We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Bottom line up front: If you're looking for a top quality resort for a great price, in a quiet, low key area of Bali this is the best option.

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 8 nights and it was one of the best experiences either of us have had. The grounds are are beautiful and expansive, the views are great, the rooms are clean, the area is quiet and serene, and the staff are all very helpful and extemely nice. Long list of all positive things. The one thing that I wish was better was the wifi signal in the rooms. It might have been just where my room was because the wifi worked great in the public areas, but in the room it was hit or miss and often frustrating.

There are two really nice pools on site, one with a pool bar. Theres a stand alone bamboo bar which is nice being along the beach and with really cool swing seats around the bar, but the service was often painfully slow, even during slow periods. The restaurants were all very good. The one that serves the breakfast buffet has good quick meals all day long; The Lada(?) is a really good Indonesian cuisine spot; The Italian Bistro was my favorite but it does get busy for dinner (with good reason); and there is a pizza oven stand and a gelato stand on site as well. The spa was awesome. Got a top notch massage for an amazing price. Fantastic amenities!

I did not want to leave. I will absolutely stay here for future visits to Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lockwood64D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 2,660 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is an older style hotel in Sanur There has been some attempt to renovate the hotel . It is advertised as 5 star and may well have been when it was built but has downgraded to about 31/2 . It is set in beautiful gardens with lots of ducks. The hotel is quite clean. The domestic staff came twice per day. Our room was never stocked properly on the morning round so the 2nd round was a necessity . We had to ring to have the toilet rolls refilled.. The breakfast buffett was very good with the omelet lady twirling the eggs and omelet with great gusto. I ordered omelett each morning just to watch her .! The staff were also very helpful. The location is very good for beach restaurants and the room service hamburger was excellent.

Room Tip: Do not choose the lowest price room ,choose a garden or seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just at airport now, didn't want to leave. We came with 8 other couples, all stayed down in the same two storey wing, deluxe garden view. The rooms have a cooler so we all asked for fridges as soon as we arrived ... No problem ..... Cheers to Frankie who was awesome. The balcony is small (10 people is a bit of a crowd!) but we had a cheese platter and drinkies out on the lawn instead! The omelette was yum, but if you want to beat the crowds go to breakkie before 8am. Bed turn down at night, cleaned beautifully every day. Yes we could have stayed longer. Cheers and thanks for an awesome stay.

Room Tip: We noticed the corner rooms had huge balconies, that would be worth asking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here with my daugters (4,13) three weeks in July. We got a nice room on the 4th floor at Garuda wing, with nice garden view and side ocean view, was clean and was enough space there, bathroom provided with cosmetics. The room was cleaned twice a day. We spent the most time by the pool, water was not cold, so my children could stay there for hour or more. Some days was a bit windy weather for staying on the beach, so poolside was a good option. Breakfast was a great selection of mostly everything you like. I would prefer better fruit juices - these were too artificial in my opinion and only two flavors. But I ordered fresh juices for my kids later on by the pool. We also were eating by the pool during the day, the staff will bring you everything you order from the hotel restaurants, so we had rice, noodles, pizza, spaghetti, burgers..etc. Yes, it is little more expensive than outside, but I think 5 or 7 dollars for a meal is NOT expensive and everyone who stays in such hotel like Prama, could afford it. But you can also walk outside or on the promenade by the beach, where you can find also many tasty restaurants. There is also an ice-cream stand and beachwalk warung between pool and beach. Beach is nice, but low tide in the afternoon and water comes to your knees. Perfect for children, they can find a lot of sea stars. The whole hotel staff is very kind and is ready to help you anytime. Anna - the Front Office Manager, she was asking us many times if everythig is allright and never forgot to talk also to my children. She came to say good-bye to us when we checked-out in the late evening and went to the airport. We plan to come back again in November, it was a very nice stay here for us.

Room Tip: The rooms at 4th floor have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was my second time staying at Prama Sanur Beach Hotel. The only reason I went back there a second time was because my first experience there was alright and I thought my second time would be the same. I booked my room for 3 people (1 twin bed + 1 spare bed) and paid quite an expensive price to begin with as I was visiting during a peak period.

Our toilet was not flushing properly and we assumed it was normal for it to flush slowly until day 2 when our toilet got clogged and the water overflowed. We called reception who sent some maintenance men over to fix it. To our horror, they started cleaning up the mess on the toilet floor with the hotel bath towels ! Towels which hotel guests use to wipe themselves after a bath ! On us insisting, the reception finally gave us a new room as the maintenance men merely wiped the floor with towels but did not clean it with detergent etc and it still smelled.

I then noted that the room we initially checked into did not come with amenities such as bedroom slippers while the new one that they transferred us to did [both rooms are the same, price wise]. This shows inconsistency in quality of service and amenity provided by the staff.

Also, the spare mattress we asked for was terribly uncomfortable

I would not recommend Prama Sanur as a first choice to any travellers but if you're out of options, it's acceptable, but please bring your own towels @__@ and if possible, don't ask for an extra mattress if you want a good night's rest

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miusatruestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were here as one of the stops on a tour And couldn't have been happier with our stay here. Staff was helpful And friendly... The property is right on the beach and you are in a gated area within walking distance to shopping Ave restaurants.
The only thing I didn't like was that the restaurant on site was fair And we got rushed out when they were ready to close.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The beach and various pools make this a great place to visit. The beach-side bars and restaurants make you want to stay all day. It also has a good fitness centre and many activities to join into. While the rooms were quite good the bathroom in our unit was very dated and did not look clean. The dark panelling and musty corridor carpets also made this feel an old facility, though the lobby and associated rooms were modern and well presented.
A lovely outdoor setting but a tired hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views. Wifi access is annoying - you have to log in every time you make use of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 79 in Sanur
2,388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#17 of 79 in Sanur
1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#4 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing