We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace in Bali”
Review of Villa Puri Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Puri Ayu
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peace in Bali”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is most pleasant and very charming. The rooms was just fine, though the sink did not have not water. Comfortable bed, not bad TV, good breakfast, nice pools,and a great masseuse on sight.
Guntar was outstanding. He works here and took care of us, taking us on trips and advising when need be. He really made our stay comfortable and special.
The location was good, too. It was half way down an alley, so perfect for getting to the beach or the main road. Restos are located at both ends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanValGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    158
    50
    20
    12
See reviews for
84
135
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Puri Ayu are located at a very good location for family (if want disco or fun then Kuta would be better area) in Sanur, 5min walk to the main street full of shops or 5min to the beach with cheap warung, beer and sea sport(saw banana boat, flying fish and jet ski). Like in any place in Bali, you can bargain the price for each game.

The room(room 401) toilet itself need some updating but generally still consider clean and function-able. The staffs are very friendly and helpful so feel free to ask them for trip advice or simply arrange for massage(60k).

Free Wifi here are pretty dodgy so you have to find a nice spot in the room for good connection.

Room Tip: Room 401 with 2 bedroom are pretty functional, i'm very happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terenceshenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and two teenage children have just finished an 11 night stay at the Villa Puri. Great location and staff made the stay fantastic. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Emerald suite which I highly recommend. The room opens out onto the pool area which is wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful during the stay. Special mentions for Ami and Alit they enjoyed helping with our children's Indonesian. Can't recommend highly enough for a travelling family who are after a relaxed resort with excellent staff.

Room Tip: Recommend the Emerald suite for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Second time at the Puri Ayu. Great for everyone - families, friends and couples. Staff are lovely, location is good - about 100m off the main road and 100m to the beach. Great restaurants close by and no more than a $2 taxi ride to anywhere else in Sanur. Rooms are clean and facilities are maintained. We stayed in the two bedroom garden villa this time which was excellent value, the four bedroom Villa Diamond is fantastic for two families or a bigger group. The hotel is extending this year and will have a new restuarant and more rooms. Tanks Agung and all the staff for looking after us again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val_R351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We loved our stay at Puri Ayu. The staff Agung, Ahmi and Agus notably were great with our toddlers. The new rooms weren't right for our kids with slippery floor and too much glass (windows and table and bathroom). The older rooms were better. We only had the odd mossie bite on the whole trip.This was thanks to good mossie nets and weekly spraying. The pool was ideal , the restuarant good with excellent free breakfast.

Good location near Cemara Beach , Bobbies Cafe and Sumo restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SqeakyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noonamah NT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is our second time there and we loved it just as much as the first. The people are beautiful the rooms are excellent and for what you are getting I believe its a great price. I will stay there again without a doubt. The bad reviews given to this place is a very big disapointment because it just does not deserve it. People complain about mozzies well they exist all over the world but they do supply personal spray and spray for your room and a net around your bed and they are no worse than my home. They complain about noise well I think its one of the most quiet places Ive stayed in Bali and they complain about planes well now it is getting ridiculous - how is it their fault planes fly over which I might add I hardly noticed. Please give it a go it really is a lovely place.

Room Tip: We got one of the 1 bedroom apartments which is up the back a little bit away from everything - perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ly0nsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely Place to stay - what a great choice I made. Ignore all the bad reviews on here. This is Bali NOT London. Lovely Rooms, Lovely People, Lovely pool and absolutely fantastic food and service. Very quiet location, only heard running pool water and bull frogs at night - lovely.

We stayed here for two weeks over xmas and new year. Couldnt have chose better. We had a typical Balinese room, with thatched roof, balcony and enormous pink bath. I think this was a basic room - but a lovely king size bed with mosquito net, with a brand new mattress was superbly comfortable. Fridge too which was very useful.

Lovely pool area, where we spent far too much time lol. Lovely bar serving drinks and very reasonable good quality food - we ate there far too much too. Bar not open after 7pm unfortunately, otherwise we might have spent more time and money there.

Just down dirt road to beach and all the restaurants you could ask for on hand. All very good too. Best ones in our minds were Caesars and Donalds.

The staff here are absolutely fantastic, every one of them, from cleaners, to security, to waitresses etc. all very friendly and happy and couldnt do enough for you. An absolute pleasure to chat to all of them. Genuinely interested in looking after you which is so refreshing.

If I came back I would certainly consider an apartment as these were very good too although more modern and not so much charm as our room, but more facilities. TV was good too, many channels and a dvd player too - so could watch the cheap dvds we bought on rainy days.

We were there during rainy season so we did have a few days of rain - but plenty of sunshine too. But mosquitos are rife everywhere and they do love me - so lots of repellant advised - even this was supplied FOC by hotel.

Thanks to everyone at Villa Puri Ayu we had a wonderful xmas and new year with our son, who joined us from Australia, and although he didnt stay there, he was made most welcome too as he spent his days with us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank val f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#36 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parigata Resort & Spa
Parigata Resort & Spa
#17 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Segara Agung Hotel
Segara Agung Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Puri Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Puri Ayu

Property: Villa Puri Ayu
Address: Jalan Cemara 4-B, Sanur, Denpasar 80280, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#20 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Puri Ayu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the ancient Sanur village, just a stroll from the beach, Villa Puri Ayu is a lovely boutique resort! An ideal location if you like to relax or experience the true Balinese hospitality.Composed of 22 units between deluxe rooms, apartments, suites and villas. Still secluded, private and peaceful, backed by a devoted and supportive service.Latest: 60 channels Cable TV, free Wireless and free beach facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Puri Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puri Ayu Hotel Sanur
Hotel Puri Ayu
Resort Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing