We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
207
90
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
90
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porch cafe shared bathroom complimentary breakfast lush gardens like coming home a great place to stay bungalow bali vegemite porsche supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Great location , great room(the suite, room 7) and awesome service. The pool is good just the right size for taking a dip after some shopping. The breakfast is more than adequate as the inclusion and the fruit juice is the best I have ever had

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ads47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival in Bali and for 1 night following our return from Gili Air. We arranged with the hotel to be picked up from the airport and Made number one, was duly there waiting for us. He was a charming and friendly man and we chatted all the way back to the hotel. Made offers tours around the sights which we;d have been happy to do but we've done most of them before on previous visit to Bali. The hotel is ideally located on the main road through the town & only about a 10 minute walk to the beach.
We stayed in Bungalow 2 for the first 2 nights. This has aircon & tv and en suite bathroom. On our return we stayed in room 6 which just has an en suite bathroom, fan & no tv or aircon. Both rooms have extremely comfortable beds and tea and coffee making facilities and were very clean.
The bathrooms are partially open air and the staff come and light mozzie coils in them in the evenings.
The hotel has a small pool but it was great for cooling off.
The rooms are set back from the busy road and are nice & quiet.
We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. The food that we had (breakfast & snacks) was very good. Continental Breakfast is included in the room rate but add the cinnamon toast, they are yummy.
We would not hesitate to stay here again when we return to Sanur and would be happy to recommend it to other. Many thanks to all at Flashbacks.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2,3 have aircon & are therfore abit more expensive but worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristolcitymightyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Flacksback's is the best place to sleep. Great breakfast and very nice staff. Not big, not fancy. But cozy and relaxed. Even it's in Danau Tamblingan. The pool is great for a dip to cool off, and the best thing is, it's slightly salted. (the water in the pool) so no chemicals in your eyes. Beach is 10 minutes walk, and the nightmarket 15. Worth to go to Flashback's I would say.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henkjantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Cute, charming, and romantic are words that would best describe flashbacks.
We stayed here only one night in the upstairs guesthouse (room 9) The room was huge, clean and charming. My husband and I only wished there was a small bathroom in the room so we didn't need to walk downstairs and through a public place so often to use it. The walking up and down the stairs was not the problem but rather the creaky floor boards made us a bit self conscious of the people in the room beneath us having to hear us walking around.

The staff were wonderful and when we returned from dinner had drawn the mozzie nets around the bed and lit mozzie coils too. My biggest wish is that this could've solved the mozzie problem but we got bitten a few times :(

The breakfast was delicious and we ordered bacon and eggs to go with the complimentary breakfast which was yummy. The prices were a little more expensive than other places but the food was worth it. The cafe ladies were also very nice!

If you are looking for something a little different, very reasonably priced and you enjoy meeting new people Flashbacks is the place for you.

Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Lovely bungalows, well layed-out around a beautiful small garden and pool.
The bathroom was particularly nice.
Staff very friendly, and not over friendly as in some places.
Restaurant in front is average.
We spent only one night and were gutted it was all booked when we returned to Sanur a few days later.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews