We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Kejora Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kejora Suites
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here with my wife, two young daughters, and my Mom. It was our first trip to Bali and we were thrilled with this beautiful, small, quaint hotel. Great staff, superb service, excellent location within Sanur.....and the design and decor of this place is really special.

We had two signature rooms on the ground level and really enjoyed that location...just steps from the pool. I spent a lot of time researching where to stay in Sanur and have no regrets about our choice. Really enjoyed how small and friendly this hotel is.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beargonefishin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    123
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
317
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for the final 5 of 10 days in Bali. The hotel is new and there were a few teething problems, but they were dealt with quickly and efficiently by the staff, and didn't detract from the lovely room and pool area. The room had a balcony that overlooked the pool which was a real plus. We slept really well as the bed was extremely comfortable and the curtains kept out all the light. Wifi in the room didn't work which we reported to them every day. The staff said they were trying to fix it but there didn't seem to be much evidence of that. Other than that though, they were always helpful. Wifi was available in the public areas so it wasn't a major problem.
The hotel is a 2 min walk from the beach and is on the road with loads of shopping, bars, restaurants etc, so very handy.
We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Upstairs seems to give you a little more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed at Kejora Suites this month. It in an amazing part of Sanur. Beach next door and located on the main street that runs along the beach. You can hire a push bike to go for a ride down the street or even better along the beach for many km's. They have a very large pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We recently had a 5 night getaway at the Kejora Suites and were blown away with how fabulous it was! We stayed in a deluxe suite upstairs and were very impressed with the styling, size and cleanliness of the room. The bed was enormous and the coffee machine was an added bonus. The turn down service at night delivered scrumptious chocolates on our pillow. All requests were happily dealt with by attentive staff that were always pleasant and extremely helpful. Having stayed in Sanur many times before, we can honestly say that Kejora Suites is in undoubtedly the best location, with direct access to the beach through the Kejora Villas, as well as being situated amongst the best restaurants on the street. We feel priviledged to be amongst the first guests to stay at this recently opened hotel and can't wait to come back on our next visit to Bali!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaisari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi W, Chief Concierge at Kejora Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ‘Kaisari’

Thank you very much for your compliments. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Kejora Suites. You comments on the staff have been well noted and I have passed on your compliments to the team member and they are very happy to hear it. We are looking forward to your next visit with us hopefully in the not too distance future.

Warmest regards,

Dwi Wulandari
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We just got back from spending a month in Sanur and were so lucky that Kejora Suites had just opened. Having stayed in many different hotels and villas in Bali and Sanur, this brand new boutique hotel is just brilliant.

Even though we love Sanur's beachfront, we found the location of Kejora Suites ideal even though it's not right on the beach as it only takes a minute to walk down the dedicated lane way, the hotel even offers a complimentary ride in their golf buggy if you don't feel like walking.The private beach area directly out front is one of the most beautiful and quiet spots on the beach and Kejora have their own sunbeds for you to use so you feel like you are beachfront anyway.

We stayed in one of their Signature Suites (best room type) which are located on the ground level and have the amazing semi-outdoor bathroom with large bathtub. These rooms are a little larger than the other room types but after seeing all of the rooms, they are all fantastic and we would have been happy staying in any of them...the bathtub was the deciding factor for us as we love baths!
Every room has their own MAP coffee machine which actually made really good coffee and in Bali that's not easy to find so this was also a lovely touch. We often sat out on our private little balinese daybed having coffee and playing cards.
All of the rooms are located around the central pool which is lovely and a little oasis just off the main road. It gets heaps of sun and shade so no worries about being able to sun tan all day or relax in the shade.
The hotel uses the Glass House restaurant and the food there is excellent and all charges can be billed to your room.
We couldn't speak more highly of the friendliness and service of the staff. Everyone from the security staff to the room attendants and front desk staff. They were absolutely lovely and definitely 5 star! Nothing was too much trouble for them and all the little personal touches like flowers in the room and towel swans on the bed added to the experience.
We will definitely be returning to Kejora Suites.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar and beautiful but the Signature Rooms have the lovely outdoor bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam7955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi W, Chief Concierge at Kejora Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ‘Adam7955’

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at Kejora Suites.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your Signature room and especially the service and hospitality from our team members. Having beautiful room and facilities are one part of a luxury resort, but the most important is having staff who go out of their way to make every guest feel not only comfortable, but completely at home and cared for. Hearing that our guests enjoyed their time at Kejora Suites is what makes our work so rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Dwi Wulandari
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Kejora Suites for a 5 day holiday. It was wonderful. The room furnishings were top quality and so well presented, everything looked so fresh and nice. The pool was fab and we really enjoyed sitting around it in the pool area.
The location cannot be beaten as you have the main street of Sanur at the front and then the back entrance takes you out to the beach, more shops and so many amazing restaurants .
The staff were wonderful and knew all our names after the first day . They were so helpful and friendly, nothing at all was a problem to ask them.
We had a great time here and would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kylie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi W, Chief Concierge at Kejora Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ‘Kylie28’

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at Kejora Suites.

I am delighted that your recent stay with us was relaxing and that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location as being central in Sanur. Kejora Suites is a labor of love where each of the furniture, artworks and amenities are individually selected and crafted.

Once again Thank you and I personally look forward to welcome you back to Kejora Suites.

Warmest regards,

Dwi Wulandari
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Have just returned from Bali and stayed in sanur at Kejora Suites for the first five nights of our trip. The Hotel was lovely, all very new and beautifully appointed. We had booked a deluxe room as I wanted to be upstairs. When we arrived we got upgraded to one of the premier suites on the ground floor with the semi open air bathroom and huge bath.This turned out to be great as it was so easy to walk straight out of the room and be in the pool.I looked at the upstairs deluxe rooms and they were equally as beautiful the only difference I could see was they didn't have the open bathroom. The bed was amazing one of the most comfortable I have stayed in.The hotel was a short walk( or golf buggy ride) through the driveway of the Kejora villas to the beach. They did have sun lounges on the beach which we made use of on a few occasions. We found the location in general to be great and very central. We ate out at lunch and dinner always walking with many places both on the beach and street side within walking distance.The breakfast at the glasshouse next door was great - a few choices from the menu and the coffee was fantastic. The Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss but we found that generally in Bali.(It was excellent at the glasshouse and in the lobby) The hotel staff were just lovely and organized the Sanur cycle tour for us and also a driver one day. There were kids staying there when we were there but I would agree with the other review that not a lot of area for younger kids to run around and more suited to older children and adults. Loved our stay at Kejora and would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: all rooms were great don't think it would matter where you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steelyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi W, Chief Concierge at Kejora Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ‘steelyNsw’,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after your recent stay at Kejora Suites.

I am delighted that you found Kejora and amazing place and enjoyed the hotel’s strategic location. I would like to inform you that The Glass House restaurant is currently undergo significant facelift to enhance our future guests experience. The restaurant is expected to be re-open in March 2014. I note your comment regarding our wifi issue and the matter has been addressed.

Thank you again for recommending our hotel and we are all looking forward to welcome you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Dwi Wulandari
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,495 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kejora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kejora Suites

Property: Kejora Suites
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 25 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kejora Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kejora Suites is an all-suite boutique hotel located at the beach in the heart of Sanur. The hotel is a designer hotel inspired by an international design firm originally from Milan, Italy; RQLondon Studio. Owned and managed by Segara Village, Kejora Suites offer personalized concierge services that allowed you to have less arrangement and more time to focus on enjoying what the island has to offer. Infinity-edge swimming pool surrounded by sun-loungers and an espresso machine on each room are just few of the facility the hotel provided for its valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kejora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kejora Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing