We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Our new private rear garden and lawn badminton court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bumwillyh...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Villa”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our week at Villa Sanur, beautiful setting , we loved our brekky cooked each day , Kamong and his family were lovely
And helpful and our driver Nymon was awesome. One suggestion is some lounge beds around the pool and some new chairs . Thanks for a great holiday . We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Hi Andrea, thanks for your feedback re the pool furniture. Unfortunately, outdoor furniture does age very quickly in the sun and sea air unless you use synthetic materials, which we try to avoid at The Villa Sanur. I will definitely look into some extra sunbeds. We would love to see your group back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesnkarl1
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay in Bali”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (two parents, three big teenagers and Nana) stayed here for the last two weeks in December 2016 and it is one of the best locations we have stayed in Bali. I have been to Bali many times over the last 30 years and have stayed in many types of accommodation - this private villa is stunning.

This was the first time I have booked accommodation through TA and it was easy as was all communication with the owners (Richard and Kristen).

Walking into the property late at night on arrival was breathtaking - then rediscovering it the next morning was even more impressive.

The villa is down the end of a quiet lane (Gang 12) with other private villas and Komang (the manager) and his family live two doors away so they are very close - you will fall in love with his dog Bobby.

The villa can easily sleep eight adults (in four king size beds) plus a couple of kids - it would be ideal for two families or one big family like ours.

The villa has two separate buildings with two bedrooms in each, there are three good size bathrooms plus a toilet outside near the kitchen plus two impressive dressing rooms/walk in wardrobes. There are four areas where the family can sit together - a large kitchen table, TV room in one building, computer/TV room in the another building and the outside lounge room (near the front door). There is also seating around the pool. All rooms are air-conditioned except the kitchen and the outside lounge room - both are under cover and protected from the elements.

For breakfast each morning we had omelettes and banana pancakes, toast, a fresh fruit platter and tea/coffee. We bought juice at the local supermarket. For our last breakfast we bought bacon - note the bacon in Bali isn't quite the same as Australian bacon - I think it's more American. Leave a piece of toast so you can feed the fish – the cat fish are huge.

The kitchen is well stocked – large double door fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, plates, glasses etc. Everything you would find in your own kitchen.

There are two TVs with DVD players attached - there are lots of DVDs in the computer room.

We have been to Sanur many times so we have our favourite restaurants, shops, spas etc in the area - Richard and Kristen have a great 'information pack' for guest in the computer room - you must read this on your first day as they were spot on with their recommendations.

The house, garden and pool were kept very neat and tidy.

If we needed transport we would arrange the day before with Komang to have the villa’s driver waiting for us. We would catch a taxi back home afterwards - we found it easier to be dropped off at the top of the lane and we would walk the last 200m - there were no problems at night as there were a few outside lights that illuminated the lane. There are business cards in the computer room with directions on the back - take one of these with you to help the taxi driver to locate the villa. We found it easier to tell the taxi driver to go to the Mercure Resort and then we direct him from there.

The best place for restaurants is to go out the back gate onto the beach - turn left and walk along the beach path until you come across one that takes your fancy.

On Xmas day we had the family join us at the villa for lunch - 11 adults and two little kids. In the 'information pack' there are details of a local cook who will come in and cook for you – well priced, the food was fantastic and plentiful. Highly recommended.

For exercise each morning (before breakfast) we walked out the back gate to the beach and turned right - there is a canal that we would walk around a few times. There is a lot less foot traffic this way as we found if you turned left at the beach and walked along the path there was a lot of other people exercising and the path got quite busy with walkers, runner and bike riders.

Ask Komang to book your tours – he was able to get a good discount off for us on a white water rafting tour. Actually ask Komang anything and he will be able to help you – his English is great and he always had a smile one his face.

The property is very secure - the walls are high and there are two doors - the main door at the end of the road/lane and the one leading to the beach. Both are lockable as are the rooms in the buildings.

The Villa Sanur felt like a temporary home and we didn't want to leave.

I would have no hesitation on recommending this villa.

Well done Richard and Kristen - you have great staff and a truly beautiful property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this magical villa in May 2016. After 10 days we didn't want to leave. The grounds are paradisical - rich, varied and tranquil, and were a place of great exploration for our children then aged 5, 3 and 18 months. The staff are beautiful people, warm and attentive. The villa is welcoming and was easy to live in, making it a temporary home rather than a holiday house. Access to the beach was an easy walk and everything else we needed was a short taxi or bike ride away. We can't wait to return. Our only improvement for our next holiday will be for us to be more organised upon arrival, so as not to miss out on all the interesting things that Sanur and surrounds have to offer. The owners have a great online and paper guide to what's available, and we should have read it sooner!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiligirl2...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Bali gem - a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is always a bit of a concern when booking a villa online that it may not be as nice as promised. I can honestly say that The Villa Sanur exceeded all expectations.
Our family group (five adults and two young boys) have just returned from a wonderful ten day stay and had a very special holiday.
This quirky and spacious villa is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay. It is set within the grounds of a magical tropical garden - full of birds, lizards and frogs. The fish filled pond was an exciting treasure trove for my two little grandsons. They were so excited when the villa manager Komang produced small fishing rods and many hours were spent catching small fish with Komangs son Sam and then returning them back to the pond.
The swimming pool was lovely and kept very clean. The shallow end meant that it was very safe for the boys and totally stress-free.
The villa is in an ideal location and just a short walk to the Sanur beach. For a small fee we were able to rent sun beds at the Prama beach hotel and use all the swimming pool and children's water slide facilities.
The jewel in the crown though as to be the warm and welcoming staff who really made our holiday. Komang is a genuinely nice person who couldn't do more for us. Nothing was too much trouble and he arranged amazing trips to iconic temples, elephant rides, a trip to the local turtle conservation centre and a boat ride on a traditional Bali outrigger boat with hs uncle!
On four nights he organised a lovely local lady to come in and cook us traditional Balinese cuisine which was both delicious and very reasonably priced.
The house keeper Jero was very kind with the boys and always ensured they had plenty of toys and puzzles to keep them amused. She kept the villa immaculately clean and prepared a great breakfast every morining.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa for anybody who wants to experience authentic Bali hospitality.
We arrived as guests but left as an adopted Bali family.......

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fvilleseq...
Perpignan, France
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent à vers nice stay in the villa. Everything was perfect, the beautiful garden, the bedrooms and garden living room, the massages in the villa were fantastics and the breakfast was very good! Komang the manager of the villa is a very nice person and made our stay fantastic! We recommand this villa for families or friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6336...
1 review
“What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family had an amazing stay at The Villa Sanur. The villa was a touch of paradise that it was a pleasure to come home to each day. Komang looked after all our needs and went above and beyond his job to make sure we were happy. Learning how to make offerings, make pancakes and how to speak some basic Indonesian words all added to the authenticity of our Bali holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor living area, overlooking the pond.
Liked least: Having to leave and go back home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umandr
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed this funky place a lot. It has a feel of "Alice in Wonderland " with its unusual architecture and landscape. The rooms were comfortable as were the open spaces. The pool was refreshing The house manager was very nice and helpful. The proximity to the beach is good but it is not right on the beach. You go out the back and walk a short distance to the very southern end of Sanur beach. Overall, it worked well, my teenage kids loved it and it was a good value

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing