We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good and strong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kopi Kiosk Coffee Hut

Kopi Kiosk Coffee Hut
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local Balinese Coffee, made espresso style by our super friendly and talented barristas.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good and strong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Very happy with coffee and service. Wanted a tray as I was taking takeout on the bike back to the pool. Very attentive and caring to make sure nothing spilt. Coffee was pretty strong which I liked. Maybe have a bit of sugar!

Helpful?
Thank hammockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    50
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Thank goodness I found this place ... was dying for a good coffee since leaving home. As another guest (Stephen E) said, this place became a daily ritual during my 3 days in Sanur. It was also a great place to meet and chat to other like minded travellers. The Palm Sugar was very authentic, not easy to find that quality elsewhere. Barista Coki (pronounced Chooki) is well trained; both in the art of coffee making and customer service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nzrumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“great coffee; convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

good coffee; friendly staff. Had my first few cups of latte here just recently. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of coffee and the service provided...well recommended

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spudnikfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Sanur!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Thought we'd try this place after seeing a review on Trip Advisor and didn't regret it! We went daily, sometimes twice a day whilst in Sanur. Staffed by lovely people too! Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank plantcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddina, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Found this place on day one in Sanur and made it a daily ritual. The coffee was great (strong) and hot. There are a few places to sit out front, but head through the clothing shop attached and sit in air-conditioned comfort, away from the traffic and use the free wifi.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kopi Kiosk Coffee Hut also viewed

 

Been to Kopi Kiosk Coffee Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing