We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bungalows, pools, 10 mins from the Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Puri Dalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Dalem Hotel
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice bungalows, pools, 10 mins from the Beach”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the start and end of my G adventure tour of Bali and Lombok. Nice small hotel, bungalos, with 2 pools, good breakfast both American and Indonesian style. Very good value, about 10 min walk to the beach. They offer shuttle service to their sister hotel's beach. Money changers are near and lots of market souvenir shopping by the beach and very nice restaurants and bars there. Some rooms are nicer than others, can have 2 single beds or king and all have fridge, and airconditioning. Shower with bathtub too. 2nd floor bungalow is really nice, but the stairs to go up get very narrow at top, so may not be for everyone. Very good value, I would stay here again but only for a couple of days starting or ending point. By all means use the taxi service from the hotel - very reasonable example $35 USD round trip to UBUD!!! I stayed in offseason.

Room Tip: 2nd floor bungalows stairs a bit narrow, but they are really nice and roomy. All have Air con, frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    58
    57
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
53
32
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It's difficult to find fault in this hotel -- well kept gardens, clean and comfy rooms, decent bathrooms. Rooms come with outside sitting areas with a good view of a swimming pool (the hotel has two). WiFi is strong and accessible from almost every corner of the resort hotel compound. In-room A/C is excellent and TV features international cable channels. Buffet breakfast comes with the room price, although having a more varied selection would be welcome. The water in the swimming pool fronting the restaurant has a warmer temperature compared to the one at the back, which makes it a better option for night swimming when the air is a bit colder. The hotel does not face the beach but is just a short walking distance to get there, and you pass by a string of restaurants, cafes, money changers, 24-hour grocery stores and spa/massage places along the way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground level and fronting the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingjoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

i liked how the hotel was withing walking distance to the beach and shops. there was a kite competition when i was there and it was packed with different things to look at, also you can catch ferries here, we went on a glass bottom boat tour to turtle island. the hotel itself was great. the room was a standard clean air conditioned rooms and food was great. the massage was very painful although the lady was very nice. but everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tausus0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
859 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We arrived a couple days early before meeting a G Adventures group for a tour of Bali. We found this place to have a decent restaurant, clean rooms, nice pools and acceptable Wi-Fi (though they pronounced it Wi- Fee : ) It is a good location within walking distance of eateries, and Sanur beach, etc but if you think sidewalks and cross walks are up to North American standards you will be very surprised. Watch your step! The motor scooter traffic in intersections will give pause too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to start a tour around Bali. It's not too far from the airport & is close to the beach and restaurants. The pools & the gardens are lovely, it's hard to believe that such a beautiful location is situated in that part of Denpasar. However the rooms could do with a bit of sprucing up & the bathroom flooded very easily.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrawong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been staying at this hotel since 1990. Its is like our home away from home.

Has two pools, one near the front and one towards the back. Gardens are lovely, staff very
helpful and they also have a regular shuttle that takes you down to the beach at Besakih Hotel.

Has a restaurant that serves tasty good food.

This hotel is for travellers to Bali that enjoy a more traditional and personal hotel and who dont mind walking to nearby eateries and markets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philana1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our last hotel on our trip to Indonesia. The staff were helpful and welcoming. We had a room overlooking the first pool. The room was fine but a little tired. The shower. Worked well with hot water, but bathroom could possibly be updated now. I'm glad wee were in one of these rooms because some of our group were in rooms nearer the road and it was quite noisy. This hotel is to the north of the town and the beach isn't that great here. Food was excellent, breakfast and lunch freshly prepared. Hotel is a taxi ride away from the main touristy areas. Taxi to airport was easy. Second pool was lovely for a quieter swim.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aco7907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.6 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 76 in Sanur
114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#62 of 76 in Sanur
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#42 of 76 in Sanur
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dalem Hotel

Property: Puri Dalem Hotel
Address: Jln. Hangtuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Dalem Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens, Puri Dalem Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools and a restaurant on site. Its Balinese-style bungalows are tastefully appointed with thatched roofs, and offer offer calming views of the pool and garden. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas. The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Sanur Beach and Le Mayeur Museum, while Bali Safari and Marine Park is a 20-minute drive away. It is 30 minutes' drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 35 minutes' drive from central Ubud. Air-conditioned unites in Puri Dalem Hotel feature traditional Balinese decor and a private balcony. In-room amenities include a cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee maker. Each private bathroom comes with a shower and a bathtub. A hairdryer is provided upon request. Guests can enjoy traditional Balinese massages in the privacy of their rooms. The hotel provides free shuttle services within Sanur for those who wish to explore the area. Local specialities and international favourites are on offer at the restaurant. Alternatively, many dining options can be found within walking distance of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Dalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dalem Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing