We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
46
72
57
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
72
57
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboats leavepool villafour poster bedwalking distancewelcome drinkreception arearooms are bignice poolthe main roadbali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Have just stayed here for 2 weeks, and overall loved the place. The gardens are the best feature, with small koi ponds dotted around the grounds. It opens directly onto the beach at sanur. The only fault that i could find with this hotel is the tired condition of the room i stayed in 304, it needs a new bathroom suite, and re-tilling, also the roof leaked (we were on the top floor) . Plus the tv was an old crt with no contrast or brightness control.
That said i would definetley stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanstacey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for giving us your review. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we took note of your comments regarding your room, bathroom and the roof. We will inspect them and rectify accordingly. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and guest's feedback is important to us in helping us to monitor our operations closely. We hope to see you again in Bali. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

I wanted a relaxed beach holiday in a small hotel, not far from everything but at the same time close to all conveniences.
Diwangkara is at the beach, has friendly staff, sizable rooms and all amenities required.
Best suited for families and couples looking for a relaxed holiday to relax.
Thanks tu Surjana and every single other staff member. Very friendly indeed!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JanaWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments .Its heartening to receive good news from you and your sincere comments are most appreciated. It is our aim to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay with us . We look forward to serve you as our valued guest on your next visit to Bali. Have a nice day ahead and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We did not stay at the hotel but we had dinner at the Lagenda Restaurant in the hotel. The restaurant has a garden atmosphere surrounded by greenery and situated by the beach. We ordered seafood platters Balinese style which was delicious and good value for money. The staff were friendly and made recommendations. Whilst having dinner we were serenaded by a couple of guitarists and they entertained us with their rendition of songs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you for choosing to dine at Lagenda Restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner and our services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Lagenda Restaurant and savour our varied local and fusion cuisines .Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

They offer better deals that the neighboring hotels but it is not possible to negotiate the price advertised on their web. However, after all they offer a good deal. In the price is also included a 15 mins massage, plus you get 15% off on your welcoming dinner. The greatest advantage is the surrounding – it is like a garden, green and beautiful.

As far as their staff: at the arrival we were offered the most expensive rooms and villas. Only once I checked their web where I could see their have more budget options available they showed us other rooms and villa but it looked like they were not quite happy with the fact that they have to show us around.

The rooms are nice, spacious with A/C (the A/C in our room was broken but they fixed it in no time) and TV. The furniture is a bit worn out, stained and filthy. Pool is nice, especially since the beach is dirty. Also, it is not a private beach so expect to share it with the locals.

Breakfast was ok. Indeed, they do not offer you eggs although they have a special "egg corner", you need to ask for the eggs yourself. The restaurant food is also ok (nothing spectacular though).

Don’t take a taxi from the hotel unless you want to pay double fare. On the street, 1 min walk from the hotel, you can find plenty of taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margareta X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback and we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay within a nice surroundings. We hope to have you back again as our valued guest and to provide you with our finest services. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Yes it is at the older,worn-in end of the beach and no it maybe hasn't the aesthetics of the bigger chains but honestly I cannot fault the place. We stayed in a pool villa - after a few days in the now very overpriced Singapore - for 16 nights and had a very quiet,idyllic stay,we did a lot of self-driving around the island and planned to do more but found ourselves chilling more and more at our own or the main pool. The staff can't do enough for you and there's an air of calm,knowledgeable,mature efficiency about their personnel that I don't think I've seen before in years of traveling all over the world. The grounds are continuously kept immaculate and give you an impression of being in a quiet oasis. No problems with the room or the breakfast buffet,the value for money is absolutely astounding! If you want a sterile beach/resort,devoid of local charm or a staff so large they don't remember you (not really a problem in Sanur though...) go to the Hyatt or Nusa Dua...for a real,homely,warm welcome stay here! Thanks all!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayfairjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHVB, Asst. Sales Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Valued customer

Warm Greeting from Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali

Thank you for staying with us at Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali and may we look forwards to welcome you again to Bali in the near future

With best personal regards


Nonik
Asst. sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews