We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Our new private rear garden and lawn badminton court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Varun, we would live to see you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnBrun1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sublime!”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely time at the Villa Sanur which is set in a large lush garden with spacious rooms and other beautiful spaces. Our stay was made all the better due to the really great team there. Jero is so quiet and discrete but brilliantly on the ball - after just one day there she had great coffee ready every morning for my husband without him asking (sometime it’s the little things!). Komang couldn’t have been more helpful organising trips and overseeing things generally. And most importantly (for us) the wonderful Sari was incredible with the children and we got on so well with her. Thanks so much for recommending her as it made for a very relaxing few weeks knowing we could always trust her with the kids, including the baby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you had a wonderful stay
Kristen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaJane...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our families”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The villa was the perfect retreat, quiet and lovely. Lots of kids toys, kids pool and deep pool, kids loved playing in the sand in view of the many outdoor seating areas. Rooms were very nice. We'd come back here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you Fiona, I'm so glad you had a wonderful trip, Kristen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shemainee
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent four magical nights at The Villa Sanur with our family of six. The pictures do not do the property justice, it is more magical and unique in person. From the gardens to the comforts of home, this place is a true Bali gem. The staff of Komang and Jero really set the bar for hospitality. Komang was always available for any questions we had, set us up with bikes as well as drivers during our stay. Jero was always discreetly in the background keeping the property tidy and made our breakfast each morning to order. Location is mere steps from the beach (thru back door) and minutes from restaurants. The villa also provides an extensive list of recommendations for your stay. Do not hesitate to book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review, hope to see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyliefurn...
Nethercote, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sanur could not have been better!!
Booked for my adult family of 7. Every one of us was in love with the place!
From the start Kristen was easy to deal with, and made the booking smooth, even no problem adding an extra night.
Komang is a very special guy who made our stay one to remember, Juro did a wonderful job all around the house (the quiet achiever) and Gusti cooked us a magnificent meal for 12. Komang, Juro and Gusti are a credit to Kristen and Richard.
The house is spacious with beautuful gardens, pool, rooms and living spaces! I totally recommend Villa Sanur. But also want to keep it secret!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you Kylie, you are 100% right about Jero - quiet as a mouse but we would all be lost without her!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chez000
tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn’t have asked for better than this!”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at VillaSanur was everything we hoped it would be, two families of 4 so the two seperate buildings were ideal. Expansive well kept gardens are a delight, the pool was always clean and refreshing, many options for sitting out in the garden.
The location at the south end of Sanur was great, just a short taxi ride to the other end if we wanted to go there, but really there are plenty of shops and restaurants at this end too, access through the back gate practically right on to the beach was very handy.
They picked us up free of charge from a hotel in Kuta, arrived before time and patiently waited as we had to check out of 6 rooms which took quite a while. Cleaning everyday and lovely breakfast cooked by the delightful Jero, what a credit she is to the Villa, lastly Komang the villa manager is so friendly and helpful, always close by if anything was needed, everything done with a genuine smile, he is a huge asset to this place, we can’t wait to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambledon...
Aus
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The VillaSanur was absolutely fantastic. 7 of our family stayed here for a week which wasn’t long enough, ideal as the younger ones were in one house and the older ones in the other. Many places to sit and relax alone or together, huge bedrooms, outdoors is like a little oasis with lots of plants and beautiful flowers. The property is well looked after and the manager Komang is a godsend, the most helpful and knowledgeable guy who made our stay truly special. Breakfast was fantastic each day with the best omelettes. There is easy beach access at the rear and not too far to walk to the Main Street. I would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you so much, I'm so pleased you had a wonderful birthday and extended family stay!
Kristen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing