We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Booked this resort online and were given the Deluxe room, a wonderful 41sqm room with king size bed, placed at ground floor, well furnished in typical Balenese style, close to the indoor spa. Unfortunately, when tried to extend our stay for 3 more nights, couldn't find any other offer but the villa: there was a political conference at Sanur right the day after and was very hard to find an accommodation. So the front office guy suggested us to talk with the Manager, Mr. Gede, who revealed a really nice and kind person and immediately found a solution: he proposed us to stay in the villa using just the ground floor (a villa is a 2-storey structure able to host 4 people) at a reasonable price, including breakfast and free wifi.
The Sri Phala is immerged into a nice garden, absolutely quiet, clean and all staff was so nice and helpful with us, so that we wish to come again and stay more. A very special thanks to Mr. Gede: we appreciated his kindness, hope to see soon again.
This hotel is now starting a renovation: will get a new second pool and extra rooms by beginning of 2014. For couples absolutely recommended the Deluxe or Superior room, which have identical size but Superior is located upstairs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed in Deluxe room facing pool. It was very nice room, hotel & service. Near to KFC, which easy for us as Muslim to find Halal food. Quite area, near to beach, where you can walk to beach in the morning and see the sun rise. Near to spa as well. Can access internet in internet room for free. Good menu for restaurant even though we must order from menu. No such buffet style for breakfast. Bring your mosquito anti lotion, and bring the 2-pin socket if you from Malaysia.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room with nice view & spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danarashdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The view and villa like atmosphere was wonderful. Nice pool, decent restaurant on the grounds. Very close to city center. A free shuttle ran 4,5 times a day. Friendly staff. Wish they had currency exchange.partial outdoor shower under a full moon was fun.

Room Tip: 232 worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Rama Phala Resort is in a fairly good location with restaurants and shops nearby. The facility was built in 2012 I believe and is lovely. I have stayed there on three occasions in the past 18 months.

Separate buildings with four units in each (two up, two down) run along a path from the street to the back of the property. The swimming pool is very clean and a decent size - just off the restaurant deck. What is especially nice about the rooms is the bathroom is partially open to the outdoors. When you shower you feel like you're "getting away with something naughty"! It's lovely but you do need to keep the door to the sleeping area closed so the air conditioning works and the bugs stay out. The rooms are well appointed and large.

The one downfall is the breakfast buffet which is very small compared to most resorts. It is possible to order from a very limited menu instead of the buffet. Thankfully there is a coffee shop/bakery right next door that serves espresso drinks, hot and cold. (I have been told that the resort may now have an espresso machine). There are several restaurants in the immediate area. I would recommend the Pundi Pundi Restaurant across the street or Siam Sally (Thai food) a couple of doors down. Delicious food at both venues.

The staff at the Rama Phala are very nice and the management is determined to keep the hotel in high standing. For the price I feel it is good value and recommend it.

Room Tip: If you value your privacy ask for a room that is not directly across from the restaurant as there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I was welcomed by their staff with good attitude,they are helpful and polite.
Rooms were big,comfortable,extremely neat and clean.
Location is good,lots of shops outside there,convenient for us.
Breakfast is okay,at least I'm satisfied with it.
Atmosphere is good!
Will recommend for friend if they're coming to Ubud.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pungjiachyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

A comparatively new resort built in a garden resort style with most of the rooms being in mainly separate blocks of two rooms, one upstairs, one downstairs. The resort is built on a long narrow sloping strip of land so it can be a bit of a trek to the front entrance or Reception though we didn't mind as the whole area is nicely landscaped and the gardens, ponds, statues, etc were all pleasant to look at. Might not be so much fun if the rain was pouring down but it was fine while we were there. Parking was a bit limited at the front but there were spaces for around half a dozen vehicles plus more space to the side for bikes. Pool was conventionally rectangular but nicely landscaped. The restaurant was next to the pool and open sided so felt nice and fresh. We only ate breakfast there, which was a buffet with a reasonable range, mainly Western, but pretty bland and tasteless so not exactly something to look forward to.
Rooms though were great albeit décor was a bit plain. Very big rooms indeed, in fact the main part of our room was rectangular and the bed was one end and the TV the other and the TV looked tiny although it was a standard flat screen. In addition there was a corridor leading to the bathroom and also a separate open air 'room' for drying clothes etc. In the wide 'corridor' there was a dressing table with drawers and a large mirror as well as a cupboard with good hanging space as well as the important umbrella and torch. The main room had a comfortable 2 seat sofa plus the usual fridge/mini-bar and tea/coffee facilities as well. The beds were very comfortable and although only one bedside lamp, the rest of the lighting was OK. Views from the bedroom were mainly of the resort grounds.
There were only 3 criticisms, a) the room security (?) system kept beeping every 5 minutes which was not very loud but was a bit annoying – our friends had the same in their rooms too, b) the curtains were too thin, c) the mini-safe was not only on the floor in the cupboard which made it difficult to operate but the management had actually printed the manual over-ride codes on a card in front of the safe – so anyone at all coming into the room could open the safe – weird! However this was balanced by one massive advantage which was that when the rooms had guests, the air-conditioning was kept on all the time. OK not very environmentally friendly, but the very best part of each of the 4 days that we were there was entering the room after some hours spent in the extreme heat and mugginess outside to be met by a wonderfully cool room. Absolute heaven and hats off to the management for truly knowing what is meant by looking after guests.
Our bathroom was also huge with a large bath plus a massive separate shower area. Water pressure a bit low though. There were wood slat high up in the wall which meant there was always fresh air – plus a few mosquitoes but as long as we kept the bathroom door closed that wasn't a problem.
Service was perhaps not so full of smiles as some of the other hotels that we stayed at in Indonesia but all the staff were perfectly friendly and helpful. The hotel spa even had a chocolate spa treatment option which sounded intriguing though we never had the time to try it! Hotel location was also excellent especially compared to most other hotels in the Ubud area, being only 5 minutes walk from Monkey Forest and about 20 to 25 minutes walk to Ubud Market. There were plenty of taxis though cruising by. if it was too hot to walk. There was a mini supermarket directly opposite the resort plus a bigger supermarket less than 5 minutes up the road, next to the Dirty Duck Restaurant. Overall an excellent hotel/resort close to the town centre.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking ask for a ground floor room nearer to Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arthurrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a nice, quiet, quaint, hotel but I wouldn't go as far as to call it a resort. It’s quite small and laid out on a long plot of land. There is greenery and a pool area, but it’s all very compact. The other thing that struck me is how quiet it is. We would hardly see anyone when we came back from our full days in Ubud. At the breakfast there were never more than a handful of people, and the one day we came back early to rest by the pool, there was also hardly anyone around. This also meant that we were unable to find the pool bartender. If you like peace and quiet, this is the place for you, but if you like a resort atmosphere Rama Phala is too calm, at least in my opinion.
The nice thing is that the rooms are quite big, the bed is big, and the bathroom with the outdoor shower is also a fair size. The breakfast was nice and served in an outdoor setting. Location of the hotel is also not bad, it’s close to the city center and very close to the monkey forest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ievag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
1.4 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#40 of 82 in Sanur
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#30 of 82 in Sanur
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Phala Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Address: Jln. Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £32 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Phala Resort & Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri Phala is a tastefully furnished resort hidden away in a quite part of Sanur offering an intimate setting and the personalized service you look for in holiday resort. The ambience is restful and relaxed surrounded by tropical gardens. Every room is spacious and has a private balcony. The area of Sanur has long been a popular destination for guests seeking a stylish, laid-back beachside getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sri Phala Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Phala Resort And Villa
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Hotel Sanur
Sri Phala Hotel
Sri Phala Boutique Hotel
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing