We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing own pool villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parigata Villas Resort
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing own pool villas”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

It was wonderful stay there. The stuff is nice, the food is amazing. The nature..... dream! The only bad thing was a little noise from the street nearby and few rats running over the house during the night. The private pool- jakuzzi in our own villa was stunning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poli_bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    84
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
157
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed at Parigata Villa's last week. First the positives. The whole site is postcard perfect due to the hardworking and very friendly ground staff. Waking up to the Bali sun and diving straight into our private pool each morning turned into a daily event which I thoroughly recommend. To complete the perfect holiday the villa's are tucked away from the main street of Sanur and are only 100 metres from the handful of fantastic bars/cafes located on the beachfront at Sanur.

Now the negatives. The reception/waiting staff either didnt not understand or could not be bothered performing there paid duties. The food at the Villa was pretty ordinary, but great food is only a short walk away

All in all I would recommend this resort and we will return again one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KevinandPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here with my fiance for a week in April of this year. Once we had found the right Parigata Villas (as all 3 locations are fairly close together) we were show to our room which, although not gleaming and shiny new, was well equipped and spacious. The establishment is fairly small, having around 18 villas which all surround a large central pool area. The location is great, just 2 or 3 mins walk from a range of good restaurants and bars.
The main reason we chose Parigata was the private pool, and we were not disappointed. Having expected a fairly small plunge pool we were pleasantly surprised to find our private courtyard had a decent size pool with jacuzzi jet fittings on one side. There was also plenty of space around the pool for an outdoor shower, sun loungers and a table & chairs.
The only downside we found was the food in the hotel restaurant. Even though breakfast was included we only actually ate it for 2 days out of the 7 we stayed there. We tried food in the evening and it was no better.
However, food aside, I would happily recommend it as a great value place to stay if you want a pool all to yourself.
We will stay there again next time we are in Sanur.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rsnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at the Parigata Hotel and Spa about 5 years ago, and when we were greeted at the Parigata Villas, the woman at the front desk remembered us! Everyone at the property were really friendly and helpful, and made our stay memorable.
We loved having our own private pool, and used it as much as possible.
The room was comfortable, but I would say one of the downsides in that the bathroom does not have a dedicated shower. There is a huge bath tub with a not-so-long hose. Being as though we are both tall, the hose was not long enough for us to use while standing up.
The other problem we had were the mosquitos in our room. There is a mosquito net that drapes the bed, but unfortunately the mosquitos were under the bed and head board and were able to get inside the mosquito net, resulting in multiple mosquito bites during the night.
Would I go back? Yes, definitely (and I'd have the room sprayed for mosquitos each day). This is a quiet place in busy Sanur, with a great location for a good price. Having a private pool was the best!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indokerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Confused as to if I am reviewing the right property, based on other reviews, as I enjoyed my stay.
The private pool in your villa is exceptional. Fairly deep and with jets combined with the surroundings makes it a true oasis.
Friendly and accommodating staff, the resort is well kept, the breakfast is good and the fresh welcome fruit and cookies is a delicious touch.
Although it’s walking distance to the less mediocre beach in Sanur – its better to just hang at your villa. Did I mention the private pool?
The room was spacious, clean and with a very large comfy bed. The bathroom had a beautiful large tub, but the shower outside was so amazing, it never got used. Hopefully you are not too shy with your partner, as the toilet can be seen from the bedroom and the private patio.
Biggest let down was no wifi in the room. Otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hotel was just OK. Everything was adequate, but nothing special. They could do so much more to engage guests. The lounge was dead every night. Didn't see any entertainment of any sort, not sure if that was because it was January, and early in the week? Staff not very engaged. Huge spider in my room, which I have never seen in any of my travels, even though I have stayed at many 3-4 star hotels in tropical countries. Breakfast buffet pretty uninspired. It was like no one was trying. We saw dishes from room service outside of other rooms, that sat there for at least 24hrs. Would not stay again, but probably because I wouldn't stay anywhere on that strip, as it was way too busy with traffic, noise and pollution.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4hourstodefrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

this villas we checked in 2011 and we found them more or less in a proper condition.
But when we checked in in january 2012, we were more than chocked.
All over moist and mushroms on the walls. Not proper cleaned bathroom.
Mouses and rats walking on the or in between the roof.
Outside fridge was more than dirty and needs to be rechanged.
Everything is in a bad condition, hairblower, toilette flash, lights, garbish in the garden.
Management is to lazy to controll.
Outside common pool aerea is nice and quiet and allows to chill.
The staff is very friendly and kind. They all try to do their best.
But the hotel group Parigata invests nothing and handling all with a minimun of fees.
I feel sorry for such a nice place going to be ruined soon completely.

Room Tip: look before you check in and make sure you find everything in good order
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernest024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parigata Resort & Spa
Parigata Resort & Spa
#17 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#3 of 139 in Sanur
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parigata Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parigata Villas Resort

Property: Parigata Villas Resort
Address: Jl. Duyung no. 99 - Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parigata Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical garden hideaway secluded tranquil villa, Parigata Villas Resort are also located in the heart of Sanur, Semawang famous village and is only less than 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, shop, market and restaurant, fifteen minutes drive from downtown Denpasar and a 10-minutes walk from sanur's downtown area. Ngurah Rai Bali International Airport is a 25 minutes drive away. Parigata Villas Resort offers a peaceful retreat in sanur, the resort has an outdoor pool, restaurant, free internet and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parigata Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigata Villas Hotel Sanur
Parigata Hotel Sanur
Parigata Resort Sanur
Parigata Villas Resort Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing