We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flashback's
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sanur
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
201
89
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
89
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporch cafeshared bathroomsmall poolroom was clean and comfortablecomplimentary breakfastfast boatlike coming homelush gardenshome away from homebali stylemain streetbungalowvegemiteoasisporscheaussiesupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over Nyepi enjoyed eveything. Staff made it nice being stuck in for 24 hours. Forced to relax. Nice rooms and interesting bathrooms. We did not notice too much noise I think air conditioner helped with that.
Also my husband left his phone behind and realized when we got to Ubud. We called and they sent it up by motorbike that same day! Great service! We don' t see much like that at home.

Room Tip: Air con a must Bungalow 1
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kimberly Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Had room with just fan was ok to sleep though (air con rooms available) Very big room but open air so noisy from traffic and sometimes smelly from cooking. Lovely staff and pool. Would go back but would advice air con room.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aimeebaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Based on tripadvisor reviews, we booked a room at Flashbacks for a night to be close to the airport for our departing flight the next day. Be aware that staying in Sanur is essentially like attending a big Spring Break party for travelers over 40.

Unfortunetly, we cant give a positive review based on the following experiences - starting with the good:

Pros: 1. Polite and efficient staff
2. Clean, pleasant rooms
3. Included breakfast was a plate of fresh fruits

Cons: 1. We were there on a Saturday night and our room (# 1) was located close to the main street. We could not sleep until midnight when the music from an ajoining club or resaurant finally ended. To be fair, at check-in we asked if the room was quiet (after walking in the lioud streets with music wafting in from various bar bands) and the clerk said "no" but had no other rooms available. Being late in the evening and not wanting to search for another hotel, we took the room, but if you have a choice, avoid room #1.

2. I had prepaid for a transfer to the airport at check-out (convenient and fairly priced at 125,000 RP - approximately 12 dollars and change). The hotel connects you with a driver (they dont have their own shuttle).

All was great until we arrived at the airport. I walked to the curb and stayed with the bags while my husband went back (I thought) to tip the driver. Unfortunately, he didn't realize that I had already paid for the cab at check-out.

My husband gave the driver 200,000 RP (approximately $20.00) which he believed covered both the cost of the trip and a tip. The driver took it from him and said nothing. We didn't realize we had paid twice until it was too late.

It was our problem for not communicating with each other, but more than once during our stay in Indonesia, we found the honesty of the people during commerical transactions to be excellent.

It was not a great deal of money but it was our belief that our miscommunication was knowingly taken advantage of - who pays $20.00 on a $12 ride? Fair or not, we felt the incident reflected negatively on the hotel and left us with a poor overall opinion.

All told, we can't recommend as there are so many hotel choices in Sanur.

Room Tip: Avoid room #1 where you will hear all the music coming in from the adjacent bars and restaurants and you have no view of the scenic pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have spent quite some time to find something that was not perfect and I couldn't come up with anything.

Location, room (the downstairs room with ensuite bathroom, room no. 6), room rate, swimming pool, breakfst, serice, staff - everything ws just as good as you'd expect it to be.

The only reason that I will not go there again is because I didn't like Sanur at all...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank absolut_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A credit to the staff and Aussie owners,we will always come back.Booking early is highly recommended as this place is so good.Most of the travellers we met there had stayed many times before.Food at The Porch cafe out the front was great,as was the atmosphere at the bar next door.AAA+++ rating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeedsMoreSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews