well.
Did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants but they do look good. There is plenty to choose from out on the streets outside, Massimo's, The Cat n Fiddle and The Tropical just to name a few. Good ones along the beachfront which are good value.
To sum it up it is a really good older hotel on a very good beach location with all the facilities you could want and not overly pricey. My only complaint is I wish we stayed longer.

Room Tip: Deluxe Garden View or Pool View rooms in the Kresna Wing. Also private villas if that is your thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dthompson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    1,000
    361
    115
    51
See reviews for
663
1,115
125
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We upgraded our room when on arrival, paid the extra and received even less. Breakfast spread was good but no service and our plates where piling up on our table on our first morning there. Our room when we went to use a drinking glass from the in-room bar area, the glass had not been cleaned, it had lipstick smudged around the top, we had to ask for the bar fridge to be unlocked, the bed was not made properly with pillows left on the floor. They were painting the main corridor passage, wet paint, not much room to pass anyone, specially with a luggage trolley in the passage way and my wife must have just rubbed against it with her hand bag. They did manage to clean it up to a great degree. Fresh room towels were also a major problem. Service at the main entrance seemed to be lacking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Already for the sixth time we stayed for two months in Sanur Beach Hotel and each year it is improving. A tasty breakfast in a cozy, newly furnished restaurant, an immense and marvellous swimming pool, a pleasant garden and a well kept beach.
Comfortable rooms with free internet.
The hotel is also very well located, close to everything, a lot of shops and restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood.
What we enjoy most of all in this hotel is the kindness of the staff, everyone is trying to fulfill your slightest desires if at all possible,
Staying in Sanur Beach hotel gives us allways a taste of paradise

Room Tip: The various types of rooms have different furniture. Look if there is enough storage place and elect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel and Elia... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We arrived at Sanur Beach after a 3 day tour of Bali and were a bit surprised that, unlike most Far Eastern hotels. we received no welcome. However, we checked in and that was quick and efficient. We were shown to our room. We had opted to pay more for a Deluxe room but were a little disappointed by the size. It was pretty small and I have never stayed in a room with so little storage space. In the end we had to use the suitcase stand to store all our clothes. There were merely 2 inadequate shelves in the wardrobe and that was that. In addition, there was only one socket for recharging equipment. However, after our initial disappointment, we ended up being rather entranced. The pools are large and very quiet. Most of the time, we had them to ourselves. There were only adults there when we were there and it was pretty sedate. There were ample sunbeds. In addition, wifi is available throughout the hotel, including the rooms (flaky reception at times). Breakfast was good although a little lacking in atmosphere - very crowded and a bit utilitarian, although the food was good. 'Happy Hour' at the Bamboo Bar was great - good service and a lovely environment, although the plastic shields (to protect from the wind) were a bit of a shame.

Overall, the staff members were really helpful. When we called reception for help, someone came within a matter of minutes. Our room was kept spotless.

We walked in both directions from the hotel along the beach - the restaurants on the beach are good but we really liked the one towards the Hyatt, second from the Sanur Beach - lovely staff and great food. We used a fantastic laundry - £1 a kilo - turn left out of the hotel (main entrance) then right down an alley (about a 100 metres). Amazing service - 24 hours later - all pressed and scented. However, beware of the money changers in the same street. Lots of scams, ranging from short changing to fixing the calculator. Eventually, after threatening police etc we resorted to using the hotel for changing money as the other options were so unreliable. However, we had great massages for £3 opposite the BNP (?) - the bank - about 100 metres from the hotel (turning right). We found the shops difficult - having been to Ubud and travelled around, we wish we had bought things elsewhere. The prices were stupid and they refused to bargain to what we considered a sensible price. There are much better places to shop in Bali.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank saraWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a nice old hotel that is crying to be renovated. If you are elderly, loud Dutch pensioners, you'd feel right at home. Lovely well kept beach. Big garden with minimum of vegetation compared to all surrounding hotels' magnificent landscaped gardens. B'fast OK, but monotonous and boring. Very friendly staff like every where on the Island. Try to stay on the top two floors with Sea View toward the ends.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on floors 3 & 4 - Sea Views toward the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GRN-GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Just a wonderful stay really felt like a paradise place, all staff are pleasant and friendly. Yummy breakfast every morning, cozy restaurant and pool.
Great location close to everything. lovely ppl and atmosphere.
Wonderful staff made our stay feel like home.We will return for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe room which was a good size and comfortable. If you are a non smoker make sure you request a nonsmoking room as other rooms have a strong smoke odour and even the corridor to the lobby smells of cigarette smoke. Pool is large and clean but needs a bit a maintenance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Some good places to eat & drink just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smylestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing