We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best relaxing & pampered holiday!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just stunning!! My husband & I stayed in one of the GORGEOUS poolvillas and just loved it!! No better way to relax than being in the the amazingly beautiful private infinity pool.... breakfast served in the gazebo in the garden upon wake up, super friendly staff there to help you at any time, very spacious luxury villa, truly romantic & wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SophieGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 2,711 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Sanur Beach Hotel was a pleasant place to stay in Sanur. It's right on the beach you can take a nice walk along the water. It's also close to the main street although a 15 minute walk into town. The location wasn't an issue but it wasn't in the centre of things. Good for families with swimming pools. Not a lot of personality but certainly nothing wrong with the rooms, food or facilities.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EM_L_NEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Was really looking forward to staying at this hotel, but was quickly disappointed upon arrival.

The check-in woman was surly and unhelpful, and we were told to wait for our room to be ready. 1 hour later, we were still waiting... (yes we were early for the check in, but being told how long we needed to wait would have helped).

Upon entering the room it was clear there was a damp problem - the room smelt musty, and the wooden floor tiles had lifted and creaked when you walked on them.

The bed was dreadfully uncomfortable - really high and hard, and it creaked and groaned every time we moved on it (I fixed this myself after 2 nights by lifting the mattress and re-laying the boards so they did not press against the base). The bedding was low quality - I had a very poor nights sleep every night in it.

In the bathroom a section of grout in the shower cubicle was missing, and water was leaking into the bedroom and making the wall damp with the plaster bubbling (see pics).

The shower was really dirty in all areas - just rubbing a damp towel over the face of the tiles above waist height left the towel fully black from mould (see pics). Similar dirt/mould was lifted from the shower screen, soap holder, and clothes line. There is no extractor fan in the shower, and the ceiling was also growing black mould (again - see pics).

The sink had been replaced recently, but was installed wonky! Somehow they also managed to fit a circular kind of toilet seat that was.. well, also really uncomfortable to sit on!

Overall the room was totally disappointing, and clearly at the end of its useful life. A re-furbish is badly overdue (as it the case with some of the common areas).

A small bar fridge is installed but it barely cooled the contents, and there was no switch to adjust the temperature. I gave up storing beer in it, as Bintang is not so nice luke warm.

On the upside the hotel has perhaps the best breakfast buffet I've ever seen in a dozen trips to Bali, and the beach location and access to nearby bars & restaurants is great.

I had room service one night and it came quickly, and was the best nasi goreng I've had n a long time.

Free and decent speed internet all the way down to the beach is also a great facility.

The staff other than the check-in staff were great and very polite & friendly.

In summary - all the good points were undone by the horrible room. I would not return again unless these are majorly upgraded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boff_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Sanur Beach Hotel for your recent stay. First of all let me apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations.
I appreciate your detailed report of the status of our guest room. We are currently working on a maintenance program which rotates throughout the 425 plus rooms we are having which we will complete by the end of this year. As well we are looking to close 50 rooms for total refurbishment and complete new bathrooms. The cleaning in particular has been addressed with our team to assure details are not being left out.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to our property in order to show you the improvements being made.
Meanwhile do not hesitate to contact me at any time should you have anything else.

Best regards
Stefan Mueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Positives: For families with children this hotel is ideal. 2 large pools, right on the beach with an ice cream stand readily on hand.
The buffet breakfast is excellent with a huge selection to cater for any taste preference.
Good location within Sanur with regard to other bars & restaurants being close by.
The beach is raked regularly, has plenty off comfortable sunbeds and hawkers do not bother you.
Negatives: The most oustanding negative was the general unpleasantness and rudeness of the female reception staff member. She never smiled once and looked at us as though we had just laid a turd on the check-in desk! She never gave us any hotel information and when she had found our booking Information just told us to "sit down & wait" with no explanation as to why. We waited for about 45mins and then approached the desk again, another male staff member then lead us to our room. She was the rudest and most miserable receptionist I have ever encountered who obviously hates her job!
The room smelled damp and fusty, there were mouldy patches on the wall where the damp was lifting the paintwork.
The bed was very unstable & creaked to a worrying breaking sound whenever you moved.
The bathroom tiles inside the shower were dirty with mouldy grout which added to the smell of general dampness in the room.

Room Tip: The ranking I gave for 'rooms' as very good is a mistake but was unable to change it. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaligirlPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Madame,
Thank you for your recent stay at our Sanur Beach Hotel. As well the positive comments you have made towards our resort property. Please let me reply on those negative observations and experiences you had at the hotel.
I believe that most of my staff is being courteous and helpful; we are conducted regular trainings and role plays to assure that our staff is extending the Indonesian hospitality to all of our guests on a regular basis.
As for the room condition we have also noticed it already and having a maintenance program established to assure all our rooms are having the same clean standard. We are also in progress to replace all guest matrazes and at the same time will review the bed conditions and their sleeping confort.
I wish that I can welcoming you again in the near future to our property, in order for you to witness the improvements we are making.

Warmest regards form the beaches of Sanur.
Stefan Mueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Spent 7 nights last dec2012 for MY B/day haveny been to property fo 35 years OMG it was beautiful going back for 14 nights in Aug. for my Husbands B/day Staff are beautiful Atmosphere very relaxing right on beach rooms lovely cant wait to return

Room Tip: Rooms in lobby wing are by far the easiest and best views choose 4th. floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenslandNothappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Sunny greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel Bali.
Thank you for good comments that you have made towards to our resort property and please let us know to host your husband birthday.

Kind Regards
Yuli Undayani
Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We Arrived at hotel at 5:30pm telling us our room was not ready waiting till 9:30 pm to get into our room! Then the car company we used which was recommended by Hotel called room at 10:30pm to accuse us of not paying our bill when in fact we did and a tip. So sad because the property is amazing but the service is horrible. Just horrible. So sad to write this review too. But it was true.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mariealice55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli U, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Marie Alice,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sanur Beach Hotel and the feedback you have provided on your experience at our resort.
Apologies on the services we have provided you upon arrival to our property. Please see my reply below.
Room availability: Your room should have been ready at 2 pm in the afternoon, however on your check in day we tried to get your particular room ready in time, however the guests previously occupied it had a late check out. Upgrade to other categories were not visible at that point as they were all occupied.
Taxi service: After having investigated further with our associates and the party which provides the services to our hotel we have amended our standards of proceedings in order to assure there is clear coordination in between both parties; in order not to inconvenience our valuable guests.
I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed the facilities of our amazing beachfront property and regret that we did not had the chance to meet in person. I appreciate if you can contact me directly on your next visit to Bali in order to invite you back to our resort to witness the changes and improvements made of our services.
Best regards
Stefan Mueller,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have stayed at Sanur Beach Hotel last year and this year we booked again caused we really missed the beauty of this hotel.

The staff are excellence-superior service from the moment we arrived till we checked out, the room was nice and clean, the food is good, the bar and the pool very relaxing and wonderful.

We'll back for sure ;) !

-Jesse-

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jesse27255122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites
Prime Plaza Suites
#16 of 82 in Sanur
1,321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#20 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £54 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing