We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
188
167
34
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
167
34
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here for 14 days and i have to say this is everything we wanted and more! The hotel looks very nice, the garden looks beautiful and is cared for every day! We had the Bali-experience every day. It's peaceful quiet. The pool is good and they have good ( a la carte ) breakfast and delicious dinner! Also it's a 5-10 minute walk to the beach.

The rooms are good, good bed, AC, refrigerator. It's also quite special that the shower is "outside", no bugs whatsoever. They make sure this is kept to a minimum. Also our little friends make sure we could have carefree baths ( see picture ).

The staff is extraordinary, they will always help you the best they can. They are not only good at what they do but their level of involvement is also nice. They genuinely ask how you are doing and what you did that day. The level of English is also quite good. We had some nice conversations. The thing we also really liked is, was the transit from the hotel to the center of Sanur. You are able to walk to the first part of Sanur, but if you want to enjoy all the nice restaurants and shops, say where you want to go and they will take you there. They also recommended a lot of very good restaurants! (balinese and western foods).

This was my first stay in Bali but we had a great time! If we go back we will definitely go back to Puri Mesari!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A7439VKmarkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Mark v,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are very honored to know that your holiday at our small hotel meant everything to you and that you wanted more.

We are also very happy to know that you had a great time staying with us and will go back to Puri Mesari!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,
Reindra Patera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed 10 nights in Puri Mesari hotel and it was quite a relieve every time we came back from busy Bali, so quiet and peaceful.
The staff is wonderful and they make you feel at home. Nothing's to much to ask.
The room are nice and the open bathroom was quite nice.
Would we ever return to Bali we would stay here again and I would recommend it!
Thank you to the 5 star staff for making our stay one we will remember with a big smile!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Chris A,

Thank you for your great review.

We are very happy that you felt at home when you stayed with us and also for recommending our small hotel.

Thank you for remembering us with a big smile and look forward to having you again in the future.

Regards,
Reindra Patera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely remarkable. The staff is wonderful and warm. They make you feel home. The cambers are situated round a marvellous and charming patio with water, green, flowers. Spacious rooms and we had a open bathroom; how nice to feel like you take a shower with an open-air experience. Several choices of breakfast. More than friendly staff. Clean sheets and a walking distance from the entire of Sanur but without the noise. Great!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andreas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMesariHotel, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear andreasdebont,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am very happy to know that you felt at home and have enjoyed your stay.

We hope you would come and stay with us again. Also, if you would like to experience a different atmosphere, you are welcome to stay at Puri Mesari Suites.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Reindra Patera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Run excellently by the Managing Director who is one of the most polite people I have ever met. Greeted by my name when I went to look at his new mesari suites which are truly divine.

The hotel is popular and great for Sanur. We found it very friendly and met lots of lovely dutch couples there.

staff all helpful and kind.

If they had more days available we would of stayed longer.

Best hotel in Sanur for just what you need.

Room tip: upstairs no open bathrooms for the mosquito to come in
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank savannahCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMesariHotel, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear savannahCornwall,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It was very nice meeting you at the Suites and wished you could stay longer with us.

Perhaps, on your next visit, you would stay at the Suites and enjoy the different atmosphere.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Reindra Patera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The hotel is located on a quiet back street about two blocks from the start of the beach boardwalk. There is a great place to rent bicycles just down the road, and you can ride forever along the beach. The hotel itself is quiet, not a whole lot of privacy with windows all facing out to the beautiful gardens, fish ponds and pool- but lovely! The customer service is awesome. They have a shuttle that will run you all over town from 1-9pm. They will arrange whatever you want or need.

Room tip: Bottom floor rooms have an outdoor toilet/shower area. The rooms upstairs and to the back, are a little old, dated and have no views.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Christy H,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to know that you have a lovely stay.

With regards to the privacy, we value your comment and for our next improvement, we will take yours into our consideration.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Reindra Patera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews