We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, quiet hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My stay was only for a couple of days but I enjoyed it. Fast check in, nice clean room (no bathtub though), balacony overlooking the gardens and pool in the back corner of the property. It's nice and quiet and you can't hear the traffic from the main road around the corner. Staff were attentive and very friendly. I have an excellent banana pancake for breakfast on both days, and a delicious Soto Ayam (Indonesian Chicken Noodle Soup) for two dinners. There's no tv/cable but if you're not interested in veging out with the nat geo channel that shouldn't be a problem. I also took a nice swim in the pool. It's a very nice hotel, I only moved after a couple of days to find something a little cheaper, and that had a bathtub and cable tv. I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles, and retired folks.

Room Tip: Quiet room on top floor at back of the property such as room 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charityshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Early May 2013 stayed here for 7 days, wish it could have been much longer.
Beautiful hotel set in lovely gardens with good size pool.
Rooms are in 2 high blocks scattered around the gardens and good spacing.
Meals are served in open sided veranda and good meals at a reasonable price.
Staff very good and nothing was too much trouble.
Main beach a few minutes walk down a quiet road

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seadog40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

When I rate this property average its possibly because in Bali the bar (and i don't mean where they serve shots!) is set pretty high in terms of aesthetics and ambiance. The first plus is that its just off the main north south highway so easy to find, exit . In the reception you see name plates of guests who have stayed more than 4 times so i guess its popular . You have to wonder why..... and why not! With a basic room air conditioned standard room ( with enough room for an extra bed) if you spent most of your day outside in the pool (which we didn't) none of the little things one takes as a given provided here kettle, tea, coffee, hairdryer nothing. An a la carte breakfast limited menu choice between Indonesian and Continental. Not so great beds.Yawn...

But then when you step out in either direction the town of Sanur comes alive the beach, the pathway along numerous bars and restaurants very pretty to walk, cycle (which by the way is provided at PKGC for a fee), numerous restaurants and massage places right outside and the quaint and quiet (vs. Kuta) streets with friendly people. You can take expeditions to the sea to fish and water sports etc. Very well located.

There are some interesting fish farms if you want to take the kids fishing ask the Blue Cabs parked nearby .

If we ever go back there are far prettier alternatives that will make an impact , so we aren't going to be one of those nameplates for future travelers to see. But having said that this is no reflection on the staff who are attentive and clinically helpful but that's the bare minimum!Just go for the location and you wont be disappointed for the money you pay.

Room Tip: They have pool facing rooms so request those, others are convenient too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RideIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Puri Kelapa for 7 Nights in May 2013 and we definitely had a good time.

The rooms are a little tired but were kept quite clean, the staff were attentive to our needs and gardens are very well kept. You can tell people had frequented this hotel many times as it did feel like a home away from home.

Breakfast was not a buffet style but included fruit, juice and a selection of menu choices.

The hotel is situated down a quiet street that leads down a very short walk to the beach.

+'s
Great Location
Fantastic Gardens
Very Friendly Staff
Value for Money

- 's
Beds were a little uncomfortable for us as they were a little too firm.
Some bathrooms were a little old and dated but you can request a renovated room that has recently been re-tiled

We would look to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and if you want to ensure a quiet nights sleep ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPhilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Arrived at Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages rather exhausted after travelling for awhile. Beautiful smiles with the traditional Indonesian greeting and fresh juice was a lovely touch of welcoming us. The Cottages are beautiful, spacious with very large bathrooms. The garden and the pool are lovely and you can hang there easily and chill all day and plan your next move.
Guests have been coming to this place year after year and it is just like a little club with real great friendly travellers. I go back there anytime. The Service is outstanding and the food is great. Sitting by the pool eating shrimps drinking Bintang beer, life is great.

Room Tip: There is a great local night market with amazing good food and very very cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Another great 3 weeks holiday at Puri Kelapa, staff, rooms, pool and surrounding gardens all delightful. Looking forward to returning again, within walking distance to the beach and markets. Any request was dealt with immediately. Thankyou and we will return.

Room Tip: Stayed downstairs near the pool in spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights of R&R after a few weeks of busy travelling around Indonesia.
The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. A TV would have been a nice touch but not the end of the world! My only moan would be the shower wasn't very good, it had to be held at all times otherwise it would spray the whole bathroom!
The pool was excellent and plenty of sunbeds and extra towels.

Wifi was advertised as free in public areas on agoda but actually turned out to be 10k rupiah a week, obviously not much but should be advertised as that!

Was definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#31 of 79 in Sanur
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#37 of 79 in Sanur
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages

Address: Jln. Segara, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: £30 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages is a hidden away home, away from home. Quietly tucked away in the mid of green surrounding, Puri Kelapa is Serene & Peaceful. It is located at the heart of the traditional village of Sanur with approximately 45 minutes’ drive from airport, 15 minutes’ drive from the capital city of Bali & 5 minutes’ walk to Sanur famous sunrise beach & market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Hotel Sanur
Puri Kelapa Garden Hotel
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing