We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Budget Sensitive Travellers”
Review of Prima Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prima Cottage
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Second visit to Sanur in less than 6 months. My last visit stayed in a private villa but chose a hotel closer to the where friends hotel where they were getting married. I've stayed in a many hotels around Bali, I have to be honest I was slightly disappointed with the quality of the rooms compared to places I've stay in the past.

However, you do get what you pay for. Paid $31 per night so I can't really complain. Value for money. The first night, after a long flight, needed to shower, the cold water was off and only had hot water. The day after it was back to normal. Room had air conditioning, small refrigerator, and a balcony and the area was quiet and off the main drag so you didn't hear too many motorcycles.

The staff where friendly and helpful. Had a nice pool which was perfect for an afternoon dip after a day's excursion.

It was located close to shops and a 10-15 min walk to the beach. Opposite the hotel entrance you can hire bikes which was perfect for riding a long the beach path.

Stayed a total of 4 nights before moving to another hotel a couple of blocks away after deciding to extend the stay in Sanur, only to try something different.

I would recommend if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingRose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Prima Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Prima Cottage was our first and our last accommodation during our BaliTrip. At the second day we decided to finish our journey here, because we loved it. We got the villa with two rooms,two seperate entrances, two bathrooms (bathtub), kitchen and a mix between living room and terrace half open. TV, free wifi, fridge, air con, nice pool, drinking water and breakfast included, the food is tasty and low priced (room service!), the garden is beautiful, relaxed atmosphere and absolute privacy.
The management and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
During our trip we had a few accommdations......Prima Cottage was the best.
Real good value for money.....very recommendable!
Enjoy your stay.....!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerstin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed for 3 nights in total. The pool was lovely and a refreshing oasis away from the busy roads just a short walk away. Staff were not always around or asked us to wait for someone else on next shift to answer our queries, this was the only annoyance. The rooms were clean and basic with hot water.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank cl00002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our first two nights in Sanur we fell in love with Kembali Lagi but since we needed to extend our stay for two days in Sanur and that place was booked we found Prima Cottage. Charming little cottages (weird..huh) with plenty of space. Loved the feel of the patio and little doorways and lofty hut with big beds! Air conditioned rooms, heated water and safety box.

Location closer to night market and other down town conveniences.
My only grievances were that the pool looked dirty and I never saw anybody go in it and our shower didn't drain and collected a nice light brown colored water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droppk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Prima cottages is located next to a few of the newer and flashier apartment style hotels but to my mind offers greater Balinese style.
We stayed just the one night in a garden cottage that was tucked away and reasonably private.

The cottages are simple but everything you need. Our bathroom sink looked like it had been upgraded but otherwise a little tired.
Room has usual fridge, tv with cable and two free waters.

The pool area is clean, pretty and with mature gardens.

Breakfast was meagre based on the need to purchase more to be satisfied but there's plenty of good outside.

Only feedback given to the management was that the two caged parrots looked a little bored. Suggested providing stimulation through banana leaves, if you go there please check that this is in action!
Not sure why they need to have them along with the Civets (one of which has a nasty sore).

Otherwise a decent, well located stay in Sanur.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ollyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After staying previously and having a lovely time ,we decided to return to revisit this hotel . To our great disappointment .this hotel badly let us down with a broken pool and no explaination as to when it was to be fixed . You couldn't swim in the pool because of its unhygienic condition . Management was approached to sort out the matter and was less than helpful or concerned with our plight . Which was a shame as this hotel was previously a lovely place to. stay .The ground staff were very sympathetic and always helpful but unable to do anything to solve the pool problem .Because of managements attitude we wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillipislandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A friend and I stayed at Prima Cottage for month while on a performing arts exchange with ISI Denpasar. Great accommodations for the cost. Breakfast included with options, a small pool that was usually clean and great for a late night swim, a chill and relaxed vibe, clean sheets and room, Air Con!. Located a short walk from the beach with easy access to transportation and the main drag in Sanur. The internet was a little iffy but hey that’s Bali. What stood out most was the generosity of the amazing staff. By the end of the trip we felt like family not hotel guests. Many thanks Prima for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.1 mi away
Bumas Hotel
Bumas Hotel
#66 of 78 in Sanur
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#24 of 78 in Sanur
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#35 of 78 in Sanur
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.0 mi away
Rumah Kita
Rumah Kita
#136 of 290 in Denpasar
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ahoy Guest House
Ahoy Guest House
#57 of 139 in Sanur
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Cottage

Address: Jln. Bumi Asih 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: £94 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prima Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Cottage Sanur
Prima Cottage Hotel Sanur
Prima Cottage Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing