We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Bali R&R”
other travellers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ezz65
Augusta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Bali R&R”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Four hardworking girls landed at Papaya Villa for some well-earned R&R. Bill arranged airport pickup and met us on arrival. Cleaners were in every day, and Bill tried to catch up but we were in and out constantly making the most of beach activities and salon/spa experiences. The open plan living is a delight. The pool the perfect temperature. The air-conditioning in the main area a godsend at night. A quick stroll to the main street and we hired bicycles from 3 doors down for longer daytrips. (Saves the 'transport!' hassle). Bottled water, books, music, wifi and Bintang all supplied. All the facilities to cook your own, or pop across the road for the BEST meals. Convenient and luxurious. We loved it!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMike44
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sanur Gem”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We shared this villa with another couple and it was a wonderful 4 night stay. The bedrooms were very tastefully decorated with care, clean and large. The open air living space was very functional and came complete with all the things needed for a nice stay. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The staff was helpful and friendly. The immediate area was quiet and peaceful in the evenings. The walk to Main Street and restaurants was an easy 5 minutes or less. Beach towels were provided, so you could walk to the beach and rent a chair for the day easily. A second home in Bali. Owners Bill and Maureen were available and helpful as needed.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillK1
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

As 2 small families travelling together Papaya villa was perfect for our needs. The layout is fantastic offering privacy where wanted and great entertaining spaces too. The facilities were up to date and kept immaculately clean by Cade. The baby equipment was also appreciated.

The location is central , with hardys and the main street being a short walk away.

Bill and Maureen were fantastic hosts and couldnt do enough for us , from organising a pool fence to bringing us their microwave from home when ours stopped working ; they were only ever a call away.

Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradturne...
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great time at Papaya Villa. Our group included two families with three children 9months, 2 and 4. Bill and Maureen were easy to deal with and absolutely fantastic before our arrival organizing a pool fence, car seat, cot and high chair for the bubs. When we arrived they met us with cold beer! Which was much appreciated after traveling with little ones. The villa is big, fantastic location just behind Hardy's and easy walk to everything in Sanur. Great little Warung across the street who would bring breaky over for us and the Clubhouse two minutes away, great Aussie bar we got some adult time in with cheap drinks. A great experience for all. Thanks Bill and Maureen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Hi Brad,
Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and the guys stay and I enjoyed our time together. I have noticed, slightly to my surprise, that you are the first guest to award us 4 stars. I know that you are an advanced TripAdvisor reviewer so I hope you can let us know what we can do better. Your travel partners are already booking another stay and maybe you will too but please do let us know if you saw a problem with Papaya.
We try to do our best and 34 out of 35 reviews suggest that we are close but please send your recommendations which we will act upon.
All the best
Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
829annett...
Viby J, Denmark
1 review
“Gorgeous villa in Sanur”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent nearly three weeks in this gorgeous villa with lot of space and a big, clean pool. The location is exellent - 10 minutes walk to the Beach, near Hardy`s Supermarket and the mainstreet, with lot of restaurants and shops. We were 5 adults and a child two years old, and there was everything you need for a child at that age. There was also so much space, that you have the possibility to be private. There are three big rooms with there own bathroom, T.V ect. Everyday Kadek came to clean and change towels ect - she is such a kind and helpfull person. Bill and Maureen was also very helpfull, and helped with getting us transport with Ketuk - a great driver and tourist guide. We had a great holliday in Papaya Villa and all of us want to come back to this fantastic place in Sanur,Bali.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familie
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edie83Mel...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Papaya Villa.The location is great - as others have mentioned an easy stroll to supermarket and dozens and dozens of restaurants.

Bill and Maureen were great hosts and their local knowledge was invaluable. The map marked with some of their favourite places was a fabulous reference.

The villa itself is very clean and comfortable and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended. Thanks Bill and Maureen.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H
Goomalling, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Holiday”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had an absolute dream holiday away from home at the Papaya Villa in Sanur. We found ourselves surrounded by quiet tranquillity, whilst still being in close proximity to Hardy's Supermarket and numerous places to eat and drink. The children 'lived' in the pool whilst we sat under the fans in the outdoor area - everything was extremely clean and well kept. We had a lovely Balinese lady in to clean every day (included in our stay) and a young man to check on the pool. Already booked our next stay!!! Thank you to Bill and Maureen for an amazing stay. :)

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing