We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival electricity didn't work in our room. We then got upgraded to a better room free of charge for our whole stay. The hotel is clean and has very friendly and helpful staff. The location is good, on a quiet street but nearby the beach boardwalk and the shops.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steef80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

We have stayed at Puri Mesari many, many times, and it is like coming home for us. We stayed 9 nights but not long enough for me. Love the owners, who are very good friends, the staff are lovely and always smiling. Budi was a character, always wanting to clean my pool lounge for me. Junee, Lynda and Eka on reception are always friendly and helpful. This is a small hotel, a great place to relax and read. We love to walk into Sanur town, which changes every time we go there, so many restaurants to choose, and also lots of restaurants on the beach walk as well. The local people are so friendly, never passing us without saying hello. Breakfast at Puri Mesari is always good, american breakfast included in room charge is more than anyone needs to fill them up. The hotel is clean and well kept. The hotel was fully booked while we were there which was good to see. After spending a couple of weeks on the east side of Bali with the hustle and bustle, it is so good to come here and slow down and relax before heading home. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants peace and quiet. Well done Puri Mesari, see you next time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallabyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Staying there was pretty amazing as their friendly staff were welcoming and service was very satisfactory. This was my first visit to Bali. So they really gave me a wonderful experience to memorise. The only thing bothered me is no TV in rooms. While staying at rooms wanted to enjoy their culture or may be listening news around. Also no gym. But other than that whole experience was terrific. On top of that we had the opportunity to meet Mr. Gede Reindra Patera, the Managing Director of the hotel. His valuable information about Bali and cooperation about anything we asked for made our holiday complete and satisfactory. We wish him every success in life.

Room Tip: Check the room beforehand or contact their managing director
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almamun492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It felt like stepping into a very happy family environment. Greeted with ginger tea while you check in and escorted to delightfully large rooms with enormous bathrooms and views out over what appear like floating walkways over ponds of darting fish. We were served excellent food by smiling friendly staff and the staff on reception were only too happy to help organise any request. The hotel is a quick Bemo ride to the night markets and a short walk to the beach. There are numerous cafes and small shops close by and you can hire bikes from the hotel to explore as far as your energy and enthusiasm will allow. The hotel offers a courtesy bus for your convenience or you can organise a local driver to take you on day trips at a remarkably low cost. The island of Nusa Lembongan is only a half hour fast boat ride away where you can visit for the day or longer to see seawed harvested or take a scuba dive to search for the famed maui maui. I am so glad I gave in to my friends' entreaties to go to Bali with them as they had fallen in love with the tropical island over fifteen years ago and could not understand my reluctance to visit. Well what can I say/ My Bali holiday was one of the most relaxing ones I have ever spent made so by the amazing friendliness and generosity of the Balinese. I will definitely be returning to Bali and definitely staying at the Puri Mesari Sanur.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We chose this hotel from reading the reports on Trip Advisor and we were very pleased with our choice and stayed for 9 nights here from 22nd October. The staff were all very attentive and friendly at all times and particularly Linda on reception, who was always so courteous, considerate and obliging. The rooms were tastefully furnished, immaculately clean and comfortable and our outside bathroom was a novelty. We were really impressed by the attractiveness of the place, particularly around the pool area and this contributed to the very evident air of tranquillity throughout our stay which was greatly appreciated. It is a bit of a walk to the busy centre of Sanur but it is also close to a nice beach and there are restaurants, cafes and small shops nearby. We enjoyed a pleasant walk along the beach-front walkway several times and you see and meet some really interesting sights and people. We also hired bikes from the hotel a few times to cycle along the full length of the beach walkway which is flat and easy to do and also enjoyed exploring the back streets around our area which was interesting and safe to do so. Alternatively there are plenty of other types of transport around - bemos (local cheap minibus), taxis and offers for local driver/car hire which are relatively cheap which we also used as required. (We hired a local driver for the day and had a great day out, visiting many of the places on our list of things to do – Barong/Kris dance show, Hindu temple, volcano, coffee/spice plantation, volcano, rice fields, monkey forest)
Our first holiday in Bali was a wonderful experience and it exceeded our expectations and this was certainly enhanced by our stay at Puri Mesari. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will certainly return to Bali in the future and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binnsey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We had an absolute delightful stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are modest but very clean. The garden of the hotel is beautiful and it is very quiet and peaceful place. Food and service is excellent. We will certainlny be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nice hotel, small and very friendly staff and good coffee. Rooms are spacious and have a nice little terrace. Big bathrooms and they are outside and in the open if you have a room on the ground floor. Small swimming pool, quiet place. Little far from the street with shops and restaurants. Beach is close by and you can rent a bike, or scooter.

Room Tip: The rooms a little further from the swimming pool are more quiet. Ground floor rooms have huge outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#14 of 82 in Sanur
753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#29 of 82 in Sanur
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#40 of 82 in Sanur
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#39 of 82 in Sanur
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £27 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing