We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Dalem Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Puri Dalem Hotel
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Plus:
Cheap;
Decent breakfast;
Very friendly staff;
Good beds;
Good airconditioning;
Lovely swimming pool.

Cons:
Bathroom was dirty;
Beach to be reached by crossing a very busy road.
Beach closest by is not suitable for sunbathing (very small beach), better to walk 10 min to the south.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    58
    57
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
53
32
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hello ... My third visit to this hotel with school groups etc. And still great value and friendly. However the bathroom always had an unpleasant odour, and when I arrived I had to ask them to clean the toilet. I also requested attention to the air con remote (flat batteries) which never eventuated so I used my own batteries to get the system running. The room had some sort of night lights which came off and on intermittently, I could find no switch to control them, some nights they were off all night, and other nights they came off and on in different configurations ... Quite odd. Also towels were clean but not pleasant-smelling. But overall quite satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Was staying there for 10 nights from end of February to beginning of March 2014. This hotel is perfect for people who are looking for a quiet location what is close to the beach and shopping. Hotel offers free shuttle to the beach and back and if you ever need anything to get organized ask for Oka. He did wonders to my stay in there.
The hotel rooms were clean and all essentials were there what you need. Gardens around the hotel were kept perfect and pools cleaned every day. Great to have a swim during the evening/night also cause they don´t close the pool for the night.
Also the breakfast was great there, it varied from day to day did they have a buffet or you could choose continental, indonesian or american breakfast.
I would defenetly return to this place if i am ever back in Bali.

Room Tip: ask for the back side of the hotel, not near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiinaTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Landed late at DPS, so we looked for a relatively inexpensive hotel, that was fairly close-by, and not far from the beach. Check, check, check.

Breakfast buffet was nice and the pool was especially refreshing, but the room lighting is a bit harsh and the towels smelled like mildew - minor issues. All in all, a very good place for the price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the start and end of my G adventure tour of Bali and Lombok. Nice small hotel, bungalos, with 2 pools, good breakfast both American and Indonesian style. Very good value, about 10 min walk to the beach. They offer shuttle service to their sister hotel's beach. Money changers are near and lots of market souvenir shopping by the beach and very nice restaurants and bars there. Some rooms are nicer than others, can have 2 single beds or king and all have fridge, and airconditioning. Shower with bathtub too. 2nd floor bungalow is really nice, but the stairs to go up get very narrow at top, so may not be for everyone. Very good value, I would stay here again but only for a couple of days starting or ending point. By all means use the taxi service from the hotel - very reasonable example $35 USD round trip to UBUD!!! I stayed in offseason.

Room Tip: 2nd floor bungalows stairs a bit narrow, but they are really nice and roomy. All have Air con, frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

It's difficult to find fault in this hotel -- well kept gardens, clean and comfy rooms, decent bathrooms. Rooms come with outside sitting areas with a good view of a swimming pool (the hotel has two). WiFi is strong and accessible from almost every corner of the resort hotel compound. In-room A/C is excellent and TV features international cable channels. Buffet breakfast comes with the room price, although having a more varied selection would be welcome. The water in the swimming pool fronting the restaurant has a warmer temperature compared to the one at the back, which makes it a better option for night swimming when the air is a bit colder. The hotel does not face the beach but is just a short walking distance to get there, and you pass by a string of restaurants, cafes, money changers, 24-hour grocery stores and spa/massage places along the way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground level and fronting the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingjoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

i liked how the hotel was withing walking distance to the beach and shops. there was a kite competition when i was there and it was packed with different things to look at, also you can catch ferries here, we went on a glass bottom boat tour to turtle island. the hotel itself was great. the room was a standard clean air conditioned rooms and food was great. the massage was very painful although the lady was very nice. but everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tausus0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.6 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#52 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#61 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#36 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dalem Hotel

Property: Puri Dalem Hotel
Address: Jln. Hangtuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Dalem Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens, Puri Dalem Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools and a restaurant on site. Its Balinese-style bungalows are tastefully appointed with thatched roofs, and offer offer calming views of the pool and garden. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas. The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Sanur Beach and Le Mayeur Museum, while Bali Safari and Marine Park is a 20-minute drive away. It is 30 minutes' drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 35 minutes' drive from central Ubud. Air-conditioned unites in Puri Dalem Hotel feature traditional Balinese decor and a private balcony. In-room amenities include a cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee maker. Each private bathroom comes with a shower and a bathtub. A hairdryer is provided upon request. Guests can enjoy traditional Balinese massages in the privacy of their rooms. The hotel provides free shuttle services within Sanur for those who wish to explore the area. Local specialities and international favourites are on offer at the restaurant. Alternatively, many dining options can be found within walking distance of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Puri Dalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dalem Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing