We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,021
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
64
71
66
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
71
66
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadsister hotelfree shuttle to beachannual holidaysecond homegreat budget hotelone night staywalking distance to the beachlush gardensair connasi gorengbeach chairsnoodlestea coffeereception staffshuttle servicefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This was our 4th stay at this delightful Hotel set in an intimate beautifully maintained lush tropical garden with 2 swimming pools; this 42 roomed Hotel is a gem. We choose to stay in one of the Superior thatched bungalows (Room 326) on the ground floor with a little balcony, all but metres away from the front pool and within easy walking distance of the Restaurant. Just while I'm mentioning the retaurant, we choose to eat in more often than not, because of the fresh and reasonably priced food and friendly jovial staff which you would go a long way to match elsewhere. The Kare Ayam is one of the best Chcken Curries I've tasted, including the one I make myself. OK, the room may lack a few 5 star Hotel amenities, it's clean and kept tidy each day; but if you want, you can stay in a Deluxe Room, just across the path from the Pool, which may be more to your liking. We stay here for a number of reasons, but mainly it's the joyful friendly staff, the fabulous restaurant, and more over the incredible economic rates which this Hotel charges. How better can it get than to wake up in the morning, have a refreshing dip in the Pool, stroll to the restaurant, enjoy a lovely buffet or continental b/fast, and then ponder what you would like to do for the day? The staff will arrange everything for you from your Laundry through to suggesting a driver for the day. We can't wait to spend more time again at our 'Home away from Home'!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWISH326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Lovely resort . Very clean . Nice hot showers . Lovely Balinese style rooms . Very friendly staff . Good breakfast of eggs , toast , tea , coffee etc . Recommend to anyone . Excellent hotel driver at our access .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissieC1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

packed our 4 night stay in sanur at Puri Dalem and I must say that it was worth the money spent. if you're NOT LOOKING for comfort. because the rooms are old, with dusty corners and a hacked-before door lock (that's room 328) and yellowish walls. great for those on low budget who're just looking for somewhere to sleep. or try the deluxe rooms without pool view but are newer and cleaner than the superior ones in the huts. the package includes breakfast. which offers quite a small selection of food. we loved the small sitting area at the front of every room which offers a pretty good view of the pool every morning (if you decide to take the first level rooms)
another thing to recommend for puri dalem is the exceptional service provided by the staff/receptionists during our stay. they were warm and friendly, very knowledgable and informative as well. a point worthy of note is their honesty. there was a day when we left a stack of cash on the table unknowingly, but the amount was still intact even after a full day of travelling and room service. there's also a shuttle service from the hotel to their sister resort hotel called besakih which is a stone's throw away from the beautiful sanur beach. if you decide to walk, the journey time is about 5-10 mins.
overall, it is a good budget hotel (about 2 star) for travellers looking at minimal luxury. you get best of both worlds here - standard hotel service/facilities and budget price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banana_eaterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We stayed in this hotel for one month. We got one of the double rooms towards the back. They have good A/C, seating area outside the room. Bring your mosquito repellent. They have 2 pools, very well kept, nice gardens, staff is friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast was included and the chef's were making some western dishes upon resquest. Good prices at the restaurant. They have security personel at nights. Free wi-fi at the restaurant and lobby. The street in front of the hotel is very busy, however you cannot hear the sound inside the hotel. There's a KFC, a Dunkin Donuts, Bakery and Bar at the corner and a few convenience stores nearby for small shopping needs. A 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. This hotel is perfect if you want to have a feel for Bali culture. They gave us free airport pick up which was great especially when you arrive all jetlagged and tired.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I am not so picky when I am paying $30 ($15 per person if you are sharing) a night. In fact for that price I found that the hotel was excellent! It has beautiful gardens, two pools and it's clean. My bed was comfortable, we had our own bathroom and a small fridge. We are vegetarians and every morning we were able to order a delicious breakfast with fresh fruit juice etc...as much as we wanted(as part of room rate). I have to admit that it was a bit noisy at first, they sweep every morning, but as the days passed I found the sound very soothing. This is the 3rd time I go to Bali and I have to say that this was my favorite trip thus far. Sanur is less touristic and closer to Ubud, you get to taste more of the local flavor. I also found that the staff at the Puri Dalem was really sweet, something that gets lost when there are to many tourists, like in Ubud or Kuta.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews