We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Sari Sanur Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sari Sanur Resort
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I am still here for another week & sorry this will probably be the last time here, as they are not taking bookings after April 2012 - ?rebuilding. It is a quiet, comfortable place in a great location & I would return next year if I could.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

Located close to the beach in the middle of sanur, Sari Sanur is a nice (and small) resort to spend a few days in Sanur. It is located close to the popular Bonsai café.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We always stay the first couple of days after arrriving Indonesia at the Sari Sanur, as we find it so peaceful, yet still close to restaurants, shopping and other things you need . Have always liked the pool and a garden a lot

After having read the rather negative reviews here, we wondered how much changes we would find since our stay in 2009

I have to say that I agree the bungalows shows their age now and is in need or repair and redecoration. Especially the bathrooms looks and smells no good.

The garden also looks less well kept compared with previous visits, especially around the bungalow it was a bit "wild".

Will probably stay here again next year

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed at Sari Sanur last year and enjoyed it. Decided to return this year and boy, had it deteriorated. We stayed in the family bungalow which leaked like a sieve! The ceiling in the bathroom was so rotten from water leaking that it was mouldy and provided a nice waterfall when it rained. The air-con leaked so we had to have a towel permanently on the floor to stop ys slipping. Speaking of towels - we would take a bet every day to see who got the towel with the holes and more times than nought we both ended up with "holy" towels. We had to defrost the fridge as it was so clogged with ice that it didn't keep anything cold. Our first impression, on arrival, was that the grass needed cutting as, in places, it was knee high. they came around with the mozzie spray machine but all they needed to do was cut the grass. We had the same doona on the bed the whole ten days which is not too bad if you have a top sheet, but we didn't. We certainly won't be going back as it is not value for your money. We paid $US110 per night which we wish we had spent somewhere upmarket.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed for 8 nights and didn't have any complaints-staff friendly, room good with safe, frig, comfortable large bed,air con, breakfast served on balcony. Went back a few weeks later for 2 nights and were given a different room. When we went to bed we discovered it was full of bed bugs. We called reception and they moved us in the middle of the night to another room. We inspected this bed carefully before we were happy to get in it-we had about 3 hours sleep and then they moved us into another room for our last night. We thought they shouldn't have charged us for the night from hell, but they said would give 10% discount-we said not good enough and eventually they agreed to 50% off. There was a dead rat with flies buzzing around it on the roof of the bungalow next door and we notified reception but they just left it there. The wire screen in our bathroom had big holes in it, which would allow rats or anything else to get in. I'm afraid we will never go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balilover001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Well checking in was fun. The deposit of US $120 they required was diluted down to US $95, they said. A bank statement was produced, sure enough: US $95. The next line showed "Swift Fee", the amount blanked out. Presumably their transfer costs. (It cost us AUD $22 to transfer funds to them, they would not take a credit card as a deposit!)

You pay us $25, they insisted. Nice. We pay THEIR Swift (bank) cost as well as ours!

On checkout, we extended half a day and then again for a full night due to flight delay, but we had no room cleanup. Which means the mini bar was not topped up or checked from the previous day. Mid afternoon we dutifully paid for 3 x Bintang (Beer) and we know what we consumed!!

On checkout at midnight the desk clerk ran back to the room and then insisted we owed one extra Bintang. Really INSISTED.

Not so.

Argued.

He made pitiful comments that 'staff would pay' after phoning someone (at midnight) !

This took 15 (taxi waiting) minutes.

Thanks so much.

Problems with this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliusgraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We're regular vistors to Bali and always try and stay at different hotels. While in Bali we're always scouting different hotels and thought the Sari Sanur would be our hotel of choice on this visit.

I have to say that things right from the start didn't go smoothly. Having to deal with the staff online while trying to organise a booking was frustratingly difficult...you could have sworn that they'd never done this before.....numerous emails and telephone calls later and our booking was confirmed. Yeah! Problem solvered.

Our trip consisted of 3 nights in Ubud (Tepi Sawar) before heading down into Sanur to stay 5 nights at Tamukami....before we then moved to have 9 nights in Sari Sanur (well that was the plan).

While checking our email more trouble appeared on the Sari Sanur horizon....there we're numerous emails requesting us to confirm our booking otherwise our booking would be cancelled. These emails were attached to the email they'd sent advising our booking was confirmed! Long story short it all got sorted but not before they'd actually cancelled our booking!

We stayed only one night at the hotel because of the following reasons:-

Poor airconditioning, mouse droppings found on our bed not once but twice, very dark rooms, poor shower (hot, cold, hot, cold and bad pressure), pool not very clean. They even watered down all the shampoo and liquid soaps! Room 102 was a bit noisey as the business at the back started sweeping at 5.30am!

I don't want to bore you any further. Some may say you get what you pay for which is true. We've stayed at so many budget hotels over the years so we know what to expect and Sari Sanur was disappointing. We moved to the Puri Sading (now that's a bargain) and it was better than Sari Sanur.

Clearly other ppl have stayed at the hotel and loved it.....all I will say is that you can do much better for your $$$ than staying here.

Tamikami was excellent.....Puri Sading is a no frills hotel but has great newly updated rooms! Bali Pavilions is truely awesome (4 nights there) but you do get what you pay for ;-).

Cheers

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiantEvertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.5 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#71 of 79 in Sanur
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#32 of 79 in Sanur
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Taverna Suites
La Taverna Suites
#41 of 145 in Sanur
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Gazebo Beach Hotel
#61 of 79 in Sanur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Sanur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Sanur Resort

Address: Danau Tambrigan Street No. 27, Sanur, Denpasar 80028, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sari Sanur Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sari Sanur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Sanur Hotel Sanur
Sari Hotel Sanur
Sari Sanur Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing