We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed at Puri Mesari for two nights at the beginning of April and was very happy with it. Beginning with the airport transfer and late check in, they were very accommodating and there were no issues at all. The location is removed from the main street of Sanur so is nice and quiet. Honestly, I had just finished up with a very hectic month at work so by the time I arrived in Bali I was mostly interested in checking in and lazing by the pool with a book and some music for a day or two. If you are inclined to explore the area, the hotel does offer bicycle hire or you can walk about 10 minutes to the beach and main strip. The room was clean and loved the outdoor bathroom. Very cool. There is a restaurant on site which was OK but would recommend venturing out for meals. Extremely friendly and polite staff made my stay at Puri Mesari very pleasant. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieKohlbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I love staying at Puri Mesari. It is a bit out of the main Sanur 'drag', in a very peaceful quite neighborhood. The rooms are set beyond a maze of small ponds. brimming with fish and tropical plants connected by small bridges, altogether quite delightful. I didn't get attacked by mosquitos, but if you are susceptible, Bali is altogether a bit invested, so do take repellant with you.

It takes about 5 minutes to cycle to the main Sanur road, and perhaps 15 to walk. I have stayed here before, two years ago, and loved it then too. The staff are lovely, very friendly and accommodating.

However, it would not be fair not to mention that the hotel has been around a few years and I think it's time for a bit of renovation. The room I was in, 115, could do with a lick of paint and the bathroom, which is open to small closed courtyard needs a bit of attention too. A bit of the ceiling, and paint is hanging and the terrazzo floors and lovely huge sunken bath/ shower could do with a bit of resurfacing. Lastly, the aircon is also a bit noisy.

The bicycles too need a bit of attention, lights, tyres, and brakes!

So, if you're not a perfectionist but are looking for a lovely setting in tranquility, this is the place for you.

When all is said, I will stay here again - it is a little oasis in a very busy, bustling Bali.

PS Have dinner at Mila's Wahrung, rated no 1 in Sanur and for good reason too. It's worth the trouble finding. I simply had the best food ever in Bali.

Room Tip: PPS I prefer the downstairs rooms a little away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenfromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The garden is beautiful with a lot of fish ponds. Unfortunately with toddlers this means a lot of work... Slippery floors in the rooms didn't help either.

The staff at the reception and the owner were just great, couldn't be friendlier.

The breakfast was bad, especially the juice. I'd recommend to get a decent breakfast and also include it for the children.

The place is far from "downtown" Sanur, but taxies are cheap and reliable. There are also restaurants nearby.

With the breakfast enhanced and if it was just me and my husband I'd love this place.

So, maybe in ten years we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Maku1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean. There Balinese style bathrooms are very cool. The service is great. But a note to all beach lovers: its a 5 - 10 minutes walk from the beach. The area around this hotel is full of hotels. A 5 - 10 minute walk will get you to busy streets with nice and chic restaurants with options to eat. Also the neighborhood is safe and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nycroommate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Arrived as planned to discover hotel had not reserved the two rooms we had booked. Did not offer an explanation but arranged for us to stay at their sister hotel in Sanur, The Puri Gopa. Took us round there n showed us the rooms, pool etc, which was decent thing to do. However, we were told that we were given upgraded rooms by way of compensation/ pacification only to discover on checkout that we had actually been in standard rooms all along which were at a slightly lower rate than we had paid, so left feeling we had been conned (to put it politely)!!! We chose the Puri Mesari based on TA reviews, which we didn't get to sample, and are extremely disappointed with the experience/ service we received.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank WendyW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Good location is you want somewhere very quiet and a good night sleep. Within 15/20 minutes walk to the beach and all the restaurants, bars, etc. Rooms are large and bathroom very large. AC was working well. Good shower. Below par breakfast. Overpriced restaurant. Nice pool, although always in the shade. Staff very friendly and efficient. 8 minutes walk from an excellent “warung” called Mama Putu. go early there as they go get very full.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at Puri Mesari and must say I was a little disappointed and couldn't quite understand why this hotel has so many great reviews. The rooms are very basic and the outdoor bathroom and toilet was very dated and had a very grungy feel. The staff try their best and the service is good, but the breakfast is probably the worst I have ever had in any hotel I have stayed in and I am a frequent traveller. On the positive side the wifi is good and the location is fine if you are happy to hire a scooter. The resort is small and quiet, but also a little claustrophobic. To be honest I don't usually stay at places in this price range, so don't have a lot to compare it to, but at around $50 per night, that's about the value you get from a stay at Puri Mesari.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HueyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#14 of 82 in Sanur
753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#29 of 82 in Sanur
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#40 of 82 in Sanur
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#39 of 82 in Sanur
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £26 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing