We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity in Sanur”
Review of Ari Putri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ari Putri Hotel
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked this hotel online trusting the reviews of other travellers, and were very happy with our stay. The hotel is serene with water features, two pools and lovely stone reliefs adding to the whole Bali feel. The receptionist's English was not too good and she seemed a little confused by our online booking printout but that was soon resolved. The rooms were clean and had adequate storage space. Breakfast was great. When on holiday one normally eats out at various restaurants and I would suggest this as the one dinner we had at the hotel was very disappointing in terms of quality. This is a hotel that could be used again for a one or two day stopover en route to other islands like Lombok or the Gillies.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Ari Putri hotel. Although it was a visually amazing hotel with a courteous staff, I have a great concern. This hotel has a really bad moisture problem. our bed sheets were moist on arrival, and the rooms smell like mildew. I developed a soar throat, stomach pains and diarrhea, and even now that I am back in the US (over a week later) after taking antibiotics still struggling with diarrhea. I believe I was exposed to mold in our room due to the fact that the room had poor ventilation. It's a shame because this hotel outside of the rooms was beautiful in it's architecture, gardens, pools, and selection of food for breakfast. the breakfast staff was awesome, and made our stay enjoyable. If it wasn't for the moldy hotel room I would have considered staying at this hotel again. They really need to throw out all of the furniture, kill the mold in the rooms, and find a way to allow air flow into the rooms. There are no windows, so the rooms cannot breathe. Please fix the mold problem before others get as sick as I did.

Room Tip: Unless they tackle the mold problem, I wouldn't suggest staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked this hotel because of the Amazing prices. The standars rooms are maybe not the best, a Little old but good for what you pay, we saw the deluxe room and they looked better. They have 2 pools and you ger pool towels and the wifi work at the pool. The breakfast is not so good, you get 2 toast and can order som egg and bacon. that's it. Not direct a buffet but it was okey to start the day and it was included so... When the staff Clean the room they start at 6,30 am and they can not be quiet. they drag the furnitures around the hole room and don't lift anything. so be prepared to Wake up at 7am and start the day with headache. the location is good you get a lot of resturants and warungs nearby and it's 5-10 minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: if u are not on a budget choose the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have stayed at Ari Putri many times and cannot fault. The rooms are cleaned every day and the standard rooms are very comfortable, with an out side seating area or a balcony for first and second floors. The new rooms are very nice with your own pool and outside seating, they have a separate shower and bath. The staff are very helpful and the bar and Restaruant are reasonably priced. As a budget hotel you will not find better,breakfast is included in the room cost and is ample for even the fussy eater.

Room Tip: Ground floor standard rooms avoid the stairs, and the new rooms have 3 floors, but we prefer the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwjowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

good value for money although breakfast was awful so we ate out, nice and quiet as we upgraded to better rooms worth the extra money as the new rooms are very clean and spacious and the second pool that comes of them are really nice. Staff helpful as expected in Bali would visit for a cheap week again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean rooms. Comfortable beds, and i am picky in this area. We had a nice spacious terrace overlooking the pool. The pool and the gardens/grounds surrounding it are very beautiful. Looks like a pool and gardens in a much more expensive hotel. They serve drinks and food around the pool, as well. The service was great, everyone was very nice and helpful. The breakfast which was included was tasty and very generous. Would definitely stay there again if went back to Sanur.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadToFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We really enjoyed the three nights in Ari Putri. I loved the relaxing atmosphere. The staff members are all very nice and polite. I also loved the typical Balinese architecture of the hotel. Breakfast was great. It has a high standards, low prices! Great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cora3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 79 in Sanur
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#38 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
1 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#39 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
4.5 mi away
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ari Putri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ari Putri Hotel

Address: Jalan Cemara, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#26 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £22 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ari Putri Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ari Putri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ari Putri Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing