We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Recomended”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We booked this hotel as it was ideally located, walking distance to Sanur s main street, opens directly to the beach yet is small and quiet once within its gardens. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The gardens are peaceful with the sound of running water from the Koi ponds. Our room faced onto the garden with no passing foot traffic.The room was simple comfortable and clean, though the bathroom could do with updating/ refurbishing. Many rooms had private pool facilities but the main pool was kept clean and maintained.I would recommend this hotel to anybody requiring a smaller more personal accommodation type.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the place and our services. We acknowledged your observation of the bathroom and we will include it in our upgrading plans. Looking forward to your continuous support to us. Thank you and warm wishes. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    65
    53
    20
    11
See reviews for
38
97
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I decided to stay at Sanur, Bali as I wanted to get away from the busy traffic jams / night life at Kuta. I stayed at Diwangkara Holiday Villa which is located next to the beach. The property is a little old but the services were excellent. There are many shops around the resort; an authorised money changer [1 min walk from the resort], a mini supermarket and lots of bars and stalls selling local food. There is a mosque nearby and there are many halal food stalls around the mosque. I've tried eating BBQ Corn [rp4000 each] and visited Bu Haji stall that sells satay, gulai kambing [mutton soup] and fried rice. It was delicious. Try and wake up early to see the sunrise at the beach - it is an awesome sight!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prisoncrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the place quiet and peaceful to your liking . It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we will continue to provide our guests at our esort with our warm and gracious hospitality, as always. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Have just stayed here for 2 weeks, and overall loved the place. The gardens are the best feature, with small koi ponds dotted around the grounds. It opens directly onto the beach at sanur. The only fault that i could find with this hotel is the tired condition of the room i stayed in 304, it needs a new bathroom suite, and re-tilling, also the roof leaked (we were on the top floor) . Plus the tv was an old crt with no contrast or brightness control.
That said i would definetley stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanstacey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for giving us your review. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we took note of your comments regarding your room, bathroom and the roof. We will inspect them and rectify accordingly. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and guest's feedback is important to us in helping us to monitor our operations closely. We hope to see you again in Bali. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

I wanted a relaxed beach holiday in a small hotel, not far from everything but at the same time close to all conveniences.
Diwangkara is at the beach, has friendly staff, sizable rooms and all amenities required.
Best suited for families and couples looking for a relaxed holiday to relax.
Thanks tu Surjana and every single other staff member. Very friendly indeed!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanaWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments .Its heartening to receive good news from you and your sincere comments are most appreciated. It is our aim to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay with us . We look forward to serve you as our valued guest on your next visit to Bali. Have a nice day ahead and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We did not stay at the hotel but we had dinner at the Lagenda Restaurant in the hotel. The restaurant has a garden atmosphere surrounded by greenery and situated by the beach. We ordered seafood platters Balinese style which was delicious and good value for money. The staff were friendly and made recommendations. Whilst having dinner we were serenaded by a couple of guitarists and they entertained us with their rendition of songs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for choosing to dine at Lagenda Restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner and our services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Lagenda Restaurant and savour our varied local and fusion cuisines .Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

They offer better deals that the neighboring hotels but it is not possible to negotiate the price advertised on their web. However, after all they offer a good deal. In the price is also included a 15 mins massage, plus you get 15% off on your welcoming dinner. The greatest advantage is the surrounding – it is like a garden, green and beautiful.

As far as their staff: at the arrival we were offered the most expensive rooms and villas. Only once I checked their web where I could see their have more budget options available they showed us other rooms and villa but it looked like they were not quite happy with the fact that they have to show us around.

The rooms are nice, spacious with A/C (the A/C in our room was broken but they fixed it in no time) and TV. The furniture is a bit worn out, stained and filthy. Pool is nice, especially since the beach is dirty. Also, it is not a private beach so expect to share it with the locals.

Breakfast was ok. Indeed, they do not offer you eggs although they have a special "egg corner", you need to ask for the eggs yourself. The restaurant food is also ok (nothing spectacular though).

Don’t take a taxi from the hotel unless you want to pay double fare. On the street, 1 min walk from the hotel, you can find plenty of taxi drivers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margareta X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback and we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay within a nice surroundings. We hope to have you back again as our valued guest and to provide you with our finest services. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Yes it is at the older,worn-in end of the beach and no it maybe hasn't the aesthetics of the bigger chains but honestly I cannot fault the place. We stayed in a pool villa - after a few days in the now very overpriced Singapore - for 16 nights and had a very quiet,idyllic stay,we did a lot of self-driving around the island and planned to do more but found ourselves chilling more and more at our own or the main pool. The staff can't do enough for you and there's an air of calm,knowledgeable,mature efficiency about their personnel that I don't think I've seen before in years of traveling all over the world. The grounds are continuously kept immaculate and give you an impression of being in a quiet oasis. No problems with the room or the breakfast buffet,the value for money is absolutely astounding! If you want a sterile beach/resort,devoid of local charm or a staff so large they don't remember you (not really a problem in Sanur though...) go to the Hyatt or Nusa Dua...for a real,homely,warm welcome stay here! Thanks all!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayfairjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHVB, Asst. Sales Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Valued customer

Warm Greeting from Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali

Thank you for staying with us at Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali and may we look forwards to welcome you again to Bali in the near future

With best personal regards


Nonik
Asst. sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#76 of 78 in Sanur
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Puri Mango Hotel
Puri Mango Hotel
#63 of 78 in Sanur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 54, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#31 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali is a boutique class resort and spa located on the beach front of Pantai Sanur in the south-eastern coast of Bali island. Surrounded by lush greeneries, this beautiful boutique resort and spa offers a tropical paradise with a unique blend of modernity and cultural heritage, making it a perfect destination for all ages and occasions. Staying in the heart of nature offers much comfort - what more at Diwangkara Holiday Villa's Balinese inspired guest rooms and suites, individual villas and bungalows. Equipped with modern conveniences, here is where you experience total bliss and bring home memories that will linger for a lifetime. The Lagenda Malaysian & Fusion Restaurant is the beach front open-air restaurant certified Halal by the Majelis Ulama Indonesia. Serving authentic Balinese, Malaysian, international and oriental cuisine. With a stunning view of the blue sea of Sanur and Mount Agung, each taste bite is all the more tantalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali Hotel Sanur
Diwangkara Holiday Hotel Bali
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing