We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the best value hotel in Sanur!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ari Putri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ari Putri Hotel
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the best value hotel in Sanur!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

As a business traveler, I stay at the Ari Putri every 2 months and I recommend this small, personal hotel to many people. Rooms are always spotless, cool and comfortable. The position is great, just one street back from the beach and close to some great restaurants. I eat regularly at Kembali, just 50mts down the street, this has to be the best food and value for money in Sanur.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    194
    86
    20
    8
See reviews for
71
187
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
roadtrip
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2009

The Ari Putri is $28US/night, booked through their website(pay when you checkout),including breakfast. Rooms are small, with a balcony,which has chairs and a table.The staff are very nice.It has a pool.Their is some construction noise next door begining at 8am (Nov 09).It has a mini fridge, 60 channel satelite TV with BBC,HBO,Discovery,Nat Geo etc.The bathrooms have tub and shower, and are well lit.There is no safe in room, but they do have some wooden safety drawers, in reception, that do not appear to be
that secure.Beds are soft, pillows are hard.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

A nice experience! Clean, friendly staffs, nice garden and swimming pool. Every room has its own terace/balcony. We get a warm drinking water in thermos every morning upon request. We're pleased with the price - you can not expect more than this. Many older european guests. Good place for a quiet & relaxing time!

The negative : only a few steps to the beach but the beach is NOT easy to swim at. However, it has a "snorkeling" adventure - if you are lucky of meeting a friendly-honest man who rent his "canoe" for a good price. There are some watersports around and you can pay for any prices. But it is difficult to sunbathing or swimming on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelle1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the very cheap but lovely Ari Putri Hotel. It is clean, with friendly & helpful staff & has a beautiful pool area. The rooms are spacious, have good air con & all have balconies. It is only a 5 min walk to the beach & is surrounded by fantastic restaurants. We highly recommend you visit this quiet, traditional hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at The Ari Putri Hotel in Sanur. We had a wonderful time at this very cheap hotel & the staff were so helpful & friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious, good air con & all had balconies. The pool area was lovely & clean & it was only a 5 min walk to the beach. The hotel is surrounded by fantastic restaurants & we highly recommend the Ari Putri.

Helpful?
Thank suzieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

The hotel is nice and sufficient for the price. The price also includes a nice breakfast.

The hotel is situated a little further out than we had expected. At first we didn't think there was anything to do in the area and the beach near the hotel isn't very nice. But after walking north along the path on the beach for about 10 minutes we saw there was a lot more going on and the beach was a lot nicer.

Overall, this hotel is fine, but if you book in advance you can find a hotel for the same price in a better location.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmani25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed at Ari Putri for 3 days and it turned out to be a wonderful stay! For the price of $25, I must say this is a gem of a place. Nice spacious room, lovely balcony with chairs, spacious bathroom with a nice bathtub, ever-smiling and polite staff, well-maintained landscape, nice swimming pool, simple breakfast. Best bang for your buck, I say! The location of this hotel is not bad either. Lots of nice restaurants along the way and the beach is a mere 5-10 minute walk. On a side note, the beach in Sanur was a big let down, all we could really do was stroll along the pavement. Lastly, would I return to Ari Putri again? A definite yes!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#54 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#31 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#46 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ari Putri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ari Putri Hotel

Property: Ari Putri Hotel
Address: Jalan Cemara, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#22 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ari Putri Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ari Putri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ari Putri Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing