We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A charming hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at this very friendly and charming hotel. Were upgraded to a 4-poster bed room because of slight leak in bathroom after a few days. Food very good and staff who could not do enough for us. Excellent location with restaurant overlooking the beach. Swimming pool was fine - I usually had it to myself and it was kept very clean by the attendant. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to couples looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EalingLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for your comments and it is our pleasure to have you as our guest .We appreciate that you have taken the time to write and share your experience with us .It is our aim to provide our guests with maximum comfort and service excellence during their stay with us . We look forward to welcome you again at our resprt.

Warm wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    64
    50
    19
    11
See reviews for
37
95
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

this hotel is very clean and the villa setting is very tranquil. the staff are friendly and helpful.good services provided.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OutthereWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for your nice compliments of our resort. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and found the room comfortable. We look forward to have you as our guest again and to provide you with our finest services.

Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A Balinese style hotel in a fantastic location on the beach. Beautifully kept grounds with statues and water features. Easy to walk along the beach to the other end of Sanur and plenty of places to stop for refreshments on the way. The first room I had needed a refurb and was a bit dark. When I went to make tea, discovered ants in the kettle.Balcony was not private and people had to walk along it to get to their rooms but after one night changed to a quiet,secluded villa with private pool, four poster bed and better quality towels, toiletries, etc. It was fantastic!
Initially, very disappointed with bland food but asked for the menu which the locals had, which was better. Food spicier and more tasty.
Breakfasts poor.Had to go out and buy Cornflakes as the only two cereals were Coco Pops and another sweet one which nobody ate.
All inclusive included 4 glasses of wine and 8 beers per day. No spirits or cocktails. The local wine was fine but could have done with more generous amount since I don't drink beer.
Went to Kuta one day and hated it. Glad I'd chosen Sanur which was much quieter.
The staff were lovely.
I enjoyed my stay at Diwangkara and if I ever return to Bali would stay again if I had the same villa.

Room Tip: Stay in a villa with a pool if you can. They are so much better than the rooms in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terriertam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing our resort for your place of stay in Sanur Bali. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Pool Villa.and hope that you will be our guest again on your next trip to Bali island.

Warm wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Villa is clean but it quite old.The restaurant view is beautiful as is facing the beach.The food is nice although there is not much variety.The service is great and the staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is beautifully located by the beach and set in lush gardens with lots of lovely water features. The rooms however could do with a bit of redecorating. They looked a bit "tired". The pool was a bit disappointing as it was quite small. The staff was great and the restaurant had a fantastic outlook to the sea. The buffet breakfast was adequate with cereal, cooked food and fresh fruit. I would recommend this hotel for short stays as the rates were very reasonable and the walks on the beach front were very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you are older or infirm, stay on the ground floor as I didn't see any lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was the second resort we stayed at and we were not happy at all. The rooms are so run down and the bathrooms smell of mould. The pool was small and there was minimal room for sun baking. The beach was close however had so many boats on it you could not swim in the water. The restaurant was foul, the fruit had bugs and the food looked bland. We opted to leave immediately and the staff were lovely and helped us do so.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ninny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
201 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel is really nicely located in a massive garden, very well preserved by the staff. All rooms are in the garden. There is a small refreshing pool. The breakfast area is located directly on the beach. Rooms are large and well equipped. Breakfast was quite modest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem is the location: Sanur is in the middle of nowhere, no shops or walking area around. If you want to go to restaurants you need an hour taxi ride to Kuta beach (terrible traffic). The beach in Sanur is of poor quality, there was dirt around, a broken boat, full of seaweeds and other sea dirt. It is impossible to swim there. We took a walk on the beach but all the resorts in Sanur have the same problem: people stay at hotel pools because the beach is really bad and there are boats everywhere near the beach.
After 3 nights we decided to move to Seminyak and it was a good decision.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Archimedesrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#72 of 78 in Sanur
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#67 of 78 in Sanur
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
1.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 54, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#30 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali is a boutique class resort and spa located on the beach front of Pantai Sanur in the south-eastern coast of Bali island. Surrounded by lush greeneries, this beautiful boutique resort and spa offers a tropical paradise with a unique blend of modernity and cultural heritage, making it a perfect destination for all ages and occasions. Staying in the heart of nature offers much comfort - what more at Diwangkara Holiday Villa's Balinese inspired guest rooms and suites, individual villas and bungalows. Equipped with modern conveniences, here is where you experience total bliss and bring home memories that will linger for a lifetime. The Lagenda Malaysian & Fusion Restaurant is the beach front open-air restaurant certified Halal by the Majelis Ulama Indonesia. Serving authentic Balinese, Malaysian, international and oriental cuisine. With a stunning view of the blue sea of Sanur and Mount Agung, each taste bite is all the more tantalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali Hotel Sanur
Diwangkara Holiday Hotel Bali
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing