We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bumas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
23
98
61
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
98
61
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetpools are lovelyquiet hotelegg stationbreakfast was includeddutchwayan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here 16th aug for 4 nights. Great size room and big size bathroom. Yes linen and pillows definately need replacing, but we could put up with for four nites. Pressure not the best in the shower and yes no shower curtain but no big deal to us. Fantastic pools, yes average breakfast but for the 3 we had there not too much to complain about, had the basics. Would definately stay here again, fantastic location and very nice settings, quiet as well which we liked.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Balilover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

As others have said, this is a budget hotel and you do get what you pay for in terms of facilities. It is situated in a quiet avenue close to the beach and all the main tourist facilities, restaurants, bars shops etc. Our overall opinion is one of a haven of peace and tranquility- set in beautiful tropical gardens it has two lovely pools and large clean rooms with either balcony or terrace. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. This is one of the most relaxing holidays we have had for some time and hope to return to Bali and the Bumas again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulandSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Booked this holiday with Hayes and Jarvis . Left the Bumas after a few days we had enough. The shower pressure was slow low that I had to crouch into a ball and hold the shower head above me to even get a trickle of water, the bath was yellow with no curtain, our toilet cistern didn’t refill so we had to refill cistern manually with the shower head after every flush. These problems were reported but not solved. The towels and linen were grey and smelt greasy. Breakfast was pretty poor. Our room backed onto a village where cockerels crowed and dogs barked from about 4am onward. Didn’t meet our most basic expectations and seriously doubt if it would meet 3 star expectations of many people.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was quite nervous after reading some of the reviews but on arrival I found that they were unjustified. We have travelled to many places and this hotel was lovely the garden was so pretty and the two pools were great. The staff were lovely and helpful and when they realised I had mobility problems I was given the choice of two other rooms with a shower instead of a bath and single beds it was just what we needed. We paid $3 daily to rent a fridge which you do need if you want cold drinks, we brought our own kettle so we could have drinks when we liked. It was handy to have wireless internet for $1 a day just to keep in touch with family.
The pool towels were not great but they were clean and you had fresh ones every day.
The breakfast was not too good but what can you expect. We had omelettes which were ok but the drinks were watered down, We ate on our terrace each morning with juice and bread with our own Marmite and jam it was better for me as it was some distance to the breakfast area.Meals were not advertised but we saw several people eating toasted sandwichs, etc so it would be a question of asking. Overall it was a good holiday in a pretty and tranquil setting and we wil be back!!





and there was melon and sometimes pineapple and plenty of bread to toast, we brought our Marmite!. The juice was watered down and the coffee was awful. We mostly ate on our terrace and bought our own juice and bread, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms near the second pool are much quieter and the single storey ones at the bottom have showers much better if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serendipity14777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for because it was part of a flight-hotel package that was cheaper than the flight alone. Here is what I observed:
- A Hotel off the beach in a central (North/South way) of the Sanur beach area.
- Very nice grounds with trees flowers and 2 nice pools
-Rooms were clean but the cleaner they used was strong and if arrived shortly after cleaning it was a bit intense. Might bother some but it told me they really cleaned. It was gone in a couple hours
- Bathroom needed remodelling. Toilet and tub are stained from being old. Sink is OLD. Bathroom is huge! Careful not to slip on the wet floor like I did. But I felt it was clean.
- The room itself is large! Queen Bed was comfortable, lot of storage area,
-TV is small CRT and has no English but BBC. Watched a little for fun one night while getting into bed. I didn't really care that it was poor.
- Wake up calls were ten minutes late. So I just adjusted my request and they were on time
- Room has no fridge so rented one for $3 a day (worth it)
-Room has no safe, no hair dryer and no coffee or tea. However coffee and tea are available during breakfast and we took it back to our room, and you could borrow a hair dryer from the front desk but then needed to return it right after use.
-room has desk with large mirror, dim lighting, two wicker chairs and coffee table, two night stands.
- Window between bathroom and bedroom so you can see your room mate shower and use the sink. The toilet is around the corner and not visible. No way to cover this window up. We didn't mind as we are married but others may.
-Air conditioning worked great and with 44C humidex we needed it. Note the bathroom has an area that is permanently open in the roof which is very nice but ruins the AC. We kept the bathroom door closed at all times . this kept our room kept a great cool temperature.
Outside - Veranda was nice with a towel clothes rack to dry wet stuff, two chairs and coffee table. Never used the pools as we preferred the ocean but they seemed great and clean.
-Wifi available for $1 a day. We were lucky as we were straight across for the lobby and could get a connection on our veranda and on occasionally in the room if right by the window. I am guessing 80% of the hotel would only get the wifi at the lobby or in the hotel. Speed was acceptable considering it is Bali. I saw many people using video SKYPE in the lobby and it was working fine.
- Lots of stray cats - but this is Bali
-Staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating.
-Breakfast was fuel and no more. Basic and not too good but not BAD tasting just blah and after two weeks really blah. Orange juice was watered down Mcdonalds juice from what I could tell. Totally good enough to get some energy in the morning but not memorable.
To get to the beach was a small issue. Not a big one but realize you need to cross to the beach past a resort some how. We did it but carrying beach stuff in a shopping bag and acting like we stayed there which usually worked but if you were obvious they kicked you out leaving at least 10 minute walk to the official access street. We like to walk but a couple time if you want to go to the beach for an hour and it takes 10 minutes to get there it when it is essentially across the street it is a bit time consuming. Coming back wee always cut through a resort as they could not tell if you stayed there or not. By the time you go tot the main gate it was pointless for them to kick you out and said nothing.

We did on two mornings hear a lizard in the walls running around but he was not in the room. I think you could have that the Hilton though as it is Bali. Was not an issue for us.

IN summary we enjoyed it and found the location excellent with the exception of beach easy access. Clean, felt safe, good service but nothing fancy. On budget - this a great hotel to consider.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bubbavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews