We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place”
Review of Sari Sanur Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sari Sanur Resort
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Nice little bungalow hotel with friendly staff.
You get you breakfast served on the terasse in the privacy of your own bungalow at requested time.
The bungalows are quite worn down with broken roofs spilling fragtmens of wood down on the bed and room.
The pool area is also a bit worn but still a nice quiet oasis.
It is located close to the main road and also close the beach.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel is a great little place in a great location for a great price. The beach is on one side and the main road on the other so either way its not far to walk for shopping or eating. It is a very quiet relaxing resort with only 18 bungalows, each with their own private balcony in traditional balinese style. The bathroom has a walk in shower which I love because I find it difficult to climb into a bath to have a shower. I have stayed here a few times now but recently stayed elsewhere as I thought the Sari was closed. It is still open which is great news for my next trip.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side are darker in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupertandcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This was our third time staying at Sari Sanur and it still has all of its traditional Balinese charm .
We also thought it had closed so we were staying elsewhere in Sanur before a trip up north and we walked past Sari Sanur and saw it was still open . We booked to stay 3 nights before our flight home. The only noticeable things that have deteriorated slightly are the grounds and the pool was not cleaned properly. It was noticeable that there are a lot less staff around the hotel so money may be an issue and there certainly was a lack of customers.

If your want a quiet chilled out resort this is theplace to go , they have sunbeds on the beach 2 minutes walk one way and plenty of good resteraunts 2 minutes the other. Try Warung Little Bird on the main street, outstanding food and value.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe , has own private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This place is so peaceful and beautiful!! and the staff are very friendly and helpful...its just a shame its so hidden.. i don't think anyone would know its a resort if theyre just walking past it..we only found out about this place after we walked in to a hotel at the beachfront after a big day of traveling, to check for availability in the last minute and fortunately for our luck they were booked out so one of the staff recommended Sari Sanur resort to us and he even dropped us off to this lovely resort..(Thanks Made:) this place is so conveniently close to the beach from one end and the main road/restaurants from the other end..also the price is great for the special place this is...

Room Tip: Loved our room with our own private garden/terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Aircon broken and offered a discount of Rp30.000.00
Rooms smell very musty lots of mould on alang alang interior roof.
Whilst good location there responce to a genuine issue very poor and will not return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginjeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I had a friend who went there three weeks ago, and Sari Sanur is still open due to legal issues relating to the vast property including Bonsai and Picadilly restaurant.
I just wanted to advise people considering this venue, as it really is a good little hotel. Of interest tho is that the Bonsai is closed and lots of the places have limited access due to the legal issues. One guarantee is that it is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Dont sleep in room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noleaveleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We spent 5 days and every thing worked. Nice staff short distance to the beach (256 m) and Bonzai Cafe. The breakfest were served on the veranda. Heard they are closing down from 1. april 2012 due to renovation..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#30 of 79 in Sanur
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.1 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#33 of 79 in Sanur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#71 of 79 in Sanur
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#60 of 79 in Sanur
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#17 of 79 in Sanur
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Sanur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Sanur Resort

Address: Danau Tambrigan Street No. 27, Sanur, Denpasar 80028, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sari Sanur Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sari Sanur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Sanur Hotel Sanur
Sari Hotel Sanur
Sari Sanur Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing