We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, great staff, great holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
QLD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great staff, great holiday!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

We loved the Hotel Sanur beach and find it very hard to fault. Our entire experience was a pleasure. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The cleaning staff were excellent and worked to a very high standard every day. The pools are the best in any Sanur resorts - there are two huge pools with plenty of room for all hotel guests, and also great for children with 2 large kiddy pools. There is also a great pool bar. The beach is wide and clean, and we had no problem ever getting a sunlounge near the pool or on the beach. The restaurants are all very nice, and not too expensive - sure, they are more expensive than out on the street, but they won't send you broke! The included buffet breakfast was fantastic - food was always hot, and they have an omlette and pancake station that was really great. We stayed in 2 interconnecting Deluxe Garden rooms, and they were very spacious and the aircon was working very well. Ok, the bathroom was a little mouldy around the room, but nothing that would horrify you. And remember, it is a humid destination after all. We saw the superior rooms, and they did look very poky and small but were still modern and clean. They would be fine for a couple or single who didn't plan on spending much time in there (why would you when Sanur is so great!). There are some great restaurants along the beach just outside the resort. The resort also has a great Gelati bar by the pool open until 9pm, which had really great ice-creams. And as mentioned in other reviews, the free shuttle to Hardy's supermarket (half way up the main street of Sanur) was very useful. Don't listen to the bad reviews -this place is fantastic. We travelled with 2 small children under 3 years old and they loved it too.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qldfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    982
    355
    114
    49
See reviews for
646
1,093
123
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

Hving stayed at the Puri Santrian, next door, to the Sanur beach hotel, last year, i was looking for better facilities and service. within this great location
We found all this at the Sanur beach hotel and more. True to say that some rooms are a little tired in decor, however the rest of the hotel more than makes up for this shortcoming.
The nightly entertainment, mostly on a large scale showing, was some of the best in the far east. Every night was accompanied by an excellent themed buffett. . You also recieve free hourly trips to the large Hardys supermarket up north sanur, and a free daily trip tp KUTA BEACH. from 1000hrs to 1700hrs. The swimming pools, fitness suites, food selection and most of all the smiling helpfull service was great. Go all inclusive as its great value.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRACSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We have stayed at this hotel before and thought about staying somewhere different but as we enjoy swimming, the two big pools are a great drawcard. There is always room to swim, unlike some places with small pools. We also enjoy the large and beautiful gardens and proximity to all sorts of restaurants. The breakfasts have a huge variety though the other meals seem a bit pricey for Bali. Can't comment on lunches/dinners as we ate at lots of other places instead. We had a deluxe seaview room on the top floor and it was great - spacious and well equipped. (The 'superior' rooms do look much smaller as a previous reviewer commented) Sitting out on the balcony at the end of the day was so nice. They have changed the former plastic balcony furniture to more stylish wooden ones so it's a great place to sit. We stayed here at the end of a 2 week trip to the Gilis and East Bali and found it very relaxing lying round the pool, walking along the beach path etc

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newplacesoldcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

very disappointed with our recent holiday. our room, which was booked as a 5 star superior room, was 2/3 star at best.superior room implies that there are inferior rooms within the hotel, that most certainly is not the case. bathroom was tiny, mouldy around the bath and grouting. toilet was black under the u bend, towels, though changed daily were grey and far from soft. bath required unblocking on 4 occasions during our stay and showerhead threw out a single jet of water and could not be adjusted. this was remedied after reported . The bedroom was adequate for 2/3 star but is definitely in need of updating. balcony furniture consisted of 2 tubular steel hard back chairs with small table, too uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time.
i booked on an all-inclusive basis but some items on the menu required payment. 2 very large groups of french arrived at the hotel and block booked most restuarant places making choosing your table almost impossible. on one occasion i was refused entrance to the italian restuarant because it had been block booked by a french group. half of the beach (including the beach volleyball court) was taken over on one day for a relative of the general manager's wedding celebrations. sunbeds with parasols were virtually impossible to obtain (only about 30 parasols for the whole of the hotel) these were grabbed very early even though not occupied til late on in the morning/ lunch time. i witnessed hotel staff placing towels on some beds obviously on behalf of some hotel guests.
price of drinks were very expensive for the standard of hotel. a single shot of spirits was around 54,000 rups (approx £3.70) with ++tax
Nota place i'll ever return to

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank royalPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

We stayed 10 day on an all inclusive basis and find it hard to find fault. The standard of service and food in the 3 restuarants is first class with the italian a particular favourite (would compare favourably with best Italians in the UK). Staff are friendly and attentive, beautiful gardens, lovely beach and one of the largest pools we have experienced in a beach side hotel. Rooms and some corridors are a bit tired but v comfortable and clean. We upgraded to a deluxe sea view room which was well worth it. Great value and a fantastic holiday. The balinese are lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

We have just returned from 10 days at Sanur Beach hotel and we have to say that the negative comments written by other travellers previously are totally unfounded, our only negative comment would be that the bedrooms are a bit dated and would benefit from refurbishment. We had a Deluxe Garden View and it was in a fantastic position.

We went on an All Inclusive basis, which is not a choice that we would normally make, but it was excellent value for money, those people who have made comments about the quality of the food must be those who expect english food where ever they go, as all the meals were excellent both the al a carte and the buffet, which had a different theme every night and you could eat your way around Asia and parts of Europe without leaving the hotel !!

Breakfasts were particularly good wth a good choice of European and Asian food.

All the staff were excellent, very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them, the grounds and facilities were very well kept and there was always something to do, if you were not content with lounging by the pool or on the beach ie demonstrations, language lessons etc..

Just down the coast from the hotel about 150m is a small selection of locally run shops offering massages, nail painting etc at a fraction of the cost of the hotel, but be warned, if you are not used to being hassled, them this can be a bit off putting, but just say Jalan, Jalan and they will leave you alone.

We did a few tours with Marintur Bali and would thoroughly recommend them, if you want to do Elephant Trekking, Sea Walking or just seeing the island, we had a guide and driver for a day and arranged our own tour picking out places we wanted to see rather than shopping stops that some tour companies include in the trip, we had them for nearly 10 hours and it cost less that $75.00, the guide was very knowledgable and told us al about the history, religion, politics as well as showing us traditional balinese villages, houses, plantations, rice fields and temples.

If you are looking to have clothes made whilst you are in Bali, you can find one of the best deals actually in the hotel, we tried several tailors in Sanur Beach trying to get a leather jacket made and actually found it was $40.00 cheaper in the hotel and excellent european quality leahter rather than the local leather which is often offered, but this does not travel well in european climates.

Although we were on an All Inclusive basis, it didn't stop us venturing out for some really good value meals in local restaurants, Double Dutch which is about 300m outside the gates does the best steaks in Sanur Beach and Mago, which is just outside the gate, offeres fantastic Indonesian food at about $20 dollars per head including drinks, which are generally not cheap in Bali.

If you venture a bit further into Sanur Beach itself, you can find a good range of shops and restaurants offering very competitive priced goods and don't forget to haggle !, we ate at WR Wayan and Mr Sukrama came and collected us from the hotel to take us to his restaurant and arranged transport back at the end of the night all in the price which was less than $15.00 each ! !

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bali and would recommend people to stay at his hotel but would suggest upgrading to a Deluxe room

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philbertNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

We stayed at the Sanur Beach Hotel for a week in September. The hotel is large complex and it takes a couple of days to find out where everything is. Consequently it is not of a size that we would normally use. However, the rooms were generally good with pleasant views. One glitch noticed was that the sink in our bathroom had a major crack that ran right through it and urgently needed to be replaced.
There were a variety of facilities available at the hotel from various ways of keeping fit including water sports to Balinese cooking demonstrations to weaving and language classes.
The Lagoon pool is the largest pool in Sanur and a great place for a swim. This is backed up with a second pool. There appeared to be adequate sun loungers around both pools and on the beach area in front of the hotel but the normal sun lounger ‘booking’ system was evident especially if you required a shady area. The hotel grounds were quite extensive, included a jogging track and many colourful bushes and attractive lawns. We even found a large duck pond towards the end of our visit!
The breakfast buffet was good and did not appear to run out although several insects were seen occasionally on some fresh fruit items and consequently the fruit concerned did not appear to be selected by guests.
Checking in and out was painless and we would recommend this hotel for families and those who require a large hotel with plenty of facilities. Our only real negative comment would be about the preference given to repeat visitors as this should never detract from a new guest’s experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FarEastTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing