We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away if you have allergies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay away if you have allergies”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very bad mold smell in the room which gave me a bad cough, very hard to sleep. Mattress seemed old and it was uncomfortable. Large ants crawling around on the floor as I was shown to the room, and the staff didn't even make a move to do anything about it. I stayed in two different rooms with similar experiences in both. The first night in an upstairs room, the door was very thin and low quality, not even real wood. The second night was on the ground floor. In that room, locking the door from the inside was a simple sliding bolt (they said "Balinese style") which was not very secure. I would never stay here again. Sure, the gardens and pool are pretty, but not worth sacrificing one's health and safety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadekbudhaya, Administrator at Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us which sometimes it's the only way we know what needs to be improved on. Our room service department is working on the odor and general cleanliness of all rooms.
We apologize for your unpleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    151
    59
    18
    4
See reviews for
58
129
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is well located in Sanur area,the garden is beautifully landscaped and well suited the hotel´`s appearance, the rooms are a bit worm out,the pool is lovely located in the middle of the hotel, the staff is friendly and always willing cooperation.
I can also recommend the hotel`s resturant,where the food is very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I love the gardens, but sometimes you can get lost trying to find your way to your room, it's are real labyrinth. The rooms are cute & comfy with a semi-secluded feel due to the gardens. There is a nice Balinese vibe thru-out the complex, & the staff are very friendly & helpful. The restaurant would arguably make the best pancakes in Bali for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is not what it looks like in the pictures. The rooms are old and the garden needs some work done. We stayed here for 4 nights to visit the Sanur area. I suppose that if you are looking for a hotel to relax and whine down, you better look somewhere else. This hotel is not connected to the beach or the boardwak, like other higher-end resorts in Sanur are. Service and staff were not great. When we arrived the first day at the reception, there was no welcome. They barely looked up from their desk. Breakfast is mediocre at best. Don't ask for anything extra because they will charge you. If you ask to print out your fightvouchers, they will charge you. For this price, you will find a nicer hotel in Sanur.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnSofieDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadekbudhaya, Administrator at Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We regret to hear that your stay with us has been disappointing.
We've taken steps to amend our welcome procedures and we no longer charge for single page printing.

As for our garden we are looking into some new landscaping ideas.
Once again we apologize for your unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moranbah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A good location between beach and shops, with own restaurant. Clean, tidy and quiet, with friendly and helpful staff. No tea or coffee making facilities, however, restaurant staff willing enough to provide. Good Wifi, great pool, bikes for hire at AUD3 p/day, TV and book exchange in main lobby area. Surrounded by a beautiful, well maintained, tropical garden.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I didn't have huge expectations of this place but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are cute, the service is great and the staff are lovely.
It is very close to shopping and the markets but isn't noisy. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been staying here at this lovely little Balinese hotel. It has a great atmosphere and is well priced. The standard rooms are comfortable and clean with linen and towels changed daily.The bathrooms could do with an update but they are adequate. Staff are friendly and professional.The indo food inthe restaurant is fine,but the western sandwiches could do with improvement.. Great location,I would recommend. Pool very clean and plenty of lounges.probablybworth going for the superior rooms if available and if your budget allows. Good for solo travelers too.The massage therapist is amazing and really helped me with an ongoing problem, worth every cent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawne119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.1 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
466 reviews
1.9 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 78 in Sanur
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#34 of 78 in Sanur
330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
#51 of 78 in Sanur
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages

Property: Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Address: Jln. Segara, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages is a hidden away home, away from home. Quietly tucked away in the mid of green surrounding, Puri Kelapa is Serene & Peaceful. It is located at the heart of the traditional village of Sanur with approximately 45 minutes’ drive from airport, 15 minutes’ drive from the capital city of Bali & 5 minutes’ walk to Sanur famous sunrise beach & market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Hotel Sanur
Puri Kelapa Garden Hotel
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing