We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely decorated room with a comfortable bed”
Review of Kejora Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kejora Suites
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated room with a comfortable bed”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We are a party of 2 couples and we got the rooms overlooking the swimming pool. The room is nicely decorated, with exquisite wood carvings even on the balcony furnitures. The king size bed is clean and comfortable which makes all the difference after spending all day our and about

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    123
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
318
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at Kejora in May 2014. The hotel is beautiful and well located in Sanur. We stayed in a Deluxe (1st floor) room. In hindsight I think we made the right decision as it was more private than the superior (ground floor) rooms. The room is more spacious than the website photo's suggest. As a couple we had no problem for space. Huge comfortable bed. Decent size seating area and a good size balcony. The bathroom is clean with a walk in rain shower.

Beach is a 3 minute walk down a well kept alley that has 24 hour security. You have free reserved sunbeds on the beach. Something I have not read in other reviews is that this is actually a sister hotel of Segora Village Hotel. This means that you can also use their beach front pool facilities which are about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Kejora Suite's alleyway.

There is really nothing to say negative about this place. The staff are excellent. Breakfast is served in the Glass House restaurant just next door. Breakfast is a good meal and a buffet including fruit, pastries etc. Really the only thing that can spoil the hotel is other guests. Since it is so small and personal, with everyone overlooking the pool, something like a family with children playing early in morning can disrupt the atmosphere. But that's life.

Thank you to all the staff at Kejora. You made our stay wonderful and unforgettable. Would stay here again in an instant.

Room Tip: The deluxe (cheapest) rooms are all on the 1st floor. Pick these for privacy. The superior (more exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in a signature room for twelve nights. I was not in the least ready to leave. The staff are incredible. The owner should give them all a raise because they work together exceptionally well and are the sweetest collection of souls I have met.
The rooms, all of them, are well designed and comfortable. I was able to unpack and have everything well organised and easy to find. The outdoor bathroom was incredible. We enjoyed the nespresso machine and the chocolates on our bed every night.
The breakfasts provided by the glasshouse next door were varied, and the coffee delicious.
I loved the super clean refreshing pool so much that even though the beach was a 5 minute walk down a well paved driveway (or a 2 minute buggy ride), we hogged a few lounges for most of our stay.
Every morning you can collect the daily paper and chat with someone about your plans, or lack of plans, for the day. Rooms are made up early in the day, and the turn down service is usually done when you are at dinner. Wonderful.
I loved the intimacy of this place- only 16 rooms. You can get to know both staff and guests if you want to, or not. One of my favourite hotel experiences! Thank you Kejora!

Room Tip: If you are younger and want lots of privacy, then book an upstairs room. If you like easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaKayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The sign says it all: it's understated and classy. They welcome you with a cool drink and a peaceful atmosphere. You're checked in and ready to meet your day before you even realize you've just landed in bliss. Kejore Suites left me with the best impression of Bali. It may not have the flash and glitz that some other hotels have, but they have comfort, cleanliness, easy access to the beach, gorgeous pool, delicious fresh coffee in the room, safety, kindness, calm and ease. What more could anyone want? I'd go to Bali again just to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: You either want a ground floor pool-side room or an upstairs pool-side room with balcony. It's p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosmicCarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is amazing. Stayed here 7 nights poolside room ground floor. The rooms were lovely and clean and good size. Beds were comfy and the shower was nice. Location is perfect lovely restaurants close by and only a short walk down private walkway to beach. Staff were amazing could not do enough for you. You arrive as guests and leave as family. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 967Dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Kejora Suites were a perfect solution for my family and I (husband, 2 year old and myself) for our first few nights in Bali. Sanur beach is quiet alternative to Seminyak and Kuta but still has plenty of restaurants beachfront and on the main drag. Kejora was a perfectly located boutique hotel, a 3 minute walk to the Sanur boardwalk. We had breakfast in the sand every morning
Another plus was that as guests of Kejora Suites we could use the pool and beach facilities of their sister hotel an easy 10 minute walk away. Great pool and play area for the little one and a great restaurant for my husband and I.
A great deal considering we had all the perks of beachfont without the price tag or impersonal feel of the larger complexes along the water.
Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. We loved the pool but on a couple of occasions there weren't enough chaise lounges.
The service was attentive and cheerful.
I would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

There's really not much to like about this lovely hotel. The rooms are beautiful. Good size, clean, comfy bed, big shower with nice hot water. The pool is a nice size for lounging and a cool off. Not that big but suits the size of the hotel. The staff are very efficient and friendly.
My minor gripe is not the staffs fault. I hate the guests that hog the pool lounges day after day even if they don't use them for hours. We had a poolside room so it wasn't too bad for us but if I had have been upstairs it could have been very annoying. Because it is a smaller area there is nowhere else to sit.
There is quick access to the beach via a private, security guarded road.

Room Tip: We had a poolside room, number 9, and found it a bit too public. Just about all the guests had to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenorNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kejora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kejora Suites

Property: Kejora Suites
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 25 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kejora Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kejora Suites is an all-suite boutique hotel located at the beach in the heart of Sanur. The hotel is a designer hotel inspired by an international design firm originally from Milan, Italy; RQLondon Studio. Owned and managed by Segara Village, Kejora Suites offer personalized concierge services that allowed you to have less arrangement and more time to focus on enjoying what the island has to offer. Infinity-edge swimming pool surrounded by sun-loungers and an espresso machine on each room are just few of the facility the hotel provided for its valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kejora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kejora Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing