We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill H
Goomalling, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After walking out of the accommodation we had originally booked online ,
a friend took us to Papaya villa.Where we met the owners ,Bill and Maureen ,nothing was too much trouble and we were treated to one of the best holiday accommodation villas we have ever stayed in.There was cold beer in the fridge,pool toys were supplied for our boys to use in the pool. Friendly staff cleaned and maintained the villa daily,the rooms were huge ,clean and well maintained .
Well situated ,a short walk to the main street in Sanur,a small restaurant right outside the gate ,which we utilised often.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renay C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nothing but praise!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Papaya Villa and loved every minute! The villa is clean and spacious and the hosts Bill and Maureen are fantastic. They went out of their way to ensure we were well looked after. Throughout the booking process Bill and Maureen answered our many questions and organised a car seat, baby gate and pool fence. There was also a full size timber cot (bedding included) in addition to a portacot and high chair provided free of charge and plastic cups, plates, etc for kids. Bill and Maureen even called into the hospital for us to ask about ambulance services (our son has medical conditions) to put our minds at ease. Maureen baked a lovely pavlova for my birthday and looked into catering options for my birthday dinner at the villa. Bill and Maureen were at the villa to introduce themselves on arrival and called in a few times to check we had everything we needed and also to farewell us. The complimentary goodies in the fridge on arrival were great (milk, butter, bread, soft drinks and beer) as we arrived late at night so didn't have to worry about getting supplies for breakfast the following morning. They also organised several Bintang deliveries direct to the villa. The house staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and that the villa was clean and tidy. We also used one of their recommended drivers for day trips during our stay and found them to be prompt and reasonably priced. Friends stayed next door in Coconut Villa and having the 2 villas was great for a larger group (adjoining door in the garden for easy access). The pool was clean and plenty big enough for the kids to splash around in. The air conditioning worked well and the enclosed lounge area was great to escape the heat and watch one of the many DVDs on offer. Beds are comfy and the bedrooms have plenty of space including built in robes to unpack everything. The villa is in a great location, only a 2 min walk to Hardy's for supplies and plenty of restaurants/bars to choose from. Bill and Maureen also provided good recommendations on places to eat and resort options nearby that had water slides/play areas for the kids. This was our first time staying at Sanur and we couldn't be happier with our choice in Papaya Villa. We hope to come back soon!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsCaFL
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa in an excellent location”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa! This beautiful villa was walking distance to Hardy's as well as a bunch of restaratunts and cafes. The pool was ideal, and we had plenty of space. I would rent this place again in a heartbeat. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coconut Villa and Papaya Villa”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Book one or book both there is a common door. We stayed in Coconut Villa a fab location in the centre of town where you can see day to day life just out your door. So relaxing at the villa with perfect hosts and perfect cleaning lady. Bedrooms are large and lounge room and kitchen which are semi open absolutely encourage relaxing drinks at 5pm.
So inexpensive too!
Louise.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina_No...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Journalist/producer”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Perfection on so many levels and in so many details. Bill and Maureen are the explanation to it all - they have the knowledge but above all, they give such a warm welcoming to Villa Papaya made us feel right at home. A home in the center of it all - restaurants, Hardys, massage, laundry, the beach. The maids in Papaya are equally great. Thank you for a lovely christmas stay!

Visit was for: Nöje
Travelling group: Familj
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Large Families & Good location”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We love Papaya Villa for the location, cleanness and space! Short walk to good restaurant in Sanur.
Very spacey with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, larger dinning area with full kitchen and BBQ grill.
Clean! Value for money...and the owners Bill & Maureen were very nice.

Only downfall that we drove a SUV, and parking in out was difficult. You need someone to help you. Hubby manage to dent the car ... and if we fill the bathtub with hot water wont be enough if someone already used the hot water before.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Keluarga
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVAKAJSA
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing for the Family”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks and the villa was perfect for a family with both small and a little older children. Bill and Maureen helped to arrange a pool fence and a baby seat for the car for safety. It was close to Hardy's grocery store and a relaxing area, also lovely to hear the roosters in the morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: WE had some algea in the pool but it was taken care of quickly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing