We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven in Sanur”
Review of Emerald Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emerald Villas
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven in Sanur”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Emerald villas are just heaven
B 17 villa is Extremely Clean, spacious, own pool and fully stocked kitchen with all the equipment (if you feel like cooking) or ask politely and the loving and hard working maid will make meals for you in the comfort of your own villa.
The villa has 3 separate rooms and large living communal area.
Sanur is the quiet part of bali and really only a cheap "blue taxi " ride into the chaotic busy parts when more shopping is necessary.
Emerald villa is a little piece of paradise. Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own bathrooms and comfy queens size beds. You can't go wrong with B17 vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemmamay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a flattering review of our © Bali Luxury Villas.

It is satisfied guests like you that have contributed to us receiving the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence award for the past four years.

Only 10 % of the hotels and villas in the world receive this prestigious accolade yearly.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sampai Jumpa Lagi (See you again)

Cheers,
Yanthi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    78
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
117
109
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Second time and it was still perfect!
From when you enter the Villas through the gates guarded by warm,welcoming and friendly staff you know it is paradise. You have your maid who is friendly and on arrival makes you a lovely tropical juice, we arrived late at night to see our own private pool sparkling in the moonlight and the gorgeous looking Villa. The way this place is set is simply amazing as local authentic Warungs are down the road (I reccomend Warung Anna who has her own warung and serves amazing, authentic food.) The beach is two minute walk and shops both left and right are only a minute walk.
The staff were amazing and were always willing to help you, we had been here in previous years so they recognized us and on the last day shook hands.
Emerald Villas has its own Mediterranean Cuisine that we didn't fancy but one day tried breakfast and that was not regretted! The pancakes are simply massive and thick ....
We had villa E2 and it had 3 big rooms with en-suites along with there was a big open kitchen with sofas. The double beds were comfy and there was a noisy fish fountain but you could turn it off.
Overall Emerald Villas is an amazing place to stay in and i cant wait to go back in August!

Room Tip: All villas are lovely but one further away from the reception/restaurant might be quieter during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a flattering review of our © Bali Luxury Villas.

It is satisfied guests like you that have contributed to us receiving the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence award for the past four years.

Only 10 % of the hotels and villas in the world receive this prestigious accolade yearly.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sampai Jumpa Lagi (See you again)

Cheers,
Yanthi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Out of this world. The pictures dont do it justice. It has to be seen to be believed.
The staff, the premises and the location are everything to dream of.
To top it all we were upgraded from a one bedroom to a 3 room villa. OK 2 rooms were locked off but cares.
No negatives and believe me I am not easily pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for the main area it was a little walk to our friends units around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidhL6356RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Really loved staying here. Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us and we're very pleasant. I loved the positioning of the place, a straight ahead 5 minute walk to the beach and two minutes to the main road were you could turn left or right to find many fab restaurants. We enjoyed Massimo's but really, The Three Monkeys was our hands down favourite. The Villa itself was very comfortable with two separate air conditioned en suite bedrooms. in addition we had an outside living/kitchen area which we loved. Due to exhausting days doing the 'tourist' thing, we ate twice at the villa and would also recommend their wonderful food. I don't think you could go wrong booking these Villas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its not the best looking villa, neither is it next to the beach, nor is it near the shopping area, but for the price we paid for a 4 bedroom villa, its awesome value.
The villa is not new, but its pretty well maintained, 4 en-suite bedrooms, living area with open kitchen, a small but ok private pool, we (a bunch of colleagues) had a great time lazing around, drinking and ordering the watermelon juice to our villa (don't order anything else, its not good).
There is a beach about 15 mins walk away, not exactly the "beach" we are looking for, so went there, took a look, had some food and that was it.
This is in Sanur, there are some shops nearby, but for serious shopping take a cab to Kuta, its much better there.
Overall, awesome value for $$$.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chengweehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

One of the best holiday rentals we ever had! Serviced villa with little garden and private pool, calm, clean, nicely furnished, close to restaurants and the beach. And a housekeeper who made our stay even more comfortable. We stayed for two weeks, and I enjoyed every single day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraVienna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawrenceBell, Owner at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Trip Advisor replies:

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a flattering review of our © Bali Luxury Villas.

It is satisfied guests like you that have contributed to us receiving the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence award for the past four years.

Only 10 % of the hotels and villas in the world receive this prestigious accolade yearly.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sampai Jumpa Lagi (See you again)

Cheers,
Lawrence
President / Director. G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Emerald Villas in October 2013 for 5 nights. On arrival we were allocated a lovely, large villa with 3 bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms were locked as there was just the 2 of us staying. The living area was open to the elements as there were no doors and windows to close it off which I wasn't so keen on but I thought I'd give it a go as the villa was beautiful and the pool was HUGE! On our first evening we saw a rat in the kitchen and asked to be moved to a vila which had a closed off living area and we were moved the next day. The second villa was much smaller as was the pool but was lovely none the less and was perfect for us. Some wear and tear but nothing major.

The location of villas is quite central but they are set back a bit from the main road and you have to walk about 30 ft down an alley which isn't well lit at night so bear this in mind. Lots of nice restaurants a 2-3 minute walk away as well as a few good bars (Can't recommend Casa Blanca enough!). Beach is about a 4-5 minute walk.

The staff were lovely and really helpful. We did find it really helpful having the maid which is included in the price but didn't ask her to do much except the washing.

Food and room service was good too - never had to wait too long for food.

All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.5 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Villas

Property: Emerald Villas
Address: Jalan Karangsari no 5, Sanur,Bali, Indonesia, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are cordially invited to indulge yourself at your own private First Class © Bali Luxury Villa on the “Best Island” in the world LOW COST AIRPORT TRANSPORT: Your luxurious experience begins with an optional ( additional charge) low cost service by our Balinese chauffeur directly to your Villa in a modern air-conditioned vehicle.TROPICAL PARADISE: As you enter the front gates you will realize that the villa complex is first class which is usually only the prerogative of the rich and famous.HUGE VILLA WITH LARGE PRIVATE POOL: Magnificent architecture, spacious grounds and exquisite tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Villas Hotel Sanur
Emerald Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing