We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“like family”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A nice small hotel in quiet Sanur area, but the service is amazing. The staffs are very helpful and full of smiles. Reindra the owner treats every guests like family. A great man and hard to understand why he is single right now. So ladies, go get him ! haha

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ikotirto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    154
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
193
37
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dosrius, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just wanted an hotel between flights and made half day tour around Bali.
Very nice hotel and gardens, rooms were very correct and clean. Very close to the beach and in a quiet area.
Service in generel was good, except in the restaurant where they were very slow serving.
Good Value for money, even they include airport transfers and manage everything for a half day tour just before going back to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rferdiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent 6 nights in this accomodation. The rooms are very clean and pretty and the garden with pool ist just beautiful. I also loved the outdoor bathroom. The breakfast was ok, but you had to pay for every little extra wish. The staff was very friendly Absolutely reccomendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PPPETRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here since it was close to the dive shop we used and they work together. We mainly used the room for showering and sleeping and did not use the facilities much. The pool looked nice, breakfast is basic. You can order breakfast the night before for early excursions. Staff are friendly. Not sure how far it is to the beach since we never went from there. It's about a 5 minute car ride to the main street in Sanur and hotel provides shuttle transport on demand. No tv or safe in room but you can use the safe in the office.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SweetTea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My and my husband spent 3 weeks traveling around South East Asia. Puri Mesari was the first place we stayed in and we kept referring to it the rest of the trip! It is a simple and pretty place to relax. It is clean and welcoming. Staff was super polite and helpful to us all the time. We had to run to the Thai consulate and they helped us find out what we need it and where to get it. They were happy to assist us with our plans and recommend good places to eat. Actually, the manager took us to the best place to eat ribs!!! This is a very different experience from the rest of the hotels because they do not bombard you with information about trips or anything. You have to ask if you need something, which, in my opinion was a lot better than other places where 2sec after walking in they started talking to you about going here and there before they even show you the room you are sleeping in. It is a short walk to the beach were you can choose to be with locals or at the restaurants from the resorts. We hope to be back in the future to experience the real Bali again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandPfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Second time at Puri Mesari. We like the hotel and the pool. But, we had an agreement to be dropped off at the beach and picked up at a certain time later by the shuttle. We were there at the correct pickup time and we waited 1/2 hour and the Puri Mesari shuttle never came. We were left stranded and had to walk 1 hour back to the hotel. So beware, don't rely on the Puri Mesari shuttle - you might be walking home....

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alymere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit County Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have been to Sanur before, 5 years ago and ended up staying on the other end of Sanur. After exploring Sanur on a bike 5 years ago, I learned that I liked the southern part of Sanur beach much better. The swimming is wonderful, and the beach is clean, calm and local.
I was traveling with my mom and found Puri Mesari on Trip Advisor for our last two nights in Bali:(.
The rooms are large, and has fish ponds out in front. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are affordable. The breakfast was one of the best on our trip- lot's of food!
They do have a shuttle. The hotel is a little "off the beaten path" so make sure you grab a hotel card if you take a taxi into Sanur, as most taxi's had no idea where they were going in Sanur.
I like Puri Mesari because it's in a more local real neighborhood, walking distance to a lovely swimming beach and has character.
The pool is quite shallow, but charming.
The staff is very accommodating. This is a great place to relax and enjoy the quiet of Sanur, and take a taxi into town, or shuttle, loved it!
The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. We had a few lizard visits in the room ( welcome drink) and in the bathroom- but it's to be expected in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brookegoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
1.5 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 78 in Sanur
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#30 of 78 in Sanur
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Property: Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing