We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing start to holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alana O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing start to holiday ”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed early June for three nights to start our Bali holiday.
Perfect location as walkable to many restaurants and right behind Hardys for necessities.
Only short taxi ride to amazing beaches and more restaurants.
Lovely and clean villa with everything you need for a family holiday. Toys, games, pool toys, cot, we only had to bring ourselves.
Thank you for a great relaxing start to holiday, wish we had if made it for longer :)

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for 10 nights in April with my husband & I, daughter & son-in-law and the two grandchildren.
The villa is very spacious, with comfortable beds and an awesome pool.
Bill & Maureen were most helpful, even putting up a pool fence for our little 2 year old granddaughter (even though in the end it wasn't really needed but then it came in so handy as a washing line!)
Having a washing machine was fantastic! And not to mention free WiFi.
It is located not too far off the main street with Hardy's close by.
We got breakfast a couple of times just outside the villa which was okay.
Kadek and Dede, who cleaned up after us, were just lovely.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjd773
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, very central and spacious”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in March with hubby, myself, toddler daughter and mother-in-law. The villa is located in a lane behind Hardy's Shopping Centre and is about a 3 minuted walk to the main street. There is a little warung across the lane which has a small but tasty menu and is cheap. There is a also seamstress opposite the villa and we can highly recommend their service and prices. The villa is fantastically maintained with it's own washing machine you can use. The maids were lovely and came for a couple of hours each day to clean and make up the rooms. Each bedroom and the lounge room had TV's and DVD players. The pool was awesome, just the right size with the right amount of shade and no chlorine smell. Bill and Maureen the hosts are wonderful and happy to assist you at anytime throughout your stay should you need it. They even put some supplies in the fridge for our arrival of butter, bread, Bintang and a few other little treats. A very nice touch. The main bedroom downstairs is very large with a king size bed and bath in the bathroom. Upstairs are 2 more bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with a double and single bed. There are no baths in the upstairs bathrooms. The internet worked very well throughout the villa. There is a porta cot, larger wooden cot, high chair and car seat if needed. We normally stay at other villas which aren't on a laneway so the only negative thing I would say about the villa is there is a little bit motorbike noise from the lane. Thanks for a great week at Papaya Villas Bill and Maureen.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in fantastic position”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just got home from a 2 1/2 week stay at Bill and Maureen's papaya villa.... Wow what an awesome villa, so spacious and everything that you need in a home away from home, from the books to read to the comfy pool lounge chairs, as well as the well stocked kitchen with so many glasses and plates etc. a good sized fridge if you are wanting to use it, bbq worked great. We actually ate in so much because of the facilities here at papaya. And the fact that Hardys is a QUICK walk round a few bends in the gang then onto the main road, to stock up on food and supplies it was easy to buy food to cook at home.
The bedrooms are great with PLENTY of space, and the beds are so comfy. I am quite fussy when it comes to beds as I have a bad lower back and the MASSIVE king sized bed(I'm sure it's even bigger though !!!) was a dream to sleep in, not one complaint from my dodgy back at all. And my 3 teenage daughters loved their beds, as well as the tvs and DVDs in each room(and the lounge) as well as a seperate bathroom for each bedroom!!
Bill and Maureen are both lovely, and very helpful with anything you require, be it advise or getting some Bintang!! Bill was there to meet us when we arrived-even though it was nearly midnight when we got there-and he showed us around and gave us the run down on everything. Both bill and Maureen came over the next morning to see how we had settled in-which was lovely. We saw them quite a few times over the course of our stay, mainly just out and about, and as I said they at both lovely! Nothing is too much trouble for them to organise for you.
The lady they have to come in and clean was Kadek, she always arrived with a beautiful big smile and a happy "good morning how are you?" Every day. She is lovely too, and did a great job of cleaning up our mess every morning-although we couldn't leave the dirty dishes for her! Which she said to me one morning that we should leave them we were on holidays!!! ( we still did them!!) Dede was the cleaning lady from next door (coconut villa) and we saw her a few times too, she's lovely to, always smiling and willing to have a quick chat!

We used their driver-Kadek-to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. He is a great guy so funny and sweet. We also hired him to drive us around to a whole heap of shops we all wanted to go to, and he knew exactly where to go ( which was nice not to have to try to explain where something is) and in the afternoon he took us to Uluwatu for a drink at the single fin bar. He was a great driver, highly recommended.

The position is awesome, as I said a QUICK walk to hardys ( which is on the main road).There is a laundry a couple of doors up ( which we didn't use for our laundry needs because we used the washing machine at papaya) which also hires push bikes and motorbikes/scooters. We hired both off them and they were great too, and cheap.
Across the gang is a Warung, which had awesome food really cheap, and the owners and workers were all great. A couple of doors up on the same side as Papaya is a little "circle k" style shop-very handy. There are many great eating spots in easy walking distance from the villa (downtown was my fave!) also a great "kopi kiosk" which we got a fantastic take away coffee from every morning. Oh and can't forget the ice cream shop that my girls loved to go to sometimes twice a day, outside hardys.

I could go on forever about how awesome papaya is but I will finish with saying that it comes VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND, and we will be going back to stay again asap!!
Whoops forgot about the pool!!! (How could I forget we used it sooooo many times!!!) the pool is awesome, and a man comes twice a week to check on it and clean it if need be. As I said we used the pool heaps.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar0n_27
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Papaya Villa. The villa was the perfect size for us (4 adults & 2 kids). The main bedroom downstairs had a king size bed. One bedroom upstairs had a queen size, and the other room had 2 large size single beds. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom, and there was also an outside toilet to use when you were in the pool. The pool was large for the size of the villa. It was a 7 metre pool, not just a plunge pool like you get in lots of villas.

The location was great. It was down a laneway behind Hardy's. It was just a couple of minutes to walk to the main road. Bill and Maureen kindly supplied us with a map of Sanur with restaurants marked on it.

Nothing was too much trouble for Bill and Maureen. When one of our party came down ill, they organised a doctor to visit our villa. They really offered the best service. I would definitely recommend Papaya Villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H
Goomalling, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After walking out of the accommodation we had originally booked online ,
a friend took us to Papaya villa.Where we met the owners ,Bill and Maureen ,nothing was too much trouble and we were treated to one of the best holiday accommodation villas we have ever stayed in.There was cold beer in the fridge,pool toys were supplied for our boys to use in the pool. Friendly staff cleaned and maintained the villa daily,the rooms were huge ,clean and well maintained .
Well situated ,a short walk to the main street in Sanur,a small restaurant right outside the gate ,which we utilised often.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renay C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nothing but praise!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Papaya Villa and loved every minute! The villa is clean and spacious and the hosts Bill and Maureen are fantastic. They went out of their way to ensure we were well looked after. Throughout the booking process Bill and Maureen answered our many questions and organised a car seat, baby gate and pool fence. There was also a full size timber cot (bedding included) in addition to a portacot and high chair provided free of charge and plastic cups, plates, etc for kids. Bill and Maureen even called into the hospital for us to ask about ambulance services (our son has medical conditions) to put our minds at ease. Maureen baked a lovely pavlova for my birthday and looked into catering options for my birthday dinner at the villa. Bill and Maureen were at the villa to introduce themselves on arrival and called in a few times to check we had everything we needed and also to farewell us. The complimentary goodies in the fridge on arrival were great (milk, butter, bread, soft drinks and beer) as we arrived late at night so didn't have to worry about getting supplies for breakfast the following morning. They also organised several Bintang deliveries direct to the villa. The house staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and that the villa was clean and tidy. We also used one of their recommended drivers for day trips during our stay and found them to be prompt and reasonably priced. Friends stayed next door in Coconut Villa and having the 2 villas was great for a larger group (adjoining door in the garden for easy access). The pool was clean and plenty big enough for the kids to splash around in. The air conditioning worked well and the enclosed lounge area was great to escape the heat and watch one of the many DVDs on offer. Beds are comfy and the bedrooms have plenty of space including built in robes to unpack everything. The villa is in a great location, only a 2 min walk to Hardy's for supplies and plenty of restaurants/bars to choose from. Bill and Maureen also provided good recommendations on places to eat and resort options nearby that had water slides/play areas for the kids. This was our first time staying at Sanur and we couldn't be happier with our choice in Papaya Villa. We hope to come back soon!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing