We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Replete guest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fish pond Fish Pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fish pond
Fish Pond
view from the front gate
the stone wall in the yard
swimming pool
pool lady
open living room + dining room
living room +  dinning room
living room
living room
first bedroom- king size
1st bedroom - King size
first bedroom in the evening
first bedroom
1st outdoor shower
2nd bedroom - twin
2nd Bathroom
our book collection
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Zeemale
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Replete guest”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Now that the holidays have finished I wanted to write another review about this truly wonderful property. Two years ago I decided to look into renting a private home on Bali instead of staying in a tourist hotel. We both love Bali, but felt we were not really seeing the "real Bali" from out hotel. Booking a villa would give our family the chance to experience more of the island we all loved so much. I saw this villa on line, looked at the photos and booked our two week stay. Our first impression was more than we could ever imagined. This is a truly stunning property and a great deal besides November was our second visit and we are just as pleased. The owners have remodeled the kitchen and added some other nice features. My wife and I felt as if we were on our second honeymoon. The layout of the villa allows plenty of space for our family to play and relax. The living room is magical at night and looks in the direction of the sunset every night. The neighborhood delivers the real Bali experience and everyone on the little street is friendly and welcoming. In fact the neighbors brought our family a lunch they had prepared just for us as if we were part of their family! This is a well managed and well maintained property' with an excellent staff and great service. Just ring Fernando and things are handled. It was an encredible chance to be a part of this wonderful culture. Thanks to all that made our holiday unforgettable. We will be back again and again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa. And the people were great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing setting/atmosphere of the villa
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrea587...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa was beautiful and relaxing and everything we could possibly need was provided.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What you see on the photos is what you get. The villa was beautiful with 2 large bedrooms one on each side of the pool. Both rooms had a full size bathroom with rain shower and large bathtub. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything a cook would need. The villa is located away from the busy main road of Sanur but only a short drive to shops and beach. Made, the driver lives next door with his family and he took us wherever we wanted to go for a reasonable price. The family was very friendly and welcoming. The owners Fernando and Marc were only a phone call away and very friendly. As our flight back home left late at night we could stay at the villa until leaving for the airport at no extra cost. Thank you guys. All three of us enjoyed our stay very much :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a driver living next door.
Liked least: some noise from the roosters living in the area but I got used to it.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgrt
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place you wan't to come back to”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for four nights which seemed like enough when we were planning the trip, but in reality it was way too short. In four days we stayed in Sanur, we got to live and dine with the wonderful owners, see neighbours and their puppy and many other nice dogs, go to Ubud and so on. My g/f had tears in her eyes when we sat in the car taking us back to airport.

Our hosts gave us all the info needed and were willing to arranged everything we would want to do. Transport to and from airport was driven by a friendly neighbour and on time to both directions. There was also cold water and cold towels waiting us when we arrived to the airport. It's the little touches that make all the difference!

We had the privilege to stay there when the owners were staying in another room in the house, but I'm confident that everything would be as good when they aren't around.

The property is very clean and well kept and they also asked if there would be some way to improve it, but we couldn't think of anything.
If you like to walk you can get to beach by walking(15-25min) or it's a short taxi ride away so the location is great!

Only one recommendation if you are a light sleeper and don't like to wake up to roosters screaming in the morning, take a pair of ear plugs with you. :) Bali people seem to love their roosters.

We will definitely go back if we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and the owners
Liked least: Roosters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsA43
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Bali Stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had two weeks at this beautiful villa in April and our family could not have wished for anything better. The accommodation was exactly as you see in the photos and had everything we needed, even towels for the pool. The location is a short drive from the beach and the main part of Sanur, but there is a supermarket five minutes walk away and plenty of places to eat nearby, if you don't want go too far.

A big thank you to Fernando and everyone who took such great care of us, you all made our holiday very special and one we will remember for ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was fantastic as it was so hot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv s
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In December/January season we spent a month in this beautiful oasis villa. Everything was very good. Everything was exactly according to the description. Villa Owner was very friendly, helpful and fulfilled all our needs. Neighborhood was also very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to visit once again. Thank you everyone who helped us to make our stay comfortable. It felt like staying in your own home. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy Living
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger R
Heidenheim an der Brenz, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Makes you come back”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In July we spent a wonderful week in the villa. The place is cosy and calm in a rural neighborhood area. Everything was pretty much as per description, we found a well maintained, beautiful relax oasis and will be back for sure! Fernando is very caring and a help in case you might need help, also he arranged a local driver, who picked us up the airport and whom we joined for a couple of tours over the island and who turned out to be a very very nice, warm and caring person - we can only recommend his services, ask Fernando for the guy!

In brief: we loved it and will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing