We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely setting in a tired hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely setting in a tired hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The beach and various pools make this a great place to visit. The beach-side bars and restaurants make you want to stay all day. It also has a good fitness centre and many activities to join into. While the rooms were quite good the bathroom in our unit was very dated and did not look clean. The dark panelling and musty corridor carpets also made this feel an old facility, though the lobby and associated rooms were modern and well presented.
A lovely outdoor setting but a tired hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views. Wifi access is annoying - you have to log in every time you make use of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    1,000
    360
    115
    51
See reviews for
663
1,115
125
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Really pleasant hotel to stay in...nice rooms, great staff, beautiful beach front and the restaurants are excellent and not over priced as you might expect in a big hotel complex
if you are into kiting ..this is the spot as its easy to launch from the beach here

Room Tip: I had 3 different rooms (kept coming and going !) and they were all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexghifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a lovely time at the Prama. There have been negative comments on here about the worn out bathrooms and yes our bathroom was in need of a revamp but it was really clean and fully functional and I can overlook a few chips on the bath and a bit of grouting needed as everything else about the hotel was so good. The staff were lovely. The rooms were kept really clean and the room cleaners were great and left little sweets and kept our room beautifully for us. The pools were good and lots of beds. The breakfast was really good and you could see into the kitchens which were spotless. The omelette makers did a great job tossing the pans in the air and creating lovely omelettes to order. The location was good too, there were restaurants in the hotel, on the beach path (although I didn't particularly like those ones) plenty within walking distance on the main road or you could take the free hotel shuttle bus that runs every 20 mins to Hardys where there are more restaurants and more shops. In my opinion the best restaurants were 3 monkeys near Hardys, or the one near our hotel on the main road that was adjoined to the hotel next door (forgotten its name) Bali was cheap to eat out too, if you ate in one if the cheaper places it was about usd 10 per head incl drinks. Most expensive meal we had was less than usd 20 each. Hotel had a mixed clientele, people from all over world, mainly Aussies, French, and Dutch when we were there but many others including a few of us Brits. This made a nice mix though. Mainly couples and families, not really a suitable resort for party animals but lovely for people who want to relax, eat, shop and sightsee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SmowyBobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I am reluctant to give this hotel too good a review as I don't want too many people to go there. In reality it is very good and great value for money.
Pros:
Great breakfasts.
Location. The pools and breakfast restaurant overlook the beach.
Location 2. Heaps and heaps of restaurants within walking distance.
Location 3. The path that runs up the coast is great for walking and using with hire bikes (from just outside the front gate)
Staff. All very polite and helpful
Cons:
Wifi in room fairly average but fine in common areas. But hey you're on holiday.
In house dining and drinking is very expensive, especially when the 21% tax is added.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northam, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff were so friendly and very helpful. Anna the Front Office Manager was always checking if there was anything that I needed. Ketut, in the Salon, was fantastic, thanks so much! And Siwi, the Office Manager, was also very helpful and friendly. I loved this spot, right on the beach and Sanur also a lovely quieter spot still with great restaurants and shopping. This was my first holiday in a long time by myself - no children - and I am really looking forward to going back with children! Great food, great location, great bar, thank you Prama Sanur Beach Bali.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have just left the Prama after 3 nights. It is our first time in Sanur and won't be the last.
we had a deluxe sea view room which was very comfortable.
The service was great with the usual bali friendliness.
The bamboo bar is great as is the Italian Restaurant. if I could make 1 comment it is the beer is not cold enough at the bamboo bar. There is no sense bringing me a beer already opened when it is warm. A bit of planning or common sense would ensure cold beer is available from the start of the day
Aussies that go to Bali soon learn about the places with cold beer.
The location is great and we would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We dined here twice in the last few days. The Italian inspired meals are awesome and reasonably priced. The service however is tardy, non attentive and disappointing. Splitting a bill onto two cards is an issue, paying the accountant like guy at the cashier is an issu, he only grunts, doesn't enquirer about your meal and couldn't be more cold. All of which tarnishes the experience. The tax service mark up is 21% additional. This plays needs a maître de to oversee and relate to the patrons I.e the people dining. reward the good, punish the bad: verdict - just ok

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moby-Wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing