We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful - everything we hoped for ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
32andy
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful - everything we hoped for ...”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were initially attracted by the beautiful photos of Villa Sapa and had a very high expectation before we arrived. We flew into Bali in the early hours of the morning, but no problems, our driver Eka was there to meet us with a happy smiling face and took us to the villa. He had already lit up the house and garden ready for our arrival and it was just as magnificent as we saw in the pictures.
Throughout our stay the local management team couldn't have been more charming and helpful. Sanur itself suited us perfectly, a sandy beach and inexpensive restaurants within a short walking distance. We spent two weeks at Villa Sapa but would have loved to have stayed longer. Many thanks Alicia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially the very private pool and lovely tropical garden
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattand
Penrith, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

One week wasn't long enough. We stayed at the one bedroom villa. Great value for money.
1. Alicia the owner was on the ball with emails and communication in regards to accommodation and answering queries.
2. The location was perfect for us. Quiet, aircon, clean, close to main street, drinks shop outside front door, deep clean private plunge pool.
3. Daily house keeping by friendly Ketut.
4. House manager Heru happy/eager to sort any problems or requests

For breakfast I recommend the three table spoons and bali buda each 5 and 10min walk from villa. And Anna Warung for cheap authentic Indonesian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillieAde...
Adelaide SA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I stayed in the One Bedroom Villa Sapa and we were not disappointed, it was wonderfull. We have travelled to Bali many times, and this little gem was exceptional value for money. Everything about the Villa was as seen in photos, the decor was great and the plunge pool was fantastic for cooling down. It is also in a quite location with not alot of noise surrounding the area and you feel completely safe and at ease within the Villa.

The Villa is placed in a good position, a 5 min walk to the main Street, for those that are younger than ourselves, ( we are oldies) lol...however, the walk was good for us and just took us a little longer. If u cant walk a great distance, then Heru the Manager leaves a phone with you at the Villa with the local Taxi No. hence u ring a cab which i must admit, is what we did a few times.

Opposite the Villa is a little shop which has drinks and other things, we found this very handy, most of our drink was bought from this shop. Shes an extremely pleasant lady who was always ready to wave to us when she saw us and have a chat about where we came from. Ketut is your Maid, shes a gentle soul with not alot of English, however, it didnt matter, we got on like a house on fire and we seemed to understand what each other was trying to say...lol...went about her cleaning quitely and discretely and was never in our way at any one time.

When booking Villa, Alicia the Manager is extremley efficient, Emails are answered swiftly and she is only too obliging to answer any questions you wish to ask her....everything was extremely smooth from the beginning to the end of our dealings with Alicia.

I can highly reccommend this Villa....its beautifull, and if u are going to stay here in Sanur, you will be very very happy with your choice, we certainly were. We had a wonderfull 10 days and we didnt want our Holiday to end....thanku Alicia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely everything
Liked least: nothing, it was all fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelBl...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Sapa - A truly memorable experience!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had an amazing experience at Villa Sapa! Everything was organized for us to enjoy our time there from the friendly pick up and return to the airport, our bike hire to explore the local area and a driver for an afternoon to sight see and shop around Kuta. Gorgeous, private surroundings with stunning interiors and just a few minutes walk to the main strip of amazing restaurants, cocktail bars, shopping and massage spas with Sanur beach just around the corner. Perfect location for some time away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private and lush surroundings
Liked least: Had to leave too soon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joydaree
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa, great service, great holiday”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Sapa for almost 3 weeks and we cant speak more highly of the villa. The villa is brand new and beautifully designed with a modern but functional feel. We especially loved the massive couch that was perfect for reclining on and reading in the afternoons. If you like your TV then there is a big TV with a surround sound system perfect for watching your pirate DVD from Hardies. The beds were very comfortable and surprisingly enough both my husband and I found them comfortable (even though I like soft beds and him hard). The kitchen is well set up with water machine (both hot and cold), microwave, stove, fridge and enough pots and pans to cook up a basic meal. We were travelling with our 2 year old and they bought a new cot and highchair especially for our visit, which was lovely.

The service was amazing and some of the best that I have ever got in Bali (I have been to Bali about 10 times). On arrival Heru the villa manager was there to meet us. He is a lovely chap and very kind. In the fridge waiting for us was a fruit basket and juices. I arrived early without my husband and Heru was very helpful in getting my toddler and I settled, he even brought us a breakfast on the first day. My toddler got sick one night and Heru was very helpful in making sure I had all the support we needed, even arranging someone to take us to the hospital if needed (all of this in the middle of the night).

Ketut is the cleaner, she is a lovely lady and does a great job of tidying and cleaning the villa every day. She was always very responsive with any of our requests i.e. new towels. The owner is an Australian lady and she was great to deal with, very responsive with communication and fulfilling our requests i.e. the cot and highchair.

The location of the villa is set back from the main street near the Golden Villa's. It is a nice quite 2 min walk through a little gang to the main street, but about a 10 min walk to beach. I highly recommend hiring a bike for the whole stay, we really enjoyed riding our bikes to the beach each morning for breakfast and out at night for dinner (we got one with a toddler seat).

The villa itself is one of 2 (the other being a 1-bedroom villa built next door - completely separate building, garden and pool), with a beautiful ornate door adjoining the 2 villa's. Perfect if you have 2 sets of people traveling together.

The pool was beautiful and very clean and they had a pool cleaner come ever few days.

I can highly recommend this villa for families with kids, the pool doesn't have a fence around it but due to the big glass windows it is easy to keep an eye on the kids. Each of the rooms have a TV in it, so the kids can watch their own movies. The curtains are nice and thick and block-out light (which is great for day-time sleepers). They provide a mobile phone for the villa which is great. They also organised transport to and from the airport, which is a good idea especially if you arrive late at night as some taxi drivers may not be able to find the villa.

There is a good laundry about 500m to the left of the villa (looking out), it is a bit tricky to find as it is down a small gang, but worth the adventure as they are about half the price of other laundries.

Wifi was very strong and we never had a problem getting internet access.

Great place, we hope to go back again next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, couch, lovely decor
Liked least: Construction across the road, but that has finished now
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments and review Joy.
An absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and so thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing