We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
172
164
32
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
164
32
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlestayed upstairsoutdoor bathroomminute walkthe hotel is cleanamerican breakfastupstairs roomour entire staymonkey forestrooms are bigsmall balconystayed for nightssouthern end of sanurmain sanurplunge poolthe main streetbali
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a lovely little hotel with good amenities and very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room, decent food, nice pool, tropical garden and 10 mins walk from beach. And good value. Just what I needed. Some renovations going on but not disturbing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at the Puri MEsari for one night.
The room was at the first floor, we immediately notice a little lack of care in the furniture, but that is ok.
However the bathroom was very messy (the window could not be closed) and with a bad smell coming out of the pipes.

The reasons for our disappointment are the following:
1. breakfast is a shame, the waiter brings you a small card (very dirty) with the choice of the day. In spite of the early hour, many things were crossed.
2. We booked via booking.com, yet the hotel charged us 3% addition because of the payment with the credit card. I did not spend hours arguing given that it was a couple of euros only (we spent there one night), yet I found the attitude extremely unfair. No other place in bali charged us that, and it was not indicated on the booking conditions.

Location is not far form Sanur center

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StudentelloMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a two night stay betwen trips. We were in a downstairs room (111) which has an outdoor bathroom. My husband had a shower and when we reached for his towel and army of cockies arrived. They even ran up his leg. The hotel did move us to upstairs room which was alot nicer. The staff are obliging but this incident really turned us off this hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd level
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 111Judyt38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived to Puri Mesari late at night and we were welcomed with a refreshing iced tea which was a lovely start after a long trip from London. We also stayed at Puri Mesari the 2 nights prior to our return to London
We had booked the deluxe room with pool view.The room was big and comfortable, very comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom had a massive bath tub. However the room could have a done with some painting as in some of the walls the paint was coming off.
The location is not great if you want to be near the center of Sanur, however if you don't mind walking it is only about 15 mins away. The beach is about 5 mins walk. If you like peace and tranquility and no traffic noise then Puri Mesari is the place. The is a restaurant just by the corner (Mama putu) if you don't fancy walking, the food is nice there but again, it is very quiet.
All the staff at Puri Mesari were great and very helpful when helping us to organize tours and transport to our next destination.
One of the things that needs improvement is the breakfast as the choice was either toast, French toast or pancakes, fruit and juice. However for some reason when we returned the following week the breakfast had improved and scrambled egg, fried eggs or omelet were added to the breakfast menu which was very good.
All in all staying at Puri Mesari was a good experience and I would probably stay there again if I ever return to Sanur

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natilia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This little hotel is a beautiful spot, unpretentious and simple. The staff here make an effort to make you feel welcome. This is a 3 star hotel and it meets or exceeds expectations for this kind of accommodation. If you want a beach side resort holiday this is not the place for you, if you want a quiet and beautiful place to stay and adventure out from, this is the place to stay.

Good points: beautiful gardens, a simple but good and tasty breakfast, close to a number of dive operators and large rooms

Room for improvement: bed mattresses could be upgraded, breakfast start time could be made a little earlier (just so you can get away on dive trips earlier)

Tips: ask for hand and face towels when you arrive as they aren't always provided by default

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an enclosed (windowed) bathroom to help keep any visitors (of the insect type) out. Generally these are upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ive_Been_There_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews